UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

UAD-2 Satellite Firewire

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

Gesamtbewertung

41-60 von 164 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Haelterman

20. Oktober 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

S. Haelterman

20. Oktober 2017

Surprisngly robustness considering the FireWire !

I already own a Satellite Thunderbolt Octo that I love and I bought the Satellite FireWire Quad to run on an iMac late 209 (core 2 duo) for smaller projects or experiments but with some caution regarding the bandwidth. I reached today the number of 50 plugins on a project without crash nor downturns nor real latency issues by setting the buffer at 1088 samples at 48khz. UAD2 Accelerators ROCK !!! Hope to see resizable gui's and better presets management in a future plugins update.

e. david

27. September 2017

wonderful

love those plugins :)

UAD User

29. August 2017

Exellence

It sounds incredible ! I'm recommending it to all my producer friends in Argentina

UAD User

29. August 2017

Excellence

It sounds really incredible, I'm recommending this gear to al my producer friends in Argentina

M. Virden

2. August 2017

Back in UAD Heaven

Got my UAD Satellite back from repair (actually received a replacement unit) and with the Apollo interface and UAD-2 card I can mix with my favorite plugins again!!! Thanks UAD and Sweetwater for making this happen. More plugins, here I come!!!

R. Dent

14. Juli 2017

Great product (And just as good as Thunderbolt with converter)

I make electronic music and need to push my samples hard to get them loud enough to cut through. Using Waves or other VSTs just didn't work. Everything always ended up in a digital mush. Not so with UAD. Everything sounds natural. V happy!

C. Justice

1. Juni 2017

Plenty of Firepower!

Added the extra processing firepower I need to mix due to my infatuation and love of all of the UAD plugins.

W. Ryan

18. Mai 2017

Access UAD powerful plugins

These plugins are a must have in the audio production process. Discover what your mixes are missing with the tools to make critical listening decisions. With the quad satellite you get a comfortable amount of headroom. A must have !!!!

A. JOSSE-PAUPION

20. April 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

very efficient tool for mixing and sound design, thank you uad!!!!

t. takamasa

16. April 2017

UAD-2 Satellite Quad

very good product.Can't mix without my UAD satellite

R. Warriner

10. April 2017

UAD makes it tough if you don't want to use the apollo....

I Love the Plugins and UA is a great company as I own hardware in compressors and preamps, but.... The UAD-2 Satellite FireWire is one product I can't get behind. The unit Doesn't play well with others. When I run my Avid Artist Mix it always crashes, and most of the time if I have a massive track count, it disables one or more plugins and I Have to call up a backup session to continue. Frustrating because the plugs are well worth the price (not the hardware) so makes for a long day mixing.

T. Stevanovski

6. April 2017

hello

I still can't make it work my sattelite, i have a problem with firewire card connection still not fix this problem and can't tell yet :)

D. Morgan

4. März 2017

Thunderbolt II

Yes very good product...no process in Computer...;)

A. Koné

3. März 2017

UAD-2 Satellite FireWire

It does the job !!!

l. petze

28. Februar 2017

Fantastic

I travel with a small setup and leaving my Apollo in my home studio I was really missing my UA Plug-ins. My issue was my Laptop does not have Thunderbolt technology.
So my option was to purchase the UAD 2 Satellite Firewire and that gives me all the UA Plug-ins that I utilize in everything I do.
It's the most convenient way for my situation and I'm extremely happy with this little beast.

T. Fielker

23. Februar 2017

Excellent, but..

The Hardware is great. Nicely built, sturdy and everything. Good connectivity with the 400/800 ports on the back. And no need to discuss the sonic excellence that the plug ins provide :-D But i would like to share with you an experience i had with the satellite. I already have a PCIe UAD Quad card installed so i wanted to expand on that. plugged the satellite in ( btw.. installation / registration is super easy and comfortable ). Then when testing it no sound comes out of the speakers.. ( using a Focusrite Saffire LS 56+ octamic plugged into FW 400 PCI card. So the Satellite was plugged into the same FW 400 PCI card which turns out to have not enough bandwidth to handle these devices. So i bought a FW800 PCIe card to connect the satellite, Interface stays as it was on a seperate card and it works. + i can use 100% of the FW 800 bandwith for the satellite which allowes to use the full DSP Power - which you can't if you have to share the bandwidth with any other device. So i would recomend to solely use the Satellite on a port of its own.. otherwise you cannot use all DSP Power - and that would be a shame because - that shit ain't cheap :-D I hope that was understandable :-D

d. guiz

12. Februar 2017

Encantado

Encantado con mi nueva UAD.
Tanto por la calidad de los plugins como por el hecho de poder liberar de proceso a mi ordenador del estudio o al portatil cuando me llevo mezclas a casa.

a. possis

10. Februar 2017

perfect

it's perfect for my macpro mid2010 with fw800, and rme ff800 with fw800.
Work very well on my system with ableton live.

J. Leal Benitez

2. Februar 2017

Excelente producto

Muy estable, potente y fácil instalación.
La mejor herramienta que he comprado desde hace tiempo

41-60 von 164 Ergebnisse