Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Regulärer Preis: $249.00

$124.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $249.00

$124.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Ocean Way® Microphone Collection

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 40 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

N. Pinto

17. Juli 2020

Yessssss !

Exactly what I wanted ;-)

H. Morse

17. Juni 2020

Reach for the stars

With the Ocean Way Microphone Collection paired with the Townsend Labs Sphere L22, almost anything is possible. This specific pairing is extremely precise. Microphone modeling, placement and proximity are all achieved with astounding accuracy. This pairing obviates the need for an extensive Microphone Locker, and suggests the brilliance of Allen Sides, Chris Townsend and Erik Papp. Thank You gentlemen for your contribution and commitment to the current state of audio recording.

P. Mues

31. Mai 2020

Fantastic collection!

There is indeed some overlap on some microphones, but after demoing the plugin you quickly hear the differences on the overlapped models. On vocals it’s even better than the core collection! I couldn’t be more happy about this purchase!

A. Rodrigo

10. Mai 2020

Love it.

I bought this because I wanted to see how it would compliment my Sphere L22 Microphone, and WOW it is an amazing Addition to the Townsend Labs Sphere L22 Microphone Modeling system.

D. Harms

8. Mai 2020

Amazing

I use this with the Sphere Microphone and the AKG and Neuman get used regularly on vocals in my mixes. Excellent companion to the Townsend plug in.

L. SCHARK

29. März 2020

Amazing as expected

I really wanted to get the emulation of the AKG C12 and Neumann M249 and I am super impressed with the quality of the emulations. If you have the Sphere L22 mic, from all the uad emulation, I really recommend this one.

R. Fields

19. März 2020

Mic modeler

I really wasn’t aware you had a buy a $1500 Mic plus the software

M. Griffo

5. März 2020

Wow

I’m blown away by how great these sound.

I also own the Putnam Collection and the main Sphere collection, this one is so wonderful and I’m glad I bought it.

H. Zimmerman

3. Februar 2020

You know you want to buy that Townsend Labs Sphere mic

If you have a Sphere mic, you want this. Easy as that.

k. vincent

9. Januar 2020

Ocean Way

Amazing mic model

M. Ivey

25. November 2019

Sweet Mic Models but some redundancy with other UAD Mic Collections

Was hesitant on purchasing this collection because some of the mics offered are also available in the Townsend and Putnam collections. But I had a coupon and opted for the purchase.

The mic models in this collection that don't exist in neither the Townsend or Putnam collection are really excellent but having models that exist in the other 2 collections (if you own them) kind of makes this purchase a little less of a bargain.

5 stars for great models but I'm giving 4 stars because I didn't get much over what I already had for the money.

J. Smith

20. Juli 2019

Excellent, but overlaps other similar plugins

At the time of this review, there are 3 UAD plugins that are designed for use with the Townsend L22 (Sphere) microphone. In addition to Ocean Way's plugin, the Putnam and the Townsend plugins control the sound of the modeling mic. So, caveat emptor...there is some redundancy here. On its own merits, the Ocean Way is the one I have started using the most. So if the Townsend plugin is not quite in agreement with your ears, I would recommend the Ocean Way over the Putnam plugin.

f. cardini

17. Juni 2019

Grande emulazione di fantastici mics

Ho apprezzato l’emulazione dei 47. Buone anche le altre

f. cardini

17. Juni 2019

Warm tone

Warm tone especially the 47’s

P. Pendlebury

4. Juni 2019

Stunning

A stunning addition to the Sphere universe. Absolute magic.

I. Andriotis

2. Mai 2019

Make sure to grab!

I have to say that I do use the default mic emulation very often, especially the ribbons and AKG models. However, this particular collection of Large Diaphragm mics is extraordinary and worth adding to your collection.

One of my biggest concerns with LD mics is capturing a detailed sound, but avoid having a harsh top end. I don't know how and what sort of magic is happening here...but the 47, 49 and 12s do exactly what I described by default as soon as you bring the plug-in up.

Strongly recommended!



A. Green

4. Januar 2019

Great tool.

As with the Townsend Plugin.
These sound great.

K. Lima

21. Dezember 2018

Warm tones....

that's it. the best mics on the planet.

R. Marant

14. Dezember 2018

Tecnología Townsend, cambio de juego!!

Tengo toda la colección de Townsend y es una gozada disponer de esta colección de micrófonos de ensueño, con una gama tonal de lujo.
No te arrepentirás, seguro!!

E. Norton

13. Dezember 2018

Perfect Imaginings ...

Paired with the L22 mic, Ocean Way Studios reverb plus various other UAD console emulations you can conceive of and then realize a fantasy recording experience in your DAW. The Neumanns are my favorites.

1-20 von 40 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2