SOLO/610 Classic Tube Preamplifier & DI Box

SOLO/610 Classic Tube Preamplifier & DI Box

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Händlersuche

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

SOLO/610

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 43 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Catella

17. Juni 2011

This is an incredible preamp!
Without throwing too much character into your recordings (some valve flavor, but not overwhelming), it is detailed and creamy - whilst still retaining a fair amount of bite and good transient response.

While they are not know for having much headroom, I'd say that for dynamic and condenser microphones (along with many newer ribbons), they offer more than enough gain - along with value and tone.
It's a classic UA piece; and it's easy to add some extra harmonic content to your sound, although they are quite hard to fully drive. They keep their clarity and detail even in higher gain settings, and you never feel like you're losing control of the sound. Ever.

I found them to be so good.... I bought two. Try putting a Neumann U67 or a Brauner Phantera through them, you'll know what I'm talking about.

Now, a bit of constructive criticism: metering could be better; the one and only light that gives you an indication of gain is unusable, in any situation. The case, although very sturdy and thought-out, is bulky and somewhat unattractive. And a few more dB's of gain would make me feel more at ease overall.

But if you're like me, and only really care about the sound, then I can't fault them in any way.

m. erialc

22. Januar 2019

génial

Parfait pour les voix les guitares et les basses je l'utilise même sur scène

J. Music

30. März 2018

Simple et efficace !

Sur les voix, basses, incroyablement simple et efficace, transparent et un peu plus coloré selon les besoins.

A. Mitra

25. März 2018

Great Purchase!

Absolutely Love this Unit!
Recordings are so much better now!
Even though I’m completely mixing ITB, the sound still retains the analogue warmth of the tube!
Love it!

P. Elorza

8. März 2018

Wonderful!

Amazing sound in everything you plug in! Thanks Universal Audio for create this marvelous hardware!

R. MACMULLEN

2. März 2018

solo 610 perfection

solo 610 has the most perfect range and ease of use compared to the 12 preamps I have tested.hot tubes offer a perfect breakup for my gold top lp and clean for keys also fat bass groove ,smooth vocals .no comparison in the market .congrats once more UAD .Ralph

V. Juric

7. Februar 2018

One of the best preamps

Great, great, great preamp!

V. Juric

7. Februar 2018

One of the best preamps

Great, great, great preamp!

J. Ham

28. September 2017

An amazing addition

This item will do your studio well! It gives your vocal and acoustic recordings. I haven't used it on electric guitar or bass, will soon. Honestly, Universal Audio is the name you can trust in audio. Get it, use it you will not turn back. Thanks UA!

R. CLEMENTE

23. August 2017

Just amazing

I have this beautiful micpre already for 10 years it is just amazing how beautiful this sounds

e. rafael

14. Juni 2017

consideracion

exelente por ahora mi favorito para mi neuman en voses bajo y guitarras

n. lambertson

5. Juni 2017

The big difference.

This piece of gear pushed my recordings from the "okay" sound to the "yes" sound. I have two, and I use them as DIs for my synthesizers and drum machine. If you want to record line in, you need a DI to boost the signal and clean it up. Go for one of these tube DIs, you will not regret it. It's a little expensive, but it's a beautiful, handmade piece of art that may last you for many many years.

UAD User

7. April 2017

just so nice

tubey dooby i love this pre. everything sounds so nice and thick and real.

A. Tebeleff

17. Februar 2017

Great for bass

Killer bass tone

P. Freitag

28. Januar 2017

Groovy Tube

Awesome unit! If it were a chick... I'd marry it!

w. triyawong

26. November 2016

สุดยอดคับบบบบ

มันดีมาก ........

S. KreisDrei

28. Oktober 2016

jsut great

i like it very much, giving me the warm sound for my anlogue maschines i need.

A. Dees

18. Oktober 2016

Just the sound I was missing!

Tried a few other mic preamps but none gave me the warmth and character that I get from my UA 610 solo! Hands down the best in its class!!!

L. Fernandes

27. Dezember 2015

solid

The Solo 610 is an awesome preamp/DI, which warms up your tracks. I've been using it intensively for 6 years now and can't praise it more..

It also saturates pleasantly when needed.

Extremely recommended.

E. Chong

23. Januar 2015

AMAZING PIECE OF KIT

One of the best sounding DI boxes out there. LOVE it especially on bass and mic'ing harsh sounding brass instruments.

1-20 von 43 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3