Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison-fähig

$299.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Gesamtbewertung

301-320 von 455 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Swanson

25. April 2016

Great with unison

I now have all the unison preamps
The neves and the API are my favorites
I use the 88 and 1073 on different applications so both get plenty of use

m. haslam

23. April 2016

Neve88RS channel strip collection awesomeness

I've been using a Neve VRP Legend recently...however, in the peace and quiet of my own home studio without all the air conditioning noise and the other physical challenges presented by a commercial studio (not to mention the cost) i much prefer using this channel strip in unison mode with my Apollo....it sounds awesome...and it's so easy to use.

m. wan

22. April 2016

Excellent plugin but high DSP usage

This is an excellent plugin. One of UAs best work to date. The input stage is clean, accurate and warm. Great sounding filters and EQ. Perfectly usable compressor and gate. All in all it sounds fantastic, and there is very little that can match it in terms of quality.

U. Khan

8. April 2016

Great tone shaping flexibilty

I was using the API Vision channel strip on the unison preamp technology on my 3 Apollos for about a year before I purchased this. I have to say, I think for now this 88RS channel strip is my favorite for mixing down my entire sessions thru a Dangerous 2Bus-lt summing mixer which is fed into a stereo unison preamp input. What I really like about this channel strip is the parametric EQ. That is very crucial to me, especially with summing down entire sessions to a stereo mix. The dynamics section can be very subtle and musical, or you can do some very intense compression and gating. The side-chain option can have very effective results, such as a de-esser. I feel like this channel strip is warmer than the API Vision Channel Strip, and the SSL

J. Barker

5. April 2016

My favorite Unison device.

Works great as a virtual preamp. The gate function is better than the already impressive API Vision. I can get a crisp and clear male or female vocal signal in a untreated room. This was worth the money for me.

R. Olivier

5. April 2016

Chaosthetic Cosmos 100% UAD2

Sound engineer for CrossAngel:The album "Chaosthetic Cosmos" has been fully treated with UAD2 in 2014.
Neve 88RS channel strip for the mix then Studer A800, SPL TwinTube and Precision Equalizer for the premastering.
Effective tools that helped keep the analog sound throughout the project. thanks.

A. Chas

5. April 2016

Worth the money

If u don't like it you don't know how to use it...simple :)

R. Matias

30. März 2016

Acquired 3 extra cards just for 88RS collection

Tried with Apollo and found out very soon I need more DSP, there is no freaking way I'll mix without using this everywhere on every channel. Once you hear this strip there is no way to come back.

V. Sibley

30. März 2016

So impressive!

So impressive and so easy to get the sound I need! You can get your mixes sound like a pro just by using only this channel strip on every track! Amazing tool! Love it! Thank you UA!!!

I. Ivanov

24. März 2016

Ivan Ivanov

Superb plugin! Great controls too! I have never used the original but the sound I get from the plugin explains why it is such a classic. I upgraded from the legacy version and didn't regret my decision for a second. I really like the colour of the pre when driven hard. The compressor is working as it should and gets the job done. I really like the eq. It took me about 5 min to understand how it works and have used it on numerous recordings. Probably the only gripe I have is that it is so dap hngry. I have an Apollo quad and can only put the plugin on groups because after several instances I get the one or more plugins disabled message which pains my heart. :)

R. Matias

22. März 2016

Good for saturation

I was looking something next level for clipping / saturation of my busses, and this channel-strip sounded just too beautiful for bypass

G. Marrero

22. März 2016

A Steal at the current pricing

This plug is in another league compared to the original version. I never fell in love with the mk1 and I tried to use it at every opportunity, ultimately removing it from any mix. Enter mk2 - Wow! I use it as a Unison insert on everything going into my Apollo Twin Duo.

IMHO This is what UAD is, and should be, about - and not the 3rd party (ST&BW) emulations that are available natively and add little or no value to UAD's stellar reputation.

