UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

61-80 von 170 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Koné

3. März 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

It does the job !!!

l. petze

28. Februar 2017

Fantastic

I travel with a small setup and leaving my Apollo in my home studio I was really missing my UA Plug-ins. My issue was my Laptop does not have Thunderbolt technology.
So my option was to purchase the UAD 2 Satellite Firewire and that gives me all the UA Plug-ins that I utilize in everything I do.
It's the most convenient way for my situation and I'm extremely happy with this little beast.

T. Fielker

23. Februar 2017

Excellent, but..

The Hardware is great. Nicely built, sturdy and everything. Good connectivity with the 400/800 ports on the back. And no need to discuss the sonic excellence that the plug ins provide :-D But i would like to share with you an experience i had with the satellite. I already have a PCIe UAD Quad card installed so i wanted to expand on that. plugged the satellite in ( btw.. installation / registration is super easy and comfortable ). Then when testing it no sound comes out of the speakers.. ( using a Focusrite Saffire LS 56+ octamic plugged into FW 400 PCI card. So the Satellite was plugged into the same FW 400 PCI card which turns out to have not enough bandwidth to handle these devices. So i bought a FW800 PCIe card to connect the satellite, Interface stays as it was on a seperate card and it works. + i can use 100% of the FW 800 bandwith for the satellite which allowes to use the full DSP Power - which you can't if you have to share the bandwidth with any other device. So i would recomend to solely use the Satellite on a port of its own.. otherwise you cannot use all DSP Power - and that would be a shame because - that shit ain't cheap :-D I hope that was understandable :-D

d. guiz

12. Februar 2017

Encantado

Encantado con mi nueva UAD.
Tanto por la calidad de los plugins como por el hecho de poder liberar de proceso a mi ordenador del estudio o al portatil cuando me llevo mezclas a casa.

a. possis

10. Februar 2017

perfect

it's perfect for my macpro mid2010 with fw800, and rme ff800 with fw800.
Work very well on my system with ableton live.

J. Leal Benitez

2. Februar 2017

Excelente producto

Muy estable, potente y fácil instalación.
La mejor herramienta que he comprado desde hace tiempo

A. Glez

26. Januar 2017

warmth and transparency

I really like the sound! Gives you warmth and transparency ... precision in many parameters ... I have only a month of having acquired the UAD 2 satellite FW and I already love the plugins

T. Veranta

8. Januar 2017

good > great > Universal Audio

I was always wondering, how to get this warm sound, without buying for 10.000 of dollars analog equipment. I never thought that plug ins can make this analog sound. but UA can do it. I worked for years with different products, for example Slate Digital, great plugins but its not the same sound like UA, with UA you will always have an warm analog touch.

It would be great if you could give 2-3 plugins more.

A. Hylander

3. Januar 2017

Pure Horse Power

Great power that you can feel, hear and a perfect companion to my Apollo quad!

K. Hankins

29. November 2016

RUNNING A 16 CORE UAD2 SYSTEM

I decided to break out the Firewire Satellite UAD2 expansion from the box after not plugging it in for several months. My current mix needed more UAD power to run the session in Pro-tools. The installation and upgrade was quick and flawless and now I have more 30% more power to host these amazing plugins from Universal Audio. I've been loving the Unison mode on the Apollo Firewire and recording thru the plugins on my older Mac Pro and the results are beyond phenominal. Finally I can track the synths from a synchronized Mac running Logic 9 into pro-tools and fatten up the sounds they way the should recorded before going to post mixing. The next step for my setup is to route a chain out the Apollo thru my analog EQs, compressors, and filters to get the mix quality I have been dreaming to have. Thank you Universal Audio for making my productions A level.

C. Soto

17. November 2016

It Just Works as It Should

What can I say? I own an Apollo Twin Duo and the extra 4 core DSP gives me just so much processing power. It simply works flawlessly and integrates well with my system. No hiccups.

UAD User

7. September 2016

Plug...

...and play. It just works.

Too bad though that it's only possible to cascade two devices (e.g. one Apollo and one Satellite). I guess this is due to FW bus limitations.

R. Grace

31. August 2016

UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire)

One of the most challenging part of using UAD is becoming addicted to the quality and performance of their products - both hardware and software. Being a Windows based studio - it has been a limited perspective to augment the capability of the UAD products into my studio setup. Before buying the UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) I had an internal QUAD and OCTO PCIe cards with the addition of an Apollo Duo. I have wanted to expand for quite sometime. I don't know why I didn't think of it earlier - but buying an external UAD-2 Satellite DSP Accelerator (Firewire) was so easy and simple to augment my studio capability. It took less than 5 minutes to install and provision the external UAD-2 and it worked like a charm!

R. Beld

24. Juli 2016

Love the UAD satellite.

Big fan of the UAD platform. In our studio it runs very stable. Also the portability of this unit is great for some last minute edditing back home. Although I would not give 5 stars because since we bought our second FW 800 Quad Satellite, sometimes we get errors in Logic Pro resulting in annoying disabled plugins without pointing out what plugins are put in disabled mode.

K. de Wit

20. April 2016

Small and well built

This unit was lot smaller than I expected, which is great. It is very solid and well built. This was a free promotion so that makes this even better. Install was very simple just plug it in and away you go.

UAD User

14. April 2016

Great update to my studio

Great sounding plugins, UAD2 satellite quad works perfectly with my Windows laptop. But now I am addicted to buying new plugins! I like especially Teletronix La2a collection.

s. evans

9. April 2016

Great buy

Thoroughly enjoying my apollo and uad system. Plugins are amazing. They give me what I'm looking for while sculpting the sound in the studio and live.

C. Brown

2. April 2016

Excellent!

Fantastic piece of kit. Bought it as an upgrade for my ageing UAD1 card and couldn't be happier. Set up was a breeze and my existing plug ins were ready to load straight away. Only down side is I'm now eyeing everything in the online shop with greedy eyes! :-)

D. Pradipta

25. März 2016

Godsent

Can't mix without my UAD satellite! Been mixing in the digital domain, the plugins gave me the analog vibe!

F. Becker

9. März 2016

UAD 2 Satellite Fw

Macht was es machen soll. Als zusätzliches Gerät zu meinem UA Apollo läuft es einwandfrei in der Fw-Kette. Keine Probleme bis jetzt. Ich weiß nicht wie es alleine arbeitet, aber als Ergänzung zum Apollo ist es perfekt.

61-80 von 170 Ergebnisse