Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Regulärer Preis: $249.00

$99.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $249.00

$99.00

Du sparst 60%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 58 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Justen

22. Mai 2022

omnipotent

Es macht Freude die vielen Möglichkeiten des Mikrofons auszuprobieren. Ein super klingendes Mikrofon für alle Fälle in der Tontechnik geeignet. Eine Empfehlung, auf jeden Fall!

S. Them

19. Mai 2022

Great UAD plugin

Absolute a great mike simulations

V. Kristek

29. April 2022

Great collection

Who (apart from collectors and large studios) could afford such a collection? In addition, they are unbreakable and maintenance-free. Great!

K. Sæther

4. Januar 2022

A must-have!

Even though I haven't utilized all the options within this great plugin, I'd can say this is a must-have with the Sphere L22!

B. Arrowood

2. Januar 2022

Excellent expansion for the Townsend Mic

This is the first additional mic locker plugin aside from the one that came with my Labs Sphere L22 that I have bought. These mics sound great, and I have a new favorite microphone emulation model to use when I record violin and fiddle parts with my UA Apollo x6. Sounds great.

S. Broderick

30. Dezember 2021

Nashville Mic Locker

I have the Putnam collection, the stock Townsend collection and also this. Fantastic mics. Every mic is unique and I will try to list out each and why I use it. The 47 is beautiful, I would say just well balanced not really extended highs but just right. The first C12 is super airy, very like a Manley Ref C. C12 number 2 is well balanced like the U47 but has just a tad more high end while also a little less extended lows. The M49 cuts through while retaining somehow warmth and clarity. The 269 is epic, very like the Putnam U67 just a little less airy. The C800g doesn’t really sound like a traditional C800 it’s more balanced but opens up at the same time. Excellent purchase

J. Gellis

28. Dezember 2021

Do these emulations sound like the real mic?

In a user group, someone posted the question, "do these emulations sound like the real mic they are modeled after?" I don't own any of these vintage mics to compare and quite frankly, every one of the vintage mics has variations in how they sound within the same model. So what is the definitive sound of any particular model? What I can say is that these models sound wonderful in their own right and my vocal recordings sound better than they ever have. Of all of the gear I have purchased, the L22, and library of mic models have made the most dramatic improvement to my vocal chain. Money well spent, much time saved, superior results.

J. Slavin

27. Dezember 2021

Townsend add ons

Like these even more than the standard Mikes and I love them
10 out of 10 for me

R. MACMULLEN

18. November 2021

uad perfection

thank you uad staff
finest offering ,gets better every day

M. Martel

29. Oktober 2021

That 47 though!

I recorded some vocals at a studio in LA through an endgame signal chain: vintage U47>1073>1176>LA2A. Unfortunately I didn’t have enough time to dial in my performance as much as I would have liked to. Have no fear. OW47 to the rescue. I recorded some pickups at home in Nashville through the OW47 emulation, and was laughing out loud at how close it sounds to my friend’s real U47, flipping back and forth between the 2 performances. Was it exactly the same? No 2 mics are exactly the same, so no. Close enough to fool the most discerning audio professional - or at least not be bothered by it? Absolutely. I love vintage gear, and great analog reproductions thereof. But I’m not sure how the mic makers are staying in business. The Townsend Sphere and mic emulations are doing it all for me. I also own and love the Putnam collection. But for the U47, I much prefer the Ocean Way.

C. Greim

5. Juli 2021

It's a great step between the future and the past

Ich möchte nicht mehr auf mein Townsend und die Emulationen verzichten. Die Klarheit, die Wärme und die Möglichkeiten scheinen unerschöpflich. Und das ist erst der Anfang. Mal sehen was noch alles kommt, nun wo Townsend und Universal Audio förmlich verschmelzen. Ich habe den Kauf nicht bereut und ich bin überzeugt, dass es jedem anderen ähnlich ergehen wird.

B. Nicholas

28. Mai 2021

Some great sounding mics

As the title says, some really great sounding mics in this collection. Assuming you have the Sphere mic then this will really set you up nicely. Of course, the Townsend Labs plugin has many of the same models but not the same mics. Whether this matters to you or not depends on your preferences, ears and wallet. I hear subtle as well as not so subtle differences between the same type of mic on the three plugins. That being said, this collection is worth having. You can choose just one, two or all three of the Sphere mic collection plugins and you will really enjoy the ride. Also, for those that cast shade upon this technology, it's just a tool. It works and it works really well. You can do things in post that are just amazing. Does it sound just like a vintage U47 or C12? Which specific ones? I've used a few and they all have personalities. This plugin coupled with the Townsend mic compared really favorably to my REDD mic through the same preamps. YMMV of course but I'm sold and my REDD lives comfortably in the studio and fears the road no more.

C. Bruce

12. Mai 2021

Sweet

Their is overlap with the other plugins but my favorite is this one. If I had to start a studio today I’d buy the Townsend sphere and these plugins

UAD User

6. April 2021

This is awsome!

With Sphere 22 mic. Its absolute beast. Best investment I’ve done so far.

P. Wahlund

20. Februar 2021

Great palette of microphones

There are a lot of great microphones modelled in this package. To me owning this package is not so much a question of if these microphones are 100% accurate to the original microphones (or just 98%), no, it is more a question of having a sonic palette available at the click of the mouse and being able to match a microphone and a voice (or other sound source). Townsend sound fantastic and the Ocean Way collection is a great expansion worth every penny.

s. Ha

12. Dezember 2020

I like it because there are so many unique microphones,

I like it because there are so many unique microphones,

a. williams jr

13. November 2020

something old something new

having the right mic is key to a better vocal but having a hand full of mic's
and understanding the mic's is a way to change what you do in music
even though you dont have the mic's in hardware form to me its better
because i get to have some of the greatest mic's with out spending all the
my money or having to go look for the mic's or keep plugging and unplugging
mics or changing tubes or waiting for the mic to warm up with one click i can
change the way i want to sound

C. Alexander

9. November 2020

Nice to see you nice

Love the tonality of the microphones.gives a nice professional touch to vocals

N. Pinto

17. Juli 2020

Yessssss !

Exactly what I wanted ;-)

H. Morse

17. Juni 2020

Reach for the stars

With the Ocean Way Microphone Collection paired with the Townsend Labs Sphere L22, almost anything is possible. This specific pairing is extremely precise. Microphone modeling, placement and proximity are all achieved with astounding accuracy. This pairing obviates the need for an extensive Microphone Locker, and suggests the brilliance of Allen Sides, Chris Townsend and Erik Papp. Thank You gentlemen for your contribution and commitment to the current state of audio recording.

1-20 von 58 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3