Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Neve® 1084 Preamp & EQ

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Neve® 1084™ Preamp & EQ

Gesamtbewertung

161-180 von 182 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Q. Griecken

29. Mai 2020

Its better than plugging in without a unison preamp

I bought this my first day with my apollo, needless to say I was impressed at the change it made between off and on. I was also disappointed with how crappy my SM7B + Cloudlifter sounded going into this though, my focusrite sounded fine with those two and it sounded pretty dead on this set up, I did a trade in at my local shop and got a WA-87 Condenser mic and now I can see the power this plugin brings. It reacted a lot better with my condenser mic's because even an AT2020 sounded better than my SM7B. UAD stuff is amazing but try the demo before you buy anything and compare it with other brands versions as well. Most of the time UAD will have superior plugins but can also be 3x the price even with a 60% off sale.

J. Gellis

29. Mai 2020

Everything i use the plugin on sounds better!

In love!

L. Sanders

29. Mai 2020

This preamp and EQ is for real.

This item needs no review, it speaks for it self. I guarantee this (Neve 1084 Per And EQ will set you free. This one is for real

F. Silvestry

28. Mai 2020

My go to pre for tracking and mixing since I got it...

Was a pretty big fan of the UA 1073 and now I've been using UA 1084 nonstop. It is a better mousetrap - adding reimagined frequencies, narrow/wide ‘Q’ control, making some bands semi-parametric, allowing for subtle ‘air’ and for surgically notching out offending frequencies, getting rid of ribbon hiss etc... I've found it's adding warmth and depth to vocals, guitars, and acoustic instruments of all kinds. Go to pre/eq for tracking and mixing - instant success with acoustic and electric guitars and bass so far. Highly recommended and hard to beat the price for Neve owners.

s. ricky

28. Mai 2020

1084 president

Enough spin and boom to reshape the White House

G. Schwab

28. Mai 2020

Very Nice Preamp


Very successful replica of the preamplifier: sounds clean and clear, detailed or colored when using the EQ section or driving the preamp to saturation.

J. Avendano Luhrs

27. Mai 2020

SAME AS ORIGINAL GEAR

I used to work with the original Neve 1084 Hardware...Awesome sound! Just try the presets and can´t fail

M. Diaz Velez

27. Mai 2020

Great sound!!!! Amazing!!!

Amazing capture of this classic, UAD, did it again!

T. van Vliet

27. Mai 2020

A world apart

Surprisingly good result in warmth en depth of the sound.

P. Kelly

27. Mai 2020

Neve 1084 Channel Strrip

Great Sound Quality. I feel really impressed by, I use it as a great song starter

e. nolte

27. Mai 2020

my new favorite

I've had it a few weeks and it's all I've used!

M. Eriksson

26. Mai 2020

Awesome!

A little bit ”more” than 1073!

F. Eder

22. Mai 2020

You can never go wrong with a NEVE

Amazing sound! Very clear highs and fat bottom end. Impressed!

D. Bethell

21. Mai 2020

Great Plug in Heavy DSP Load

I suppose it's the trade off (Especially on a UAD2 Duo) but I can only get 2 instances of this plugin before it deactivates. Great plugin though.

R. Luebke

18. Mai 2020

Top!

Tested the demo and bought it immediately. I love the Neve 1073 but the 1084 is even better. It has great presets for a quick workflow. 5 stars

M. Clark

16. Mai 2020

So Good!

I was Blown away by the clarity and smooth high end using the new 1084. As a Unison pre it is a welcome addition to the collection. Thanks guys and gals at Universal Audio!

G. Erickson

15. Mai 2020

A tool that has my back.

Downloaded this while starting a new record yesterday and switched from the 1073 to this right when I started tracking.

The entire day we were blown away on the flexibility of the EQ with the drive options The pre is capable of.

In one session I used the 1084 with these mics:

SM-7, Vintage 1952 Shure Ribbon, Ear Trumpet Labs Josephine, Royer SF-24, 421, Earthworks QTC 40 and a 57.

Recording these sources: Tele, Strat through a Vibrolux, Collings D2-H, Yamaha Nylon String, Danolectro Bass D.I and Male Vocals.

Amazing. Really. So versatile and yet simple and out of the way.

Added such great attitude to the SM-7 and the SF-24 was in heaven. Stereo, 3D lifelike Sound.

My client was so happy and played better.

The filters were so great to button things up and keep the ribbon hiss at bay.

I look forward to many more sessions with this pre/strip having my back.

———

Also, one note to the haters here. UA is running a business and providing a service that WE the users can buy into or not. Unless you have ever spent the money it takes to own and upkeep a real rack of mic Pres you have no idea what a deal $300 is for this strip that you can use on MULTIPLE CHANNELS. I remember spending $3,000 back in the day just to have all api for my Tom channels on a drum kit.

This is a great addition to the the UA family. Glad to keep supporting a company who is making it easier to capture great music.

Cheers~

B. Schulz

15. Mai 2020

Highly recommended

This plugin seems to dissolve annoying peaky frequencies, adds warmth in the lower mids and low end, and sounds more 3D. It's also very musical. The effect seems to aggregate with every additional track that runs through this plugin. I highly recommend it.

R. SCOTT

14. Mai 2020

There are no words to describe the pleasure I get from using this preamp

M. Clay

13. Mai 2020

Impressive!

Have purchased it and now have everything Neve by UAD. The 1084 I used on a vocal recording last night with a NemannTLM 103 Mic as unison. It's lovely. Getting some really nice whisps. My voice is not sibilant and prone to clashing in the bass frequencies and being muddied out. This mic in combination with the 1084 is cutting through the mix clearly now. A very nicely sculpted top end with no added top end eq boost requirred at all and not even any bottom end removal. This is the first time I have not had to cut or add on my vocal. This is the pre amp for my vocals. Many thanks.

161-180 von 182 Ergebnisse