Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Neve® 88RSTM Channel Strip Collection

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$179.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$179.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Neve 88RS Channel Strip Collection

Gesamtbewertung

281-300 von 456 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Barrett

18. Juni 2016

88RS Channel Strip Collection. The world of Neve is at your fingertips.


The UA 88RS Channel Strip is very sweet, very powerful and with loads of Neve vibe and big open sound.

I've worked with many analog consoles over the years, including both vintage and newer Neves. The UA 88RS Channel Strip feels right to me. There's simply a lot to love here and it's definitely something to be excited about! My advice is... grab it!

And for kicks, cruise over to AMS Neve and search for Universal Audio plugins... AMS Neve fully endorses the UAD Neve plugins right there on their website. Now that's a pretty impressive thing!

Yes, the world of Neve is at your fingertips and with this one UA remains at the top of their game!

j. dale

17. Juni 2016

Excellent results

Stunning! The best channel strip I have used sounds amazing! The only drawback is the DSP usage !

M. Easley

15. Juni 2016

My favorite channel strip

What can I say? A great Pre, beautiful warm and flexible EQ, and world class dynamics. If this were the only channel strip I had for the rest of my days I wouldn't be sad in the least. Congratulations UA on another incredible product.

T. Fasano

14. Juni 2016

A man purchased a plugin...... What happened next will shock you.

The 88RS has everything you could need in one plugin. If you want character, you got it. Amazing eq? Done! An amazing preamp while recording with unison technology? Come on!!!!
All witty banter aside, the 88RS plugin has really helped me achieve the sound I want while recording and mixing. I wish I had more dsp bc I would use on every channel. Demo it and give it a go.
Cheers

G. Leslie

13. Juni 2016

Just great. Again!

Just like the 33609, this adds some serious cream to anything you put through it. If only I had enough DSP to use it on every channel...

V. Borda

11. Juni 2016

Utterly fantastic

I read that David Gilmour of Pink Floyd has one of these consoles on his houseboat, and being a fan of the Endless River album they released not too long ago, I decided to get in deep with this plugin. It is utterly fantastic. The sound is both pristine yet inviting. The compressor has this great way of bringing a track to the forefront in a very pleasing way. Really awesome on synthesizers (yes, outboard and soft synths both) and vocals for sure. The EQ does its own thing - it sounds distinctly different from, say, the 1073, yet provides some great sound sculpting tools. The overall sound: clear, open, present, beautiful - at least for my purposes. Combine with the UA compressors for color and you are rolling!

UAD User

11. Juni 2016

Uses too much DSP

i am a home studio mixer and own an apollo Twin. The big disappointment with this strip is that one instance of it uses about 21% of my total DSP resource !! So after using it on one mix I'm never going to use it again. It just sucks too much resource.

It was also listed at two prices - I bought it for $229 on sale then it was also listed for $129 i believe and I had already purchase the more expensive "version". This happened within about 5 minutes of completing my purchase.

Big disappointment this round of dealing with UA. I would not recommend this plug in unless you are a serious studio with a lot of outbound DSP capability.

I WISH US WOULD HAVE LISTED THIS IN THE DESCRIPTION - THEY NEED A COMPATIBILITY CHART

D. Doro

10. Juni 2016

super modern sound

awesome glue and grit,trasparent!

P. Pasquile

8. Juni 2016

Very close to 88RS Console

Looks like to sitting on the real NEVE console!

s. malone

7. Juni 2016

AMAZING!!! A step beyond what I thought was possible!

The Neve 88RS Channel Strip has made things possible that I didn't even know existed! I'm using the Apollo Twin USB and this plugin loves it! So musical and with a little bit of a learning curve the expander/gate section is a Godsend! I love the EQ section probably the most and I'm using a Rode K2 tube condenser mic that has been made even more effective with this brilliant plugin!!

M. Swain

4. Juni 2016

Brilliant (that's British for 'awesome'!)

Yep! Money very well spent ...

UAD User

3. Juni 2016

Not my kind.

I am a huge fan of the 1073 and use it for almost every vocal recording. I demoed the RS88 before and although it didn't impressed me instantly I (sadly) bought it as part of a custom satellite bundle. Until now for me it seems an unnecessary purchase: it has no special character like for example the 1073 and is quite complex to use. For me as a home recordist it simply takes too long to find a good setting, not suitable for instant and lonely recording sessions. Preset organization could be done thematically. Not suitable as a standard recording channel because it takes too much DSP power. It might be a swiss knife if you know how to treat it right but I prefer different Compressors and Eq's. Not my kind. Hopefully, not yet.

A. Rizzo

2. Juni 2016

I Just Neve 88RS and go

Honestly. How does one mix drums without this beast?

I Used to use all sorts of un-wholesome chains of analog and digital to shape just one channel: Eqs, 2 or 3 compressors, gates, limiters... tape.. bah! Now I just slap an 88rs across it first. A bit of Eq, some expansion, some squish... Boom. Drums sound done.

Seriously, this is the equivalent of that dude who can't be bothered to take both shampoo and conditioner into the shower....

I just Neve 88RS and go :D

T. Dalmasso

27. Mai 2016

Nice work

Love this plugin. Just keep making the best models you can, don't compromise sound for more instances, that's just silly, considering how cheap processors are nowadays.

Long live UA.

V. Wills

27. Mai 2016

Neve 88RS

Have worked on many Neve desks before computers .... and recently completed a new CD on a Neve 88R at OCL Studios in Calgary AB. Purchased the 88RS Channel Strip Collection, and was surprised at how great it was to use and how real it sounded. Thanks! I will be buying more Neve Plugins for my own Studio. Using this with Apollo Twin which i will upgrade now that i see how great it works. Vernon Wills.

I. Silakov

22. Mai 2016

Very very awesome channel strip!

I use Neve 88RS at every live session - and its sounds just great! Really beauty sonically channel strip from UA!

J. Moore

19. Mai 2016

AWESOME NEVE 88RS

AWESOME!!! SOUNDS BEAUTIFUL ON VOCALS. I LOVE THE WARMTH THAT THE NEVE 88RS AND LEGACY GIVE MY TRACKS WHEN I AM MIXING. THE NEVE 88RS HAS BECOME MY GO TO PLUGINS FOR MY MIXES. JUST LOVE IT! THANKS UAD FOR YOUR HARD WORK.

E. Waters

16. Mai 2016

DAMN.

Damn. I bought the 88RS. Now I gotta have it on everything. When will ever I learn.
Sounds great. Engaging the mic pre gives life to tracks effortlessly.

S. Dickie

16. Mai 2016

5+ star rating

Of the plug-ins I've owned and tried, UA's Neve 88RS is my favourite. With a turn of the pre-amp on my unison inputs, it gets me closer to that sound I hear in my head than anything else has. Then I hit "eq in" to add exactly what I'm after. It's always focused, articulate and deep.

W. Karadjian

2. Mai 2016

The game changer

This thing is litteraly a game changer. I use to add several plugins to get a warm and thick sound. Now I almost evything piece of gear I need all in one modelized box, and it just sounds incredible. Heads up for the "MIC" section, and its sweet distorsion when adding gain.

281-300 von 456 Ergebnisse