Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$139.00

Du sparst 30%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$139.00

Du sparst 30%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Softube® Amp Room Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

81-100 von 135 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Martinez

30. Dezember 2015

Great Vox Vintage Amp.

Of all the amps, I have found the most useful for me has been the vox looking one from the vintage collection. I've used to play live and was told it sounded really good by a few people.

S. Toon

21. Dezember 2015

Love it

My anti-modeller buddies might judge me, but this is probably the best amp sim I've ever used, as far as sounding close to real. Love the Marshall copy. Nice to have the other two as well. Especially nice when my 4 kids are sleeping and I need to record something! Tried the other UA ones and they're not really up my alley.

R. Jacobi

10. Dezember 2015

Natural Dynamics and Tone, Very Versatile

The Amp Room Bundle by Softube really shines when you are looking for a natural studio sound. The amps and cabinets react dynamically and provide a very solid and natural bottom end usually missing in amp sims. The mids are present and not too sharp and the high end sounds elegant without too much sizzle. There is not a big selection of amp models to choose from but these models and sounds are spot on.

If you are looking for more diverse sounds, try adding some pedals before the amps (UA Tube Screamer, Bermuda, Raw). What I also really love about the Amp Room Bundle is the ability to bypass the amps or cabinets. Bypassing the amps you can run any other amp sim through the speaker models and get that full body bottom end.

Simply love it!

UAD User

9. Dezember 2015

Great Cabinet Simulator

The Vox AC30 type is great "Cabinet" simulator.
That is realy Vox Alnico sound.

J. Quevedo

15. November 2015

Great Tones, limited variety

This bundle appears to be a love/hate relationship. These sims are fantastic if you know how to dial tone end of discussion, you get amazing variety but they can serve a great purpose. I own an Axe-Fx, Eleven Rack, Line 6 HD Pro, along with the Bias Fx Amp all of them do great jobs as tools in the right hands. A lot of tone snobs seem to be bashing but I always of the mind set maybe it sounds like poop now but when you drop it into a music composition or live band setting things change. I don't regret this purchase and its awesome using an amp sim through the apollo console tech. A+++

M. Herrmannstorfer

7. Mai 2015

Nice clean sound

The Vintage Amp Room in "Brown" Fender-Twin-like mode gives me the best clean sound of all the amp sims I've tried so far...

C. Kohl

25. Februar 2015

My Go-To

I was unhappy with the sound of my logic x bass amp, and wasn't a fan of the bass sounds through the waves gtr stuff. This fills my needs well for dialing in a bass tone and printing it direct to tape. No fuss for later. Would like some expanded presets to rip through as these are good for quick dialing in for a client without endlessly tweaking a sound they aren't happy with.

A. Weiss

17. Januar 2015

The Best Amp Emulator for Bass line

I have the NI RIG 5, IK Multimedia Ampeg, S-Gear 2.
None takes the bass line as well as the Softube Amp. Actually, not even closer...

F. Blue

14. Januar 2015

A little disappointing

To be honest, this is the first time I'm not AMAZED by a UA plugin.. probably would not recommend. It's O.K. but not super high quality. Semi usable. Definitely try before you buy.

G. Poulter

23. Dezember 2014

Soft tube amp room bundle

Great bit of software awesome sound and easy to use

T. Eriksson

12. Dezember 2014

Great guitars, quite nice bass

Really nice guitar sounds, both vintage amp & metal amp.
But it seems like the marshall is made for humbucks and the vox and fender amps for singlecoils. Also obviously the metal amp works best with a humbuck guitar.
The bass sounds are also good but they can get a little muddy in the very low mids, but a little compressing in front of the amp takes care of most of that.

Although the best thing with these plugins are recording with them, even if you don't print it to track. The "zero" latency is amazing.

Vintage amp room get a 5,
Metal amp & bass amp get 4 stars from me.

F. Stuart

1. Dezember 2014

They sound like an actual amp!

The Amp Room Bundle not only sounds great, it sounds like an actual amp with flaws and every other detail.

S. Records

6. November 2014

crazy horses

I just loved this bundle! what a great vintage sounding guitar and bass. If you're a Neil Young fan, and love the crazy horses kinda sound, you will feel good mate!
Softtube Vintage amp room + Fatso + killer take = fuck yeah!

R. Sheridan

12. Oktober 2014

Amp room bundle

Great plugins for getting a tone quick or layering guitars, been using this on vox too for a little distortion fx. Not going to replace a real amp or kemper/axe fx but definitely worth the money for laying ideas down quickly.

J. Knox

6. Oktober 2014

Great Sound - Needs A Gate

I've really enjoyed recording with these amp simulators. I also use Guitar Rig quite a bit, but these feel a bit more raw (in a good way), and the ability to change the tone by moving the mic placement is probably my favorite feature.

The one major drawback is the lack of a noise gate. Unless I'm missing something, there's no way to easily gate the signal feed into the amp, which results in a lot of extra noise (too raw for me). UA really needs to add a simple gate to their collection that could be inserted before this plugin. I realize that I could probably insert a channel strip that includes a gate, but I just want a basic gate that won't take up a lot of processing load. Please UA create a noise gate plug-in.

Thanks.

J. Earp

28. September 2014

Why UAD, why?

This is so disappointing - you'd think with how incredible this could be as a guitar front end for Apollo, it would sound a lot better.

You can get some "ok" vintage tones but they're very thin and brittle sounding. The rest of the UAD stuff is amazing so this is a huge let down. I'm so glad I only demo'd these..

If you want thin and brittle, buy these (don't!). If you want thin and brittle to be an option you choose out of hundreds of other guitar tones, buy Guitar Rig, Amplitube etc Pretty much any of the other major amp sims have far more options and better tone.

D. Tirch

15. September 2014

Excellent, but room to grow

This is an excellent and pure amp emulation. The best there is so far. However, there isn't room for virtual pedals in the signal chain before the amp. Which does encourage actual pedal use, but this is the room to grow.

L. Briis

12. September 2014

Great stuff

Fantastic realism in high gain metal amp, and not bad at all for the discerning studio musician. The three vintage amp gives a nice clean sound, with one of the amps also gives a break'n crunch in some kind of the old rockerbilly bluesrock style.
The bass amp is good to have when the bass player step by..

P. Bent

7. August 2014

Very disappointing, very overpriced.

Maybe I haven't worked with it enough, but these amps don't sound all that great to me. Not impressed with the half stack - brittle and distorted, and not impressed with the "green" amp - raunchy and distorted. I really don't care much about bass amp models 'cause direct just sounds better to me. And I don't play metal so I don't know if these amps are good or not. But the real let-down was the "brown" amp. I've used many different Fender amps in my career, and I love 'em. The brown amp is a one trick pony; a wooly sounding overdrive at any volume between 2 and 10. Unlike a real amp the sound doesn't clean up when you turn the guitar volume down. Amps in Apple's Logic sound much better, and the ENTIRE DAW is priced same as "Amp Room."

G. Hall

4. August 2014

digging the clean sub..

The bass room is one of my well used plugins. I find it adds lift depth and realism to not so convincing soft synths and samples. Love the clean sub settings for a quick round bottom in my hands. :-)

81-100 von 135 Ergebnisse