Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Gesamtbewertung

361-380 von 447 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

T. Heavener

11. November 2015

Nice, it just works

After comparing the 88RS,s sound quality to my other plugins, I pulled out the credit card (again)! This is getting as close to real analog as I,ve heard so far in a plugin, channel strip. And, it will have a new home on all my main sub-groups, until something better comes along! Loving it on my vocals, and even works great on the 2 buss. Everything really! Great work UA team, now tackle the Abbey Road TG series, please!

R. Ede

1. November 2015

Soooo good but.....

I see all of the people who are saying don't moan about the upgrade price seem to be relatively new UAD owners with Apollo's. I have been a full fat subscriber to the UAD religion for over 10 years from UAD1's and now Apollo and PCIE. Ive accumulated a LOT of plugs over time and this is the first one I feel should have had a better price point for existing legacy 88 owners. We bought that plug BEFORE the apollos and helped spread the gospel according to Universal Audio. Sure I have no problem paying for an upgrade that has upgraded features (which this does in buckets btw!) but a shout out to the disciples that have been with them along this incredible journey would have been nice by way of a discount. Other than that its fantastic!

M. Goodwin

29. Oktober 2015

Sounds Great - CPU Hungry

I am a serious fan of the Legacy 88RS I do most of my mixing with it. I tried this one out and have to say that the preamp is a great addition but it puts to much strain on the card.

D. Bires

14. Oktober 2015

Jaw dropping Channel Strip.

The sound of this 88RS is surreal. The big wow factor for me was the A and B comparison of the UA stock Preamp to the 88RS unison preamp. I mean you have to give UA big props here. From the minute you engage this beast you notice your dsp being sucked up by this monster but all that dsp being sucked up to be able to print an awesome vocal or guitar track is worth the price of admission. You can really dial in your sound with extreme clarity and versatility even if you push the gain up high you dont get much distortion. The headroom you get out of this beast is insane and the high end transients are smooth rather than harsh. I really dont know how they can top this but maybe a Manley Strip is in the making :-). Awesome Sauce!!!!!!!!!

s. kgr

12. Oktober 2015

Great Neve Feeling

This is a very good plug-ins. I use always when you mix. In particular, is often guitar and vocals.Perfect it will come to the very track. Operation It is also recommended and easy to understand.

UAD User

8. Oktober 2015

One of the best plugins out there!

The Neve 88RS Channel Strip is definitely one of the best plugins out there. The sound character is phenomenal. I use this plugin in every track. Good job UAD!

C. Huseyin

8. Oktober 2015

The difference is there.

After trying it for myself I can say, yes, the difference is there.

UAD User

1. Oktober 2015

NEVE 88RS Unbelievable ! Hear it to believe it

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c09xJuXsF2I
Copy & paste the link above. (I honestly cannot believe how amazing this plugin has been modeled. I have plenty of amazing analog pieces from Chandler LTD1, Aurora audio Gtq2, Vintage ADM pRE& EQ's, A Designs Hammer, API and many others and I have to say that this plugin sounds like the analog gear that I have. The most impressive attributes about this plugin is the EQ"" the top end Shelve & low Shelve sounds the best to me then any other. The top end sounds smooth like silk better then the Maag eq, Massenburg and reminds me of my my hardware Hammer EQ. This plugin will take your sound to the next level, I even threw this plug on the master buss and it sounded just unbelievablee

R. Coulson

26. September 2015

Emperor's new clothes

I'm a fan of UAD plug-ins. Yesterday I was mixing at Air Studios 2 Lyndhurst, where I have mixed many film scores and is my go to mix room having been at Air since 1986. So I could A/B the 'legacy' 88RS with the new 88RS. The eq and the compressor sounded pretty much the same and didn't represent a huge leap forward. They've added pre amp saturation/distortion and a fader for the upgrade price.

That doesn't bother me, what does, is that the plug-in is ridiculously dsp hungry even with deadlock off and no sections turn on it still eats away dsp which leads me to believe that what UAD are really doing is trying to sell you more hardware to run these plug-ins.

