UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Exclusively for LUNA Recording System

User-Rezensionen

Neve Summing

Gesamtbewertung

61-79 von 79 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Delgado

10. Mai 2020

Excellent !!!

Excellent!!

C. Shipley

7. Mai 2020

Recording for 25 years

GOOD GOD. THIS IS AMAZING.
So, as some users have said, "we decided to try out luna." Im one of them.
Then we decided all to try the Neve Summing, cause why not....... RIGHT?
Then something terrible happened to me, and I'm sure all of you as well........
I came back to my mix from yesterday, and my ears literarily said WTF bro.
Then after farting around I realized my trial was over.
Now I have to spend my trump bucks on a AMAZING UA product.
You poisoned my ears with sonic magical-ness.
Thank you

R. Daniel

5. Mai 2020

A Must Have...

I tried the demo and the results were amazing. This summing is $$$$

N. Wieditz

5. Mai 2020

Please make it available for UAD-2 Cards, too

I had the possibility to test that plugin in another Studio with apollo interfaces. I only work with UAD-2 Cards. The Plugin sounds really great, but for now I cannot dive into this plugin without Apollo. Stay making plugins for all your DSP Products. That's the better choice for your future and please let your customers decide which hardware they want to use. I feel really sad about that fact.

J. Scalia

4. Mai 2020

I'm very sad....but for good reason...my trial ran out.

I would have given it 5 stars, had it been made to be a bit less money. I won't be stupid, and bit(h about why this is an "extension" , not a plugin. Its obvious UA is making Luna into something different than what we have been used to in the DAW world. I see a day where Luna has SEVERAL extensions. Plugins are meant to be "one size fits all" . These extensions , being made exclusively for Luna is a blessing, not a curse. They're woven into the fabric of the application. Meaning they will always work, and work well. You can't buy a ferrari door for a VW Jetta! Its UA's right to make these only for Luna. Otherwise they might have had to dumb them down to be a "one size fits all". The Neve Summing extension is an important piece. My trial period just ran out , and now Im very sad . Im usually not this poor, but because of Covid 19, all my gigs have vanished. Maybe if we all cry really loud, UA will drop one of those really cool coupons in our accounts. Then , happy I will be!

k. mcintosh

30. April 2020

Luna/Neve summing

I'm not sure why every time I use uad hardware for the first time my initial thoughts are, something sounds off, but then after it's broken in I guess, I start to think, I've never heard anything sound so good! This was the case with Luna and Neve summing. First time loading it up, my Gain staging was correct using the faders or other trim tool when trying to mix internet samples, which had snowball effect of making Neve summing sound off. It wasn't until I used the clip gain after I saw someone use it in a video that I finally got the levels right, therefore making Neve summing sound the way it was supposed to. I ended my 14 day trial early and bought it that night. How, had? How! I'm ready to leave logic for my new women, as soon as dedicated I/O becomes available.

L. Oliveira

24. April 2020

STOP CRYING LIKE A BABYS GUYS!!!

THE IDEA OF ALL THIS IS THAT YOU USE THE NEVE SUMMING AND WORK WITHIN IT INSIDE LUNA. THERE IS NO POINT AT WHICH YOU CAN USE THIS EXTENSION OUT OF THE LUNA, IT WOULD BECOME ANOTHER PLUGIN WITHOUT EXCITEMENT. SO PLEASE TAKE LUNA IF YOU CAN DO IT AND ENJOY THE PROCESS.!!! NOBODY IS TAKING AWAY FROM THEIR OTHER DAWS OR PROHIBITING THEM TO USE THEM. DAMN!!! JUST SAYING. AND THANKS TO ALL THE TEAM OF UAD FOR KICK TRASEROS WITH LUNA. I LOVE IT.

E. Bureau

24. April 2020

Insanely Good!

UA really hit it out of the park with this one!

I did a benchmark test comparing 3 mixes of the same song done in: 1) My usual DAW, 2) On a really nice early seventies Neve console, 3) In Luna with the Neve extension and Studer A800. Mix 1 and 2+3 are worlds apart, but 2 and 3 are ridiculously close!

The Fader and Pan-laws together with the fact that you can 'push' more signal into the mix-busses to get saturation, really makes it feel like you're working on a console. Neve Summing makes Luna feel and sound right!

All we need now is automatic track-freeze rendering the inserts when untouched - or alternatively LUNA Extension versions of the 1073, Helios, 610 and other console strip plugins. Then you could really work as you would on a desk, even with limited DSP-resources.

C. Carroll

23. April 2020

THIS THIS AND MORE THIS

Okay, so this whole neve summing was the reason I ever was interested in luna in the first place and now I open luna like it's pro tools. the harmonics from this thing, to the dynamics, this is everything. 2 switches and 2 knobs and its solid.

