Townsend Labs Sphere™

Townsend Labs Sphere

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Townsend Labs Sphere

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 82 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

O. Lamas

20. November 2019

This is Special

Never thought this would be so useful. I noe EQ less, compress less and enjoy the natural sound of the sources I record a whole lot more in their natural, less processed state. That is just the beginning with this monster of a system. Well worth it. It is spectacular.

M. Ivey

14. November 2019

1 Mic - Endless Possibilities!!! 10++ stars

So sad that 5 stars are the limit here. There should be an option to go higher on ratings for some products.

Previous and current owner of a Shure 57 and a Neumann TLM 103 I was looking to purchase another mic because certain material simply didn't fit the tonal qualities or either of these mics.

I spent hours at my local Guitar Center and other shops doing comparisons on the different available mics in store. Needless to say it wasn't the most ideal way to find the perfect mic I needed and took more time than I could really afford.

Then I began reading all the posts in the UAD forum about this mic. I was just bit cynical at first but the more I read I realized I couldn't find even 1 negative comment which sparked the curiosity. That many people can't be wrong.... right?

After some research (I mean really really deep research) I committed to make the purchase with the understanding that I could return the mic if I felt it didn't meet my expectations.

I was initially impressed with the stylish and classy design of the case and mic. But after plugging it in and hearing what it did.... WOW!!! Totally was amazed at the many tonal qualities I could get out of if. Add to that the ability to deviate as much as I desired from the original models it provided by tweaking proximity, polarity and other parameter; being able to use 2 models in a stereo effect. What more can I say, this mic is beyond phenomenal and the ability to have so many models worth thousands of dollars at my immediate disposal gave me a very satisfying Return On my Investment. Put all those things in perspective and the price more than pays for itself many times over.

Also...... ended my trips to the local music store ;-)

Highly recommend this mic. I promise you won't regret the purchase

N. Zabic

30. Oktober 2019

Wow efect !!

I don’t espect enething else but somthing great from UA , and I must say that is more thsn that , it’s produce wow efect to me !!!

J. Moore

23. Oktober 2019

Sphere

It is good although I would like the expansions to be available as a bundle option when purchasing the microphone because it is like having a partial version that still needs to be fully unlocked

J. Moore

23. Oktober 2019

Sphere

It is good although I would like the expansions to be available as a bundle option when purchasing the microphone because it is like having a partial version that still needs to be fully unlocked

J. Moore

23. Oktober 2019

Sphere

It is good although I would like the expansions to be available as a bundle option when purchasing the microphone because it is like having a partial version that still needs to be fully unlocked

b. lugay

20. Oktober 2019

Wow

Wow

r. francessko

10. Oktober 2019

MUST HAVE!!!!!! impressed!

I'm an NYU Music Technology masters student so I get my hand on many vintage mics and the Sphere really impressed me! as long as TL continues to updated, improve and add more mics I highly recommend it to ANY musician that records music

P. Mues

1. Oktober 2019

Blown away!!!

I've been using the Sphere L22 in combination with the plugin on UAD platfom for a few weeks now and I couldn't be more happy about the results!! I play in an acoustic duo and my companion was really sceptical about using home studio recordings as promotion material to potential clients. I've sent my companion just 1 stereo track I've recorded with the Sphere 180 plugin and he was completely blown away. He wanted to add his vocal track right away. Before I had to hit him with a big stick to get him motivated :)
Ok... there will be better mics out there, but at this price the Sphere L22 and plugin cannot be beaten. The versatility is off the scale. There is clearly some voodoo or magic going on here. Wooow!

T. Ennis

18. September 2019

What a Difference!

This is the bee's knees! So many options and the sound quality is exceptional. Very Pleased with the Townsend Sphere and UAD.

m. łuczak

10. September 2019

Super sound

Super sound

S. Dross

5. September 2019

Amazing Mic Modeler...Townsend Labs Is The Best

Since using this UAD Plugin with the Townsend Lab Sphere L22, my recordings have come out amazing. I'm able to go through an entire mic locker to tailor the mic to the voice talent, and that's before adding amazing UAD Plugins like the Neve Preamps. You will not regret this purchase! Never to be the same again!

e. Spectrum

30. August 2019

..new game changer

I'm absolutely impressed by the product, the Sphere L22 with the plugins is amazing. i wonder why UAD didn't come up with the idea to integrate different preamps emulations into the Sphere plug-ins, or possibly to develop and offer "Spehre Preamps" as an additional plugin for them?
So that you can combine the emulated Legend Mics with the corresponding Preamps.
That would be Next Level! And a real box-office hit in terms of sales.

