Ocean Way Studios

Ocean Way Studios

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$209.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $349.00

$209.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ocean Way Studios

Gesamtbewertung

681-700 von 710 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

B. Schneider

5. Juni 2013

Thank you UAD for your phenomenal tools

Every day I am working hard in my Studio and most of your tools are fixed components in my recordings. The Ocen way plug in is one of my favorites. It gives my recordings a touch of world class productions.

Thank you UAD for pimping my Songs.

Bob Schneider

E. Segarra

4. Juni 2013

payed itself already!!

I get a lot of drums recorded in small, home studio rooms. This plug in has saved the day in more than one occasion. Ive used both as remic and reverb with equal results. This one is going on every mix from now on.

H. Bjornsson

4. Juni 2013

My booth is bigger now

I've tried so many reverbs to try to make my sound booth bigger. Room mics in there sound like close mics. This does exactly what I've been looking for .... and it sounds great.

B. Keis

4. Juni 2013

Fantastic!

Absolutely jaw-dropping!! My new favorite plug-in.

M. Blue

4. Juni 2013

One good ambiance deserves: another ?

After tracking or when the talent has left, what can you do if you just can't find the right sense of ambiance to place that part in your mix's soundstage ?

Most reverbs are actually static not changing the illusion of where the sound source is in the space so you are or were stuck.

Not with OceanWay Studios , as you can create a reverb tailored to your source and use reverb ambiances derived from different matched pairs of classic hi end mikes placed differently in the physical place of the studio space by OWS senior producer.

Also, you can also switch up/out the mikes and physically move them in the plug's gui to alter the sound envelopes to mimic how the verb would actually have changed in real time.

OWS is powerful:try it today !

M. Minolli

3. Juni 2013

Sounds "Roomy"

Overal a pleasant and unique sound. If you produce EDM use this plug-in to add some midrange/top-end ambiance to your kicks. The sound is subtle but powerful. This IS a very unique sounding reverb.

I'm giving it a a 4/5 because of the interface. The interface is straight forward but down right "strange".... I'm not a fan of the large photo as it makes the plugin take up a lot of monitors space.

M. Pace

3. Juni 2013

Really Amazed by Universal Audio once again!!!

Excellent plugin for 2013! I cannot believe how much detail UAD have put into this plugin. For the price they're asking, It's worth it!

You can re-mic or reverb the Room according creating chambers to suit what you're trying to achieve in a mix.

When I use this plugin, I mainly use it in context of reverb of a room.

Sonic albums like 'Birds of Tokyo' have that nice big and open drum kit which I feel this plugin has enabled me to recreate, that room ambience one would dream of!

I highly recommend this plug-in if your trying to achieve reverb ambience or re-mic feature treating dead spots in an untreated room.

Love it guys!
Mick | Slightly Left of Centre
www.slightlyleftofcentre.com

DOWNLOAD FREE!

S. Nevarez

2. Juni 2013

Great to Enhance Electric Guitar Recordings

I use this in conjunction with POD HD500 and it really adds that "Air", often missing due to Direct Recording issues. Great for Blues Guitar.

Have fun!

B. Hoener

1. Juni 2013

Our new Secret Weapon!!!

OMG UA has done it again! We finally got our Room back up and running again after Sandy. We had a great session then moved into the control room. brought our tracks up with only UA plugs inserted and got it sounding great. Then I authorized the Ocean way Plug and inserted it, my partner played with it for 2 minutes and turned to me and said
"You realize this is our new secret Weapon Right"? I just smiled, shook my head and said yeah I know. I hadn't even run the Demo, I know better, any time I run the Demo's I end up buying the plug anyway, so I'm like, Why Bother!
Big Thumbs UA! Were off to Ocean Way without an airline ticket! Just Awesome!!!!!!

