Precision Limiter

Precision Limiter

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Precision Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

281-300 von 313 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Hollis

4. Mai 2006

just brought the precision limiter all i can say is im stunned,i always thought my waves stuff was good but this is something else,no harsh bite just nice full sound with no distortion in sight i would recomend this to anyone in the mastering game,spot you guys in the white coats keep up the good work

A. Canini

17. Februar 2006

Incredibile !!! L'unico Limiter software senza effetto pompaggio...

R. Teague

22. Dezember 2005

If your debating purchasing this plug-in, stop debating and buy it. It's exactly what you want for a master-limiter; transparent, musical and loud. This plug-in makes the other company's limiter sound harsh and cheap. The UAD card and plug-ins have been the best money I've spent on my studio.

A. Cavaluzi

14. November 2005

This IS the most transparent limiter. (And what a great level meter, too!) I use it on every one of our tracks from now on.

J. Wirtz

6. November 2005

Since I have this Limiter my hardware Waves L2 is "only" my favourite AD/DA Converter ;-)
I don´t know how they did such a transparent crest ratios with a full-band-limiter, but I love it !!

K. Andersen

20. August 2005

While the L2 smashes up all my snaredrums finalizing hiphop, this baby simply limits the sound leaving it sounding as intended - though heavily limited. If you materialize the Waves L2 limiter it will become a plastic limiter, this baby would be pure gold..
I really have no use for my Tc finalizer 96k no more.. either!
Buy this baby.. Its a winner ;-)

D. Suycott

6. Juli 2005

wow and i thought the cambridge was remarkable, amazing work you people do.

K. Depenbrock

9. Juni 2005

The best limiter I heard so far. Even better than my hardware Waves L2. I sold it and spent some of the money I got into another UAD-1. Thanks UA, keep on working like that.

K. Larin

15. Mai 2005

:) Nothing to say... Best of the Best.
1 week ago I used Precision Limiter like a final touch for EUROVISION 2005 "Opening Song - Ruslana & Kids"... I tried all - Waves,Shmaves,Hardware Gears - but all sounded incorrectly... Except for UAD-1-PLimiter, It has given excellent detailed elaboration and a transparency!

L. Anderson

22. April 2005

I run multiple mastering compressors on the mixbus in Cubase SX2, and the Precision Limiter is the first in the line. It adds a hair of color, a punchiness and warmth without hurting the highs at all. It's good for about 6db of peak limiting. Well worth the $2 bills. Nice job, UA!

I. Vering

10. April 2005

This is a wonderful limiter! It is my new secret weapon for my drum bus....oops....leaked it. Keep up the great work.

Thanks,

Isaiah B. Vering

J. Guilford

5. April 2005

This is the best sounding limiter we have ever used in all situations, Whatever the genre of music or the task, the precision limiter will produce the results. Brilliant we wished we had this product sooner.

Meanstreetstudios

R. Steele

26. März 2005

This is the bomb,better than waves ultramizer,worth every penny,this with the fairchild,an a decent eq is all you need to master a cd,not to mention a good set of ears

D. Udris

20. März 2005

This is a miracle maker.Crank it up and expect distortion? Oh no.Not with pretty thing.Bring the most dullest of tracks to life with a turn of the dial.Love it..a!

G. Chantraine

19. Februar 2005

By Far, the best software limiter around. Better than Wave, Ozone or even Voxengo. It's more transparent, more musical. It fattens the sound without crushing the dynamic right away and it's the cleanest I've heard.

I would definitely recommend this purchase ! :)

C. Finster

14. Februar 2005

Well im sure im just repeating 90% of the reviews on the PL, but this thing absolutly crushes the L3.
Its also kind to a drum sub mix.

Chris Finster-

Geomana Studios.

P. Inder

9. Februar 2005

The sound of the Precision Limiter is very warm, natural and open ended. It's a great plug-in for use on things like drum overheads, or on inependent tracks or virtual instruments to give them that natural rounded analog limiting effect. However, as a mastering plug-in, I found that when compared to my Alan Smart C2 hardware compressor (on an insert on my TDM system) this plug-in doesn't provide the dynamic headroom and volume required to master mixes for release on air or for general release.

The puzzle has still yet to be solved on how to create a mastering plug-in that can provide an impressive volume output whilst retaining the clarity and musical definition/separation of the audio material without breaking up and getting muddy when pushed to the ceiling, the fatness and transparency like a dedicated piece of expensive analog hardware on the output bus. But for those without mastering hardware, this plug-in is the best thing currently available. Waves don't come close when it comes to analog emulation.

D. Vermuijten

4. Februar 2005

This thing just blows me away !! It has a very transparent sound and is now on every track I make . It has the edge that some of the waves plugs are missing . 10/10 !!!

J. Talbert

30. Januar 2005

The most transparent limiter I've ever used. Easily, the Precision Limiter has all but eliminated my usage of the Waves L2 or L3. Of course the Waves limiters are still useful for some applications, but I find that the UAD-1 Precision Limiter provides added level without coloration or loss of sonic detail. And the K-System metering provides more useful decision-making feedback on final levels than a simple peak meter. Definitely a favorite.

K. K

23. Januar 2005

Hi All,

KAyo here.
As far as Mastering is concerned..................... nothing even comes close to the punch and tight floor you get from the Precision limiter. I tested not only the L2, but also the new L3 Maximizer and Multimizer, both showed weakness in sound compared to the Precision Limiter. The audio floor just doesn't have the same hold and class. Simple as that!!

Don't listen to me, just try it.

281-300 von 313 Ergebnisse