C. Hogan

14. August 2019

10/10 Incredible Mic

The Sphere Mic package is literally the only expensive microphone worth owning at this point. The modeling is so advanced, so accurate, and so good sounding that there's no point in buying other microphones that cost more. The plugin itself is awesome, and gives the user plenty of flexibility to choose the perfect mic to match the take. You don't have to know what mic sound best on what, just flick through them and decide as you go what sounds good to your ears. Furthermore, the plugin allows you to make non-physical microphones, such as a ribbon microphone with a hyper cardoid pattern. I used this yesterday to record some vocals, and they sounded beautiful, and the mic had plenty of rejection so we got an extremely low noise floor. Would really recommend this to anyone who need a microphone over literally any other product.

N. Jensen Stilborg

25. Juli 2019

Totally awesome

I really dig this. I own some of these mics and the emulation is killer. Highly recommended.

J. Smith

19. Juli 2019

An excellent mic locker in one mic

I know that the Townsend Sphere will not appeal to those who wish to be tied down to Universal Audio equipment, but it is ultimately worth the price. I record in an office at home with little sound abatement. You would not know it. I can get better sound than a Neumann TLM 103. The mic is very sensitive, so if you have a snoring pug in the adjacent room, you'll need to close the door. Microphone placement is important. That said, the mic is very quiet (virtually no self noise). With the Townsend mic and software and a UAD Apollo or Arrow interface, you'll be very, very impressed.

s. drew

9. Juli 2019

Best Mic in My Cabinet - and a Great Value for the Price

After familiarizing myself with the mic the night before, I had my first chance to test out the mic, during a VO session yesterday.

In a word, the mic sounds absolutely STUNNING—blows my Gefell UMT 70s out of the water. It is at least comparable to, if not better than, my Peluso 2247LE, which I sold a while back, for fear of the antique tube eventually needing to be replaced for a second time.

I am seriously considering retiring the Gefell and getting a second L22! The mic models that Townsend Labs provides via UAD, as well as the Ocean Way Mics collection sound great too—and are really just the icing on the cake. The ability to change mic positions and swap out mics in a stereo set-up after recording is a game-changer!

The personalized letter in the box was a nice touch. What can I say—I am a fan. Keep up the great work UAD and Townsend Labs!

D. Cama

27. Juni 2019

Future of Microphones!

I thought it couldn’t get better than UAD products for my small project studio, then I tried Townsend Labs, Sphere L22 microphone. From the UAD Townsend, Bill Putnam, & Ocean Way collections, you have access to all the mics you could ever dream of and more! The adjustments you can make to the proximity, polar patterns, etc., It's the future!

The ability to create the legendary sound and charisma of the recording industry’s iconic microphones is a real value. Being a composer and instrumentalist I can use a U47 like Rudy Van Gelder used on many of the most famous jazz records on sax, or pull up a RCA 44 Ribbon mic like John Williams may have used on his Oscar winning film scores for flute.

Finally, if you need customer support, you can expect extraordinary service from everyone at Townsend Labs from the owner, CEO, on down. Overall experience in one word, Amazing! I Expect nothing less from UAD for them to partner with Townsend Labs. First Class all the way. Thank you both!

P. Pendlebury

4. Juni 2019

Game Changing

Those two words in the title say it all. This is a game changing piece of technology. Coupled with the Sphere hardware. Having all those microphone sounds at your disposal is an incredible boost to your creativity. The plugins work seamlessly and the possibilities are endless.

R. Lumpkin II

26. Mai 2019

A Must Buy for Apollo users

The Townsend Labs Sphere microphone is basically the UA Apollo of microphones. The mic is incredible and the emulations give me and my clients the feels! I’m pretty skeptical of many things, so I did my own personal test with a U-47 and Manley Voxbox. Then I used the Sphere U-47 and Manley plug-in. OMG.....gold!! After setting this mic up, I haven’t used any other mics in the vocal booth. And the ease of use is great. I love being able to switch between a 47,251, and 87 with just a couple clicks of a mouse. It saves time and lets me dial in a great sound in seconds. If you record audio and use an Apollo, it should be mandatory that you use this mic. It has literally opened up some new sonic opportunities for me, and just sounds great.

1-20 von 82 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5