Precision Maximizer

Precision Maximizer

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Precision Maximizer

Gesamtbewertung

181-190 von 190 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Barker

27. Mai 2008

This plugin is awesome !!! i have used the Sony Oxford inflater and this in my opinion gives better results. UAD are the leaders in software emulations........quality everytime.

R. Saxby

14. Mai 2008

Sorry to say it, this item is just O.K. Get the demo and try it. Then get Universal Audio to give you another demo and try it again. If you still like it buy it.
I bought it after one demo (and now have the buyers remorse) and I'd have to say unless you don't know how to work the precission buss compressor or the neve 33609 this probably ain't your thang.

R. Masters

8. April 2008

If you make techno or hip hop, I think that this will come in handy quite often. If you make country or rock. This won’t be used on every song you do. this really pushes the loudness bar to the ceiling. So that means that your music will be colored. If you want to get loud and keep as much acoustics as possible stick to the UAD limiter . This works best with a roaring base and heavy kick drums.

P. Mattarelli

1. Dezember 2007

Ok: 3 band mode's killing half of resources. The price for a single plug-in's a little high, too (both mentioned before). But if you use the maximizer just for the mastering process (means: applying once to a single track together with two or three other effects), the remaining resources won't create you any problem.

One of the previous reviews' "it just sounds bad" maybe depends a little from the type of music you're "maximizing". I've made good experiences with natural sounds (classic guitar) and artificial brass. The maximizer's effects are very subtle and I really like the ratio off compression to little loss of dynamics of the result.

For me the maximizer's a specific tool for specific applications. And I really like it!

D. Manuputtij

11. November 2007

Fantastic! Never heard a loudness maximizer do stuff like this this so well.

D. Danzi

1. November 2007

Though it pains me to say this, for the first ime in my UAD experience, I found this plug to be pretty lame. If you own a Waves L1, L2 or L3/L3 multi, you do not need this plug. As a matter of fact, of all the maximizer type plugs I have, this is the worst and the most expensive for a single plug. I have nearly every UAD plug available love them all and use them all religiously. But this is one I don't see me ever using because it just sounds bad, clips easily and just doesn't do my projects any justice no matter what setting I use. When it comes to maximizer plugs, I'm spoiled by Waves.

A. Vax

26. Oktober 2007

all i want to say: i get second uad-1 for precision maximizer. it's the best software limiter! MUST HAVE!

E. Stanley

26. September 2007

Thanx! That was the missing link in the UAD Mastering Chain. This is a "must have" for those who want to do the mastering themselves. It adds a natural sounding power, warmth and clarity to the mix without changing the original colour. It's simple to use, big in result, another great UAD release, i love it!
Emanuel Stanley- Bassplayer, Composer, Producer

D. Craighead

25. September 2007

One more thing: Switching the 3 band on is killing half of the resources of my uad!!! With only one band activated in the maximizer, the mastering chain consisting of the multiband, eq, maximizer and limiter uses a whole card. You should really think about developing a new hardware like the guys at tc do (their POCO firewire has double the power of the mkII, and the mkII has double the power of the mkI)!

D. Craighead

25. September 2007

Tried out the demo, using the following Mastering chain: Precision Multiband - EQ - Maximizer - Limiter. This thing is really a weapon. Makes the sound louder and sharper without destroying any nuances. The output level will stay the same. After the limiter is also turned on, again the sound is much louder with the output level still beeing the same!!! Amazing!!!! I will buy as soon as I got the money! You guys at universal audio made me happy again!!! Defintitely the best power you can get for peanuts compared to other developers. Great!

181-190 von 190 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8
  6. 9
  7. 10