UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Ravel

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 46 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Özdemir

28. September 2022

Not variable

Every single plugin i own from ua is outstanding. unfortunately not this plugin. if you want exactly that one sound, it's good. otherwise it is not so variable.

J. Welch

22. September 2022

Disappointed

Any chance I could have my money back? Too much mid-range muddiness and room tone. Gets too crowded when playing lots of notes.

I. Ortiz

20. September 2022

Ravel is

Sounds super dope

M. Lara Riquelme

30. August 2022

Ravel Rules

Amazing Sound , Ready for Action !

C. Finn

21. August 2022

Some good elements but leaves a lot to be desired

Hoping a new piano will be uploaded for Spark. This is useable in mixes, but alone it leaves so much to be desired. No full sounds or real punch - quite a plastic sound.

A. Ruoff

6. August 2022

actually I’m thrilled by the products of UAD Plugs

ravel didn’t satisfy my expectations!

L. Grubišić-Čabo

22. Juli 2022

Must have upgrade

After seeing the results of the Light version and the satisfaction of academic piano players using the free version in my studio the only logical step was to buy this full version.

S. Aagaard

21. Juli 2022

The best

There is no pianosoftware sounding as real and perfect like this in my opinion - its a must have.

A. Pütz

21. Juli 2022

Great Steinway Sound

This PlugIn gives you a great Steinway sound. Great to use in Pop/Rock or Jazz productions.

UAD User

15. Juli 2022

You have to bring it

In today’s virtual piano world one Company is the benchmark — Spectrasonics. And Ravel falls far below this standard. This plugin is deceptively priced. UAD makes great products; this isn’t one of them. Get Keyscape instead.

E. Theocharous

13. Juli 2022

Medium

Medium Sound

B. McDade

13. Juli 2022

Reverse is added texture

I was running a VSL imperial on a project I’m working on but swapped it out with Ravel to compare the textures. Suffice to say this is now a perm fixture in my template! Try it you will buy it!

D. Willis

9. Juli 2022

You Made Me Buy It

UA, you made me buy this by resetting my demo. When I finally got to try it, I wasn't expecting much since I already have lots of good piano sounds. But there is something about this one... it has a heft and weight to it that just feels substantial. It's that same UA ineffable quality that makes me buy their products -- there's just a "feel" to it that others don't have. I spent almost an hour doing an A/B with 6 other high end piano sounds, trying to talk myself out of it.

The bottom line for me is that this instrument is very playable. Anything that feels more like play and less like work is worth it. And it sits in the mix nicely. In a dense mix, I have to do a high pass filter on it, otherwise it will take up too much space. But it's always better to subtract than to add something that's not there!

I always thought the UA instruments were a novelty, but this is going to be a workhorse for me.

P. Lira

4. Juli 2022

No tricks pony.

I have tried to use RAVEL on my newest projects but every time I compare it with Keyscape and I end up using Keyscape instead. The reason is that I think RAVEL lacks body and a dry focused sound. Even the driest setting is too wet. I really want to use it on a project, but it just doesn't sound very good in the mix. Too roomy, muddy, and harsh.
I produce mostly pop/rock.
I am still looking for that one trick (at least) for this new pony.

C. Huet

29. Juni 2022

Correct but not perfect

It is correct, but the major defect in my opinion is the irregularity of the sounds and velocities: there is too big a difference between the C5 and the A4 Sharp for example.
I don't understand how you can give 5 stars, in any case, they are surely not professional musicians. You have to be deaf not to hear this kind of defect.
It's still usable but not as a main piano. And compared to the competition, it's not worth more than 70$.

D. Hughes

27. Juni 2022

Decent, but has flaws

Got this to have some options when tracking digital piano. There is a lot of body and deep tone in this software. It does have a more intimate feel to the resonance of the piano.

At first it was a huge improvement to the stock plugs in my DAW. However, as I’ve been mixing with this software, I’ve started to notice some slight distortion in the samples. I checked it on 5 different DAW setups at various rooms I mix in. The same result in all of them. It worth the price and I will keep using it from time to time, but I will keep searching for a richer tone that doesn’t have distortion embedded in the trigger samples.

S. Ellis

17. Juni 2022

Excellent Sound

Sounds very real and sits really well in a mix. I’m using the UADx plugin in Logic Pro and haven’t experienced any issues like some of the other reviews have said.

P. Lira

14. Juni 2022

Waste of time. Won't have my money.

I tried the demo version with the intention of buying it after 14 days of tests. Well... it is so glitchy that I refuse to waste my time playing this piano. It is as if a beta version was abandoned by the creators instead of finished. Too roomy as well... not good for most genres of music. I am so glad I tried the demo first.

N. Shaw-Hulme

10. Juni 2022

At the moment it is unusable as a UADx plugin via Spark

The sound is good, great in a mix but and this is huge BUT, I cannot use it on anything except single lines. If I play chords it cuts out and give the reverse sample sound with pedal use. A real shame as it's character is very different to my Keyscape C7 or my Arturia Pi. I would love it to be a flavour I could use as the timbral control is like moving mics around a real piano. I am confident it will be fixed but for now I can't risk it.

P. Morey

4. Juni 2022

Great Sound!

I’m not a music producer or sound engineer. In fact I’m only just learning to play the keyboard and wanted something that sounded right. Ravel does just that, a lovely deep rich sound which makes learning rewarding.

1-20 von 46 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3