Back to this plug - If you need a channel strip - this one sounds fantastic! Strongly recommended.

G. Marrero

22. März 2016

A Steal at the current pricing

This plug is in another league compared to the original version. I never fell in love with the mk1 and I tried to use it at every opportunity, ultimately removing it from any mix. Enter mk2 - Wow! I use it as a Unison insert on everything going into my Apollo Twin Duo.

IMHO This is what UAD is, and should be, about - and not the 3rd party (ST&BW) emulations that are available natively and add little or no value to UAD's stellar reputation.

Back to this plug - If you need a channel strip - this one sounds fantastic! Strongly recommended.

G. Marrero

22. März 2016

A Steal at the current pricing

This plug is in another league compared to the original version. I never fell in love with the mk1 and I tried to use it at every opportunity, ultimately removing it from any mix. Enter mk2 - Wow! I use it as a Unison insert on everything going into my Apollo Twin Duo.

IMHO This is what UAD is, and should be, about - and not the 3rd party (ST&BW) emulations that are available natively and add little or no value to UAD's stellar reputation.

Back to this plug - If you need a channel strip - this one sounds fantastic! Strongly recommended.

A. Mann

20. März 2016

The channel strip

Great sounding channel strip for almost all applications. Absolutely breath taking with Unison.

W. Keskey

18. März 2016

Neve!!!!

I had the Neve 88RS "Legacy" (original plugin) and FINALLY upgraded it.

Its EVEN BETTER NOW!!!!

my "GO TO" plugin has got even Better, Cleaner, Awesome!!!!.

Having worked on a REAL Neve Console at work I was certainly JADED by the PAST Neve experience, so choosing "WHICH" Channel Strip wasn't hard for me.

Now, that "Neve" SOUND is in my laptop!!!! (the sound is UNMISTAKABLE)

I have more power under my fingers (thanks to U/A's Apollo) then I have ever had before, and I have twisted knobs in SEVERAL Multimillion Recording Studios and Post Production Studios. !!!!

I was onto Apollo from its inception (I even "pre-ordered it", before it was released in fact)

I LOVE my Apollo!!!!

am I a U/A FAN BOY???

YOU BET!!!!!!

D. Tremblay

18. März 2016

Neve 88RS plug in

I have had this plugin for just a couple of weeks. Used it mainly on acoustic guitar and vocals. The EQ is unbeleivably good. It is a litlle cpu consuming. Great plug in I'm addicted.

S. Hudson

16. März 2016

neve 88rs channel strip

Very impressed with this plug. It lives up to the marketing hype and then some, took abit to get used to but well worth it. Since using this ive found getting that sound alot easier plus clients reactions are how I gage things and theyre all saying things sound better than ever.
Most plugs are great in specific areas. Ie low end or so on.
But the neve doesnt have a week spot or ive not yet heard it. The sound is modern with a classic edge screaming money.
Somehow you can get punch and softness. Esp good at warming kicks n bass. This is versatile and a must have. Enjoy everything about
it except the resources it eats up a huge hit. But thats a minor, this thing is tight. Could live without this one.

S. Hudson

16. März 2016

neve 88rs channel strip

Very impressed with this plug. It lives up to the marketing hype and then some, took abit to get used to but well worth it. Since using this ive found getting that sound alot easier plus clients reactions are how I gage things and theyre all saying things sound better than ever.
Most plugs are great in specific areas. Ie low end or so on.
But the neve doesnt have a week spot or ive not yet heard it. The sound is modern with a classic edge screaming money.
Somehow you can get punch and softness. Esp good at warming kicks n bass. This is versatile and a must have. Enjoy everything about
it except the resources it eats up a huge hit. But thats a minor, this thing is tight. Could live without this one.

P. Nørgaard

8. März 2016

Lovely Channel Strip

Really does the job great. I love to use this when I record on the road with my Twin Apollo. Plug ins like these are the reason I always work in box.

301-320 von 455 Ergebnisse