Townsend Labs Sphere™

Townsend Labs Sphere

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Townsend Labs Sphere

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 51 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Vax

10. Februar 2019

Good alternative to Slate VMS

Native vst is free btw ))
Townsend Sphere is easy to use plugin. Just add it in insert after your microphone record (microphone should be linear).
VMS is very different and is very good algorithm. Townsend plugin algo is primitive - it changes frequency response, phase and always adds the same type of harmonics.
So when I don't happy with VMS I use Sphere.

D. Whitaker

7. Februar 2019

Brings a 100k mic locker to your home studio!

Townsend labs is the first and only mic emulation system (and yes I own a VMS also) that truly captured the essence of the real thing IMO. I am fortunate to have a friend that owns a 100k mic locker and my dream was to have my own means to produce vocals and instruments as warm and shiny as his did. The Sphere exceeded all my expectations and gave me the ability to bring a level of professionalism that was previously unavailable to the home hobbyist. Additionally, the ability to automatically compensate for the artist’s proximity to the mic is a huge differentiator and major game changer. Congrats on a phenomenal product! UAD, please let us add this prior to the Unison slot so we can benefit from the full uncolored emulation so we can still take advantage of great unison plugins like your Manley VoxBox!

D. Richer

13. Januar 2019

Wow!!!!

This is an awesome plugin and is included with the Townsend Labs Sphere. Such an amazing systen. Super happy!

D. Richer

13. Januar 2019

Wow!!!!

This is an awesome plugin and is included with the Townsend Labs Sphere. Such an amazing systen. Super happy!

A. Green

4. Januar 2019

Microphone modelling plugin.

I dnot own any of the microphones emulated in this plugin, so can’t really comprare to the microphones. I first tried it with a couple of my own microphones instead of the L22 to see what it was doing - to get a feel for the kind of sounds it was likely to produce. I was already impressed with it like this - and so decided to actually buy an L22 microphone. The microphone and plugin sounds great.

L. Webster

28. Dezember 2018

Mic locker on blast

Who said you need all the Microphones in the world? Why not have a select few handpicked by some people with a set of nice ears. This is the greatest investment or should I say the smartest investment I’ve ever made. If you don’t have a townsendlabs sphere L22 you are truly missing out. Not to mention having this awesome plug that complements this microphone so well. Then add in using the Apollo interface to seal the deal. Just get the mic, the plug and interface and say Thankyou... Enjoy!!!! Peace, love and music creating

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

i'm in love...

What to say...

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

i'm in love...

What to say...

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

i'm in love...

What to say...

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

i'm in love...

What to say...

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

i'm in love...

What to say...

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

i'm in love...

What to say...

E. Norton

13. Dezember 2018

Producer's Dream ...

The L22 has really changed the way we record ... everything. The mic modelling is best-in-class, certainly. Align the sound to your liking. But the stereo capability of the mic ... face-to-face harmonies creates this amazing depth of field. Vast vocal scapes. Watching 'Bohemian Rhapsody' last week and the whole time I am thinking, "What if Queen had access to these capabilities?!?!?"

F. Lundgren

11. Dezember 2018

Its thrue

I now have access to the best microfons in the world.

P. Nortey

29. November 2018

I Have Been dreaming of this

I have dreamed about having the best Microphone in the world since 1982 when I started doing music. Now I have the best microphones in the world

H. Way

27. Oktober 2018

This Collection has all bases covered!

This collection is outstanding. It has a Mic model for every recording situation. The Mic models are really good and since it first cam out they have added about 9 more Mics to the collection. The other good thing is if you have a Townsend Mic you can get a coupon to get this collection for free. Another plus is this collection comes free with with the other collections. The Mic models here are really amazingly. My favorites are the C12, C800g, U67Nos and the modded U87.

d. claiborne

23. Oktober 2018

love it

i love the way it cut threw the mix . don't really need EQ and a little compression vocal sound rich and full. i put the kaotica eyeball on mic. mix sound the same everywhere. Rap/RB

E. Koh

16. Oktober 2018

Warm & Clean

Love how it sounds!

D. Rogers

6. September 2018

Game changer-Game changed

Contemplated for some time getting this mic now that I have it no brainer. Best sound I ever heard my artist love the warm texture coming off the different mic emulations and the fact that if I need to change mics for an artist it there right on hand. Money well spent.

D. Marais

6. September 2018

Utterly incredible

Absolutely stunning in every respect. This mic is brilliant out of the box, but when coupled with the UAD modeling plugins, (I broke my bank and bought all three UAD mic modeling suites, but I don't give a hoot after hearing these beauties). Thank you to Chris and Eric at Townsend for their genius and creativity in creating this. I only dreamed about even trying to hear what I sounded like on a "real" 87, but this gives me the full experience - plus many, many more... it is insane. For $1,500 you are literally investing in a mic locker that would set you back over a $100K, if you were actually lucky enough to find them in usable condition. This is the democratization of music production at its best. Is $1,500 expensive? It's all relative to what you're getting, and for this beauty (and the treasure trove of sonic options it unlocks), it's essentially a giveaway!

I'm a total tech novice and I was nervous of being actually able to use it, but let me tell you, it works so seamlessly and flawlessly with the UAD system, that a well-behaved and responsible child could figure it out in seconds. Unbelievable.

I had a question about one aspect of the system and so I emailed the Townsend support website. Well, the inventor and owner of the company, Chris Townsend himself, emailed me personally within ten hours with the answers I needed. I have never had the actual owner/CEO of a company interact with customers like that. Brilliant service and support from Townsend Labs. Support this company because they are truly doing it for music - it is a creation of love for all of us who cannot begin to afford tends of thousands of dollars on the "actual" mics. I promise you, these emulations (from the included Townsend Labs, to the UAD Ocean Way and Bill Putnam collection) will leave you breathless.

1-20 von 51 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3