Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Teletronix® LA-2A Classic Leveler Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Teletronix® LA-2A Leveler Collection

Gesamtbewertung

741-760 von 1089 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Gordon

17. Juli 2014

LA2A Classic Collection

Over the years I've used both U.A. and Summit hardware compression and limiting along with McDSP's LA2A emulation. The Teletronix plug-ins do a fantastic job. Very close to great rack mount units which I use daily. I do high end acoustic music, along with traditional blues. country and classic rock. Also known for beautifll sounding strings, bass, cello and violin. I'm prefering the LA2 origional on vocals and standup bass. Puts some meat on the bone! All three are very nice. Best LA2A plug ins on the market. Gary Gordon, owner Inside-Out Studio

M. Kellen

9. Juli 2014

LA-2AmkII - amazing software

This is for the NEW mkII LA-2A (I really wish UA would separate the reviews as it really clouds people's opinions)

anyway...

amazing plugin. I A/B'd my hardware (old) LA-2A and tried to get the new plugins to cancel out with the hardware. just using the amplifier stages (no peak reduction) there was some cancellation but nowhere near 100%... not surprising though, different tubes, components, etc. there was a LOT of reduction though showing that the circuits are definitely similar and in the same family. Things got really interesting when I added compression. The emulations and my hardware track almost 99% the same, even up to 10db of reduction, the attack, release, etc. were nearly identical. Pretty impressive.

D. Legendre

8. Juli 2014

Well done UA!

I always loved the LA-2a, now I have tons of them and in different flavors!
Thanks UA!

B. Kim

5. Juli 2014

the best opto compressor

legendary la2a
uad la2a is the best la2a
vocal flute violin violoncello viola
beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeest sound

D. Zavala

5. Juli 2014

Analog sound

Saying that a digital plug-in will recreate any piece of analog hardware will always cause a debate between audio purists and the new era digital producers, now saying that a digital plug-in will recreate a piece so loved, so famous and so powerfull like the Teletronix la-2a will undoubtedly make many people go crazy, and thats what happens with the UAD La-2a collection you go crazy. I had the chance to make an A/B comparison between a fisical Universal Audio la-2a and this plug-ins and even when some little diferences can be heard for the fifth or sixth time you make the comparison i will say that this recreation is the most accurate of them all, the hardware is lovely but i prefer the versatibility of the plug-in and its amazing sound.

P. Gharapetian

29. Juni 2014

a studio must.

along with the pultec and the 1176 the la2a is a studio must have. these plugin emulations come as close as possible to the real thing. beating out other emulations hands down.

N. Young

27. Juni 2014

Awesome sound

I've never owned an actual hardware unit, but these compressors have an extremely musical, "big" sound to them, and I feel like the enhance the source rather than degrading it in any way or making things sound smaller, as some digital compressors and emulations seem to do at times. I like to use them for effective but subtle compression on lead vocals, acoustic guitar, guitar groups, backing vocals... A great set of compressor plugins, and if you get them while on sale the value is outstanding

D. Schadt

26. Juni 2014

Rockin'

This set works great and really makes things sit nicely. The LA-2 is especially great for getting a kind of aggression other compressors just won't do.

P. Gill

25. Juni 2014

Smooth

You can push these plugs hard and they retain that effortless character the LA2A is renowned for. For $50 a no brainer... 'must haves' for any UAD user.

P. Sandrini

23. Juni 2014

Excellent

brilliant and powerful, with natural response, really amazing!

L. Viviers

22. Juni 2014

leveler collection

Fantastic! Finally the word nuance makes sense even to my ears.
They work great on all instruments, especially on the voice are just gorgeous.
A purchase that I highly recommend to everyone. Especially for their value for moneyThanks Uad ;-)

S. Seiver

20. Juni 2014

just like the others - amazing!

this, like all of the other ua plugs, is proving to be completely indispensable in my workflow. it is a mainstay on vocals and awesome on bass. crazy great!

T. Spratt

20. Juni 2014

Another awesome plugin collection

I have been doing a lot of playing around since I purchased my octo card and this LA-2A collection has blown me away. The different tones and characters of each unit are quite amazing. I really like the silver on bass right now, but that will probable shift with each project. I can see myself using these on a lot of different things.

A. Schinoff

19. Juni 2014

Oh yeah!

Wow! sound fantastic with everything!!!
You can.t believe the magic of this collection....

I. Hutchison

19. Juni 2014

Cn't believe it's a plug-in!

I recently got into the UAD product line with a Quad Custom card. The first plugs I tried were the LA-2A collection.
These really are amazing!
I've used a lot of hardware outboard compression, and I have a couple of racks full in my studio, so I was very keen to see how these plugs would hold their own against my valve outboard. I have to say I was very impressed. When patching in real analogue hardware, often the sound just gets 'better' or 'bigger' before you even start tweaking the settings, and the same is true of these LA-2As. When a-b'ing between a UAD LA-2A on one channel and a real analogue Retro Instruments 176 on the other, the comparison was quite stunning - the software really held its own!!
A must buy!

G. Taylor

18. Juni 2014

Character!

Each version of the LA-2A on offer has it's own unique character, which work well in different scenarios. One thing remains consistent throughout - they all sound awesome. I tend to use for dynamic levelling as something towards the end of a chain. I can get a lot of level whilst still maintaining punch and transients. Gives a lot of weight and depth as well. A great all rounder for dynamics!

P. Bogdanovic

17. Juni 2014

Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Collection Leveler

Teletronix ® LA-2A Classic Collection Leveler is easy to love. Incredibly determined compressors, with wonderful characteristics. Pleasure to use them.

D. Van

16. Juni 2014

The Indispensable LA2A!

I really like that classic LA2A sound and now I have the different versions as well. Vocals get even and gain body and weight. Vintage...Yes of course! Not a transparent compressor, but that is why you choose LA2A. Outstanding Vocal compressor; Bass always gets the LA2A-sauce. And the 3 versions bring their own character to the table. UA really copied the hardware very well it in this new LA2A collection. Indispensable in every mix!!!

N. Driver

10. Juni 2014

Beautiful!

What can I say that hasn't already been said? The LA-2A collection is digital with heart and soul, these sound gorgeous on just about anything you can throw at them. Demo them right now if you haven't already and see what all the fuss is about.

J. Vanzino

7. Juni 2014

Fantastic Emulation

Having used the originals in the 80's I can truly say that this plug-in captures the full LA-2A vibe, right down to the distortion when its pushed hard.

Take this, the 1071 input, and maybe the 1081 eq and strap them in the console app and you won't be disappointed.

Fantastic on vocals or really any full-range source.

741-760 von 1089 Ergebnisse