It's a shabby and cynical way to treat loyal customers. Shame

roop@airstudios.com

R. Coulson

26. September 2015

Emperor's new clothes

I'm a fan of UAD plug-ins. Yesterday I was mixing at Air Studios 2 Lyndhurst, where I have mixed many film scores and is my go to mix room having been at Air since 1986. So I could A/B the 'legacy' 88RS with the new 88RS. The eq and the compressor sounded pretty much the same and didn't represent a huge leap forward. They've added pre amp saturation/distortion and a fader for the upgrade price.

That doesn't bother me, what does, is that the plug-in is ridiculously dsp hungry even with deadlock off and no sections turn on it still eats away dsp which leads me to believe that what UAD are really doing is trying to sell you more hardware to run these plug-ins.

It's a shabby and cynical way to treat loyal customers. Shame

roop@airstudios.com

D. Holden

25. September 2015

88rs collection

i just upgraded me 88rs ... Can you say lets all dial in the BASS.... amazing sound and nothing like the legacy

A. Gamez

22. September 2015

NEVE HEAVEN!

People have been giving this plugin bad reviews due to its price... but as an owner of the now legacy 88 series, this update its in a completely new league than its predecessor. The legacy version seemed to make things a little muddy but this new one just gives you a warmth and clarity worthy of the neve name. If you are looking for a channel strip plugin, this is definitely a must. Gotta say tough that I still love the API VISION. But if you can, own both and have the options you need.

J. Rutter

18. September 2015

Simply awesome

So much depth and clarity

J. Rutter

18. September 2015

Simply awesome

So much depth and clarity

R. Hollis

16. September 2015

Great Plugin!!!

Absolutely awesome sounding channel strip! UA support is 1st class ! got a couple coupons and bought this updated version , Couldn't be more pleased with it!!!!

P. Martinez

27. August 2015

88RS in my production studio!!!

Haven't worked on an 88RS in a while. I love the legacy version and held off buying this version for a bit cause I didn't see the need. I rolled the dice and bought it. I definitely does make a difference having this plug in on the mic pre. Sounds smooth with all sources hitting the pre. I like to drive it a little to get more warmth and definitely shines in this arena. Before I primarily used the 610A as a warm pre, which I still like to use for color. But there is nothing like having this console sound married to the recordings. Great job. A once nearly unattainable product is now in my grasp. This console is one of my favorites to work on. Now I have full automation control in my DAW on the mix and tracking... it is the swiss army knife.

C. Nedzynski

14. August 2015

Amazing!

I bought the Legacy version of this and used it a lot, so was a bit gutted when I found out I had to shell out $150 for the new version. However, it really is worth it. The sound is more open and has that analogue drive you want. I also love the 1073 equipment and pre, but this is that bit more refined, with the added bonus of gate and compressor.

I recently put this on a master channel at mix down of an old session I was re-mastering and it just added that professional gloss and zing you want.

Lovely. Thanks UA!

C. Chastain

14. August 2015

Great Plugin - but the upgrade costs...

This plug is excellent for dialing in saturated vocals. The harmonics never seem to get out of hand - and I've been shocked to see how hard I've pushed the EQ when doing mix revisions a few days later. It the real deal.

L. Pimentel

12. August 2015

Outstanding Emulation - QUIT WHINING!

You people should be ashamed of yourselves by rating the product so low just because you don't wanna pay the upgrade fee. It is worth the $149. It adds new features. Why complain about it when they are adding UNISON to the Channel Strip? Same thing happened to the 1073 and the reviews weren't affected by the winners non sense. You can't be a serious professional if you refuse to understand how a company spends thousands to develop and perfect a product. Stupid, childish and amateur. Quit the "loyalty" BS. The product is worth the price and it sounds great. $149 worth of this whining??? Most of you have used plenty of coupons and vouchers that are given on a regular basis. I don't know a company that gives more vouchers than UA. GROW UP!

UAD User

12. August 2015

Stellar

Just purchased an Octo satellite, just so I could get the 88RS on every track.

Yep - it's that good...even if it's a hungry beast.

Having never worked with the hardware version, I can't really say what the similarities and differences are, but for my purposes as a professional songwriter having mainly to deliver convincing demos to critical ears in US and France, this is amazing.

I especially love what the vintage character does to the modern pop music-domain which is what I'm working with.

Stellar...

361-380 von 447 Ergebnisse