Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$119.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$119.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Precision Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

301-313 von 313 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 12
  4. 13
  5. 14
  6. 15
  7. 16

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Carlo

21. Januar 2005

This is an absolutely beautiful plug-in.

When I first bought the Projekt Pack, I was very impressed with the quality of all the plug-ins, particularly the Pultec Pro. A friend of mine insisted that I test drive the 14 day trials since I hadn’t done so already. The two stand out plug-ins were the Cambridge EQ and the Precision Limiter. I immediately bought them both and they have now become two of the most heavily used tools in my home studio.

I dread using words like "warm" or "transparent" to describe audio, although I understand that words like these are simply used to explain a tangible idea of a particular sound's character. In the case of UAD's Precision Limiter, I'll keep it simple and state that this is a very easy to use plug-in that provides outstanding sound quality.

L. Rimes

21. Januar 2005

I have to say that I was very impressed with the transparancy of the limiter.
It outperforms the L2, L3 and any other plug-in limiter designed to make your music loud!!!!
Great work guys.

C. Castro

16. Januar 2005

I wouldn't go as far as to call this unit competition to the L-2 for mastering. The L-2 provides more "level" to the ear at the same reading of the VU's. What this does do really well is compress a drum sub mix, much better than anything that Waves has to offer. I have to say that for rock drums, it adds much more usable punch that even the Fairchild.
If you're looking for that "modern" in your face drums, this is the one that will do it and much more!!! It works really well on rock guitars as well.

J. Knight

7. Januar 2005

UAD rocks I compared it to the new Waves L3 Ultramaximiser and it blows it away UAD knows what they are doing

K. K

16. November 2004

Having bought the UAD- pak, I happy to convey my absolute satisfaction regarding the card, and clarity of audio.
As a Mastering engineer, its turned out to be a great addition within my kingdom of plugs that actually work and perform well.

The Fairchild is something I truly enjoy using.

Just one criticism: the buttons response is somewhat flaky and bit weak. Especially for delicate mastering. Annoys me and the client if the rotaries respond jumpy. Not really a audio issue.

Thanks to Team UAD

KAyo

F. Lopez

13. November 2004

Pure analog tone. It is as a real hardware hand wired.
When i listen it, i believe it is a hardware and i look for it in my rack, but, it is in the UAD-1 !!!! Into the PC.
L2 is crunchy, and L3 changes your eq and stereo imaging. L2 screams, howls, if you hear with the Precision Limiter.
Precision Limiter is really warm, bottom, nice, analog.

S. Hurst

21. September 2004

WOW...transparent, deep, and wide open. Thank you for allowing me to finally ditch my L2. Thank you UA.

J. Scrip

16. September 2004

Excellent transparency - Excellent metering. Well done as usual. MASSIVE Mastering has a new digital limiter. And suprise - It's SOFTWARE!

Z. Ivancic

13. September 2004

I have compared this with Voxengo Elephant. UAD is a clear winner.

M. Nielsen

9. September 2004

I've been using L2 for a couple of years now. The Precision Limiter blows it away. TOTALLY transparent loudness. The L2 is still a little crunchy (the L1 is really crunchy), and when you start pushing it, the audio kinda feels a bit overinflated and distorted. The UAD feels like a REAL hardware mastering limiter. YEAH!!!!!!!

J. Kallstrom

7. September 2004

Works great for getting a hot, distortion-free signal!

M. Fletcher

5. September 2004

Hey UAD have done it one more time. This plug is brilliant. It is transparent and gives enormous amounts of loudness and clarity to masters. This thing has become my secret weapon for all productions. Contrasted to the Logic Pro Ad-Limiter there is no competition. The Ad-Limiter gets muddy, affects perceived EQ and quickly gets bogged down in complex pieces.

The interface is cool - like the input knob and the meters. AUTO mode works great. Takes seconds to set.

Certainly one of the best plugs for the UAD1. Even beats the Cambridge in amazement factor.

Cheers guys

K. Matar

5. September 2004

simplay I cant leave with out this BIG precision llimiter. Thank u Universal audio... we need more and more . Real analog sound



www.ksoundstudio.com
www.karemmatar.com

301-313 von 313 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 12
  4. 13
  5. 14
  6. 15
  7. 16