Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$119.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$119.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Gesamtbewertung

801-820 von 1061 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Meyer

10. Februar 2014

Was sceptical, am convinced.

I tend to be critical with things that get lots of universal praise: Often times it's just the hype being passed on. Some folks voice their opinion quickly after a first glance and believe the general talk will be true and this is indeed the grand thing they've been waiting for. I tested the LA-2A thoroughly and I got to say that this is a fantastic sounding plugin. I kind of went the other way round: I played with this plugin first, liked it a lot and and then tried a hardware LA-2A at a studio I'm working in. I couldn't say they sound exactly the same (even the hardware differs slightly from unit to unit), but they sound so great that it doesn't matter how equal they are to something. I love these for the drumbus! FAT FAT FAT.

S. Hudson

29. Januar 2014

la2a collection

incredable. i was under the impression the slight diff you hear
about with these units was for egg heads an gear heads.
but saw a great video with that fabio dude an gave em a try.
the bulk of my music is sample based and once i started hearing
how the three can be used to colour or bring to life various
parts.
the silver is the cleanest loudest beast.
grey less impact but increases music while almost smoothing
la2a orig 50s again reduces the material conpaired with silver

ive set up mixs purely with these and they sound better than
anything id done previous.

once you split your mix out using the silver for the upfront
sounds. do same with mid sounds with grey then the 50s for
further back your ready for some fun adding the effx.......

A. Carozzo

28. Januar 2014

good upgrade

I was using the legacy la2a; I can definitely tell that the sound quality of this release is far superior; the compression curves are more usable; and the three different versions has their own use. Tried them on bass and voice and wow, that sound that i was searchin for...there is some creaminess that the legacy was lacking; and at estreme settings they are very usable; more 3D sounding even slamming at -20db...good job

J. Bell

23. Januar 2014

musician,songwriter,engineer

the LA-2A is a must have piece....you can even track with it for those who don't know this its so go I'm getting the1176 Classic Limiter Plug-In Collection as well.....THANKS Universal for making it happen for all of us

J. Milldrum

23. Januar 2014

Truly amazing!!

These just make everything sound good. A definite must have for sure.

T. Van

23. Januar 2014

hello from Belgium eu

I follow engineers and producers on promo films in studio's all over the world.
Mostly you can found these LA-2A in their huge racks.
Well I had the first version and now I bought the new ones of these UA plug-inns.
And yes these are even better.(especially the Gray) On my tracks and on my master stereo out, I can't imagine without!
Only, UA said: owners of the 1st version will get price reduction,not so for me,maybe because the price was already lowered? But don't tell then.
see you www.toyofficial.be

D. Van

16. Januar 2014

Silver shining grit

Bought the LA-2A Leveler Collection. Wow, awesome sound.

M. De

15. Januar 2014

teletronix la-2a

I' m very happy with my teletronix
collection! The uad la-2a is the best comp-limiter
In my daw. I use it on vocals guitars
And strings and i have no problem with the
mix .
thank you uad!

M. Vaz

14. Januar 2014

LA-2A Collection

Just loved the new LA-2A Collection. Lots of different flavours of the Classic LA-2A. Used the old one in every mix and now even the old mixes sound better!

M. Panagaris

14. Januar 2014

Upgrade

Definitely worth the upgrade from the original and having 3 models to choose from is an added bonus.

C. Kazmier

13. Januar 2014

Was not going to get this version!

But after demo'ing it its on all my vocal tracks. I found the harmonics on some of the singers that I was mixing would really come through with the updated versions. I use the "Silver" for more modern tracks and the "Grey" for some vintage vibe tracks.

M. Fruet

13. Januar 2014

I don't care if it is a perfect emulation

I don't care if it is a perfect emulation of the originals… it t sounds nice, even better when you realise it is a plugin. Loved it most on vocals and bass!

V. Uhov

13. Januar 2014

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

For a long time people enjoy reading opinions UAD- 2 DSP card. Decided to buy and immediately the question arose what plugins are required to work? La2 emulation implemented in plugins from different manufacturers that are in my collection. Accordingly, immediately after the purchase I prinalsya compare .
Leveler program which includes Digital Performer 8 when compared does not memorize settings when loading project shows other settings. I could not use it at work. get every time expose settings?
The second plug- Pod Farm Compressor from Line 6 which I have compared with UAD La2a Collection. Recorded the bass guitar while listening to the DP cleared following picture . Compressor Pad Farm ate upper- overtone . There was no such indication intelligibility and

K. Naesten

13. Januar 2014

Almoust analog

My first compressor back in the late 70's was a pair of dbx 160 half rack. Ever since that day I've been particulary fond of that type of levelling. Another favorite was the Tube Tech CL 1B that brought power to the snare on my productions in the 90's. I Always longed for a LA2, but never got the chance to buy one. I have tryed a lot of software compressors but never really felt the same vibe as from my hardware dbx and Tube Tech. But now when I have the Teletronix LA-2A Classic it's finally happening.
The same feeling as in the analog hardware. I'm so glad I got them, and with my Quad and solo card, I can use tons of them.

X. Marques

13. Januar 2014

Analog goodness!

I'm really happy with my new LA-2's! The warmth in the sound is second to none!
Even if you just use it for its gain, it adds something to the sound that glues it in the mix.

L. Howard

13. Januar 2014

La 2A collection is the best!

I own two quad cards and lots of UAD plugs. I have had the LA 2A since the beginning with the original Mackie branded card.
The new collection is one of the best upgrades I've made to date. All three models are stellar.
I'm currently mixing a project and replaced the original with various combinations of the new collection and I was not only pleased but smiling from ear to ear.
The new collection is the best LA 2A I've ever tried from any company.
Life is good when you can smile. This new collection will make your face hurt!
Thanks again UAD!
Larry Howard
Omega Arts, Inc

R. Harchol

12. Januar 2014

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Amazing! I'll use these LA-2A plug-ins all the time - these are a big part of why I bought Apollo in the first place.

G. Leo

12. Januar 2014

LA2A collection flexibility and nice sound

Teletronix LA-2A collection faithfully reproduces the classic analog compressor.
The sound is really nice and works very well in the mix.
Performs well on transients, gives character to the tracks.
His algoritimo seems to me the best so far. The curve of comprehension is very well reproduced.
The three different models provide a lot of flexibility.
Each one has their own tone and different attack and release times.
LA-2A Silver Is the newest and fastest incarnation.
LA-2A Grey has medium attack and release times and is the best compromise on many sources with a more meaty tone.
LA-2 oldest is very special.
Point against him: consumes a lot of CPU compared to the version legasy a
parallel compression and sidechain is missing.

S. Hope

11. Januar 2014

Amazing compression for a plugin

A big step up in quality compared to the legacy version. Do if you liked that then you should try this collection. Dsp usage is higher too but in my opinion the difference makes justifies this additional load. Essential stuff!

C. Weingarten

10. Januar 2014

amazing

best plug-in compressors I have. They are truly lifelike. They respond without sacrificing any of the audio's original power in any frequency range. Some similar plugs will mask over the true low freq energy or boost mids when just placed on the track.

801-820 von 1061 Ergebnisse