R. Jacobi

21. April 2020

Another Piece To The Digital Puzzle But Please Make It A UAD Plugin!

The Neve Summing sounds great and really adds dimension and weight. I would love to use it on all my mixes, but not inside LUNA.

Unfortunately, LUNA in its initial version does not offer the necessary tools for demanding mix work yet. The system has a lot of potential and I strongly believe it could compete with major DAWs such as ProTools and Logic in later versions, but it is not there just yet.

Therefore, UA please make Neve Summing available as a standard UAD plugin similar to the existing Neve 1073 or Neve Preamp. I would be happy to pay $299 for such a plugin right away.

*. Mr Kite

18. April 2020

Needs improvement because the VU meter is broken

I dig the sound, but unfortunately the VU meter does not work properly and thus is useless to check for proper levels in a bus.

What is the problem?

The problem is that the VU meter shows a a value of around -6 VU for a signal that actually has a value of 0 VU. You can easily check this with a signal generator plugin. Just set it to -16.2 dBFS (Apollo x4 and all the older Thunderbolt II Apollos) or to -20 dBFS (all the Thunderbolt III Apollo except the x4). This value equals +4dBu = 0 VU.

What is the solution?

The solution is to make all VU meters (same problem with the tape machines) within LUNA calibratable. Those meters need at least two different calibration points -16,2 dBFS and -20 dbFS.

J. Young

17. April 2020

UA knows the puzzle pieces us users need

Using Neve summing, I was shocked and amazed with the weight it added to my mixes. Super easy to use, yet it adds a nice wide clear image of what you run through it, very satisfied!

T. Wheeler

11. April 2020

Do The Math


We were very close to purchasing a Neve 5088 console because of the sound of the Shelford channels we already have - a 16 channel unloaded is $40K. We were looking at the $150K for the loaded 32 channel.
I decided to wait until Luna was released to see if it came anywhere close...
Not only is it close, it's amazing - and even more usable in ways you just can't do with a physical console. I have had nothing but latency nightmares trying to track drums with Logic and even Pro Tools and my first test with Luna was spot on!
I will gladly spend the price of a decent single plug in ($299) to turn a Mac Pro into a Neve Summing box - and I'll take the difference and buy a Tesla, or two.

D. MCALLISTER

11. April 2020

Smoking!

Brings the mix to life. Instruments become so much more musical.

S. Katzman

11. April 2020

Amazing

Neve summing sounds incredible. I was watching the NAMM livestream and it was mentioned that it would be an additional feature of Luna, I never saw anything to imply that it was free. This Neve summing is definitely worth the price, it adds a great warmth and realness to the tracks.

B. Stern

11. April 2020

V1 Wow

Long-time PT user. It took five minutes for me to realize the amazing potential of LUNA. It just sounds heads and shoulders better- instantly night and day better- Deeper, Richer. And it’s way way more fun and easier to use! Bye bye Pro Tools! Is V1 missing some essentials? Absolutely. But thanks UA for keeping me busy for hours playing with this awesome early iteration during these crazy times. I call it a heroic release!

C. Jérôme

10. April 2020

Vraiment cool ... mais...

Cette interface est vraiment une réussite , mais le neve summer ou le stud a 800 ( je garde l'oxyde) a ce tarif gâche tout le plaisir ... j'aurai aimé qu'ils soient intégrés ou beaucoup moins cher... j'attendrai une éventuelle offre avant de le prendre ... je mets 4 étoiles pour le moment . Merci

C. Calinescu

9. April 2020

Indelible and Unreplicable Sound

I use Logic as my primary DAW and really until Luna catches up on some of the pro features that will remain so. That being said, mixing and mastering in Luna is... WOW. What a sound!! I have a Logic session duplicated in Luna and I tried every single plugin imaginable on buses in Logic to try and emulate Neve Summing sound including the Waves NLS series. Not a chance. Luna Neve Summing is what will give it a bright future and what sets it apart from a typical DAW. Now I just want to see the features in Luna start rolling (video support being key for me as I work with picture). Until then, I’m more than happy to use it as my ‘go to’ mix and master.

W. Shanks

7. April 2020

Sounds like the hardware--really--you can trust me

I've had customers for years ask for summing plugins; Could have done that, but making our own recording platform was the only legitimate way to make it work! Yes, we've held out this long so that we could do it right--which is to integrate it right into the mixer. Namely, LUNA's mixer! I hope we can all agree, the Neve 80 Series of consoles and its 1272 summing amplifier is the logical place to land. Enjoy the various tones available pushing your sources through the Neve Summing-enabled busses, subtle, to not-so. Ganged Lo/Hi Impedance switching across all busses is a revelation, and something you would not be able to configure on the fly with the real desks. Mix on, my friends...

61-79 von 79 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4