T. Rittmann

31. Mai 2013

Beautiful room

This plugin sounds great. Very flexible and easy to use. The room sound reacts very realistically and dynamically, it even sounds good with compression. It is not the real thing, but in a mix, it gets a hell of a lot closer than anything I've tried. I just finished recording a trumpet player do multipe overdubs. This plugin was able to give me incredible results in remic mode to make it sound as if it was a horn section playing live together in a room. Gorgeous on drums too. I think UA nailed it on this.

H. Lueck

31. Mai 2013

A "Real" Room

As an old analog engineer (many years in a good sized room with a 24 track 2 inch) I developed a taste for real spaces. Now I live in a great sounding but small space and have tried "everything" to turn digital reverb (IR and Algorithmic) into real rooms. With varying results, especially on drums. It always sounds like "dry + wet" to me.....
Enter OWS.
Re Mic mode as an insert on the drum bus is astounding. There are enough options of mics and placements that you can really evoke a space that fits almost any production that is supposed to sound like players in a real room. Digital pianos, vocals, guitars all really benefit but the drums.... the drums.... did I mention the drums? Now I find myself adding back a LITTLE dry.... :^)

S. Bobrov

30. Mai 2013

How we live without it?

Sound..., take a fullness,reach warm body.It,s more natural,fresh and.......right.I,d like more a very tight mic position.Very good the choice of mic list.Both tipes Remic and reverb are very usefull. Exellent and new age plug!
How we live withoit the Ocean Way Studio?

R. Wheelock

26. Mai 2013

Ocean way all the way

I am a pro user with more than 10 years of experience, and most of the time I mix stuff that was recorded in poor treated rooms so with this plugins I can "make it better" in a way that with classical reverbs is more way more difficult. Kudos to the UA team!

Ricardo Wheelock

R. Masters

26. Mai 2013

This is so boring

I have made some great sounds out of the EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb. I know if you have had these plugins as long as I have you know there isn’t anything new here. Try the demo and A/B it with the other reverbs and see for yourself. It’s OK if you like the workflow of it and don’t have any reverb plugins. But overall there is nothing new to the table here if your like myself and have EMT Plate, Dream Verb, and EMT 250 Reverb.

U. Borjesson

24. Mai 2013

Be classic

Just think this...
You are in OCEAN WAY STUDIO a or b and rigging microphones and then record in that atmosphere...
Truly amazing.
Uffe

K. Flowers

24. Mai 2013

My techs Love you!!!!!

Because of this pluggin we don't set room mics anymore. I just did a mix using it on a ogran pluggin and it came a life to the point nobody can tell if it's a real organ or not !!!
WOW!!!!!!

K. Jones

23. Mai 2013

Awesome

This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

K. Jones

23. Mai 2013

Awesome

This is an amazing plug in. It really transforms OHs and Room mics into the Ocean Way room when in remic mode and gives that classy sound instantly, very sweet sounding top end and multiple mics to switch through until happy. Very versatile, as you can blend the close mics very close and mix in far mics very far if you like, creating the perfect drum sound for your mix. I love this plug in. Works great on organ, acoustic guitars and anything you need to have that extra room sound. It is a must for every mix now.

J. Jacobsen

22. Mai 2013

Let's not go overboard

I love UAD plugs. This one is kind of a so what? to me. There are a lot of convolution plugs that are every bit as good sounding and way more flexible.

J. Wiltshire

22. Mai 2013

Utterly Utterly UTTERLY A M A Z I N G

I work in electronic music - Mainly dance/house ( now called EDM for some unknown reason) and for years we've all been trying to solve the problem of obtaining that perfectly Dry(ish) drum sound and yet still have enough ambience around it for us to tickle our eardrums ( and aural recepting mechanisms) just right.

Well basically this is it - just a little of this tucked away on claps, hats and loops makes everything glue together perfectly .. We've been through everything - convolution , old vintage units, springs, you name it - it's not worked.

And then we put some piano through it - it seemed to instantly solve the phase nonsense that usually goes on with sampled pianos . it goes on and on.

This is currently un-touchable !!

681-700 von 710 Ergebnisse