Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Neve® 1081 Classic Console EQ

Regulärer Preis: $249.00

$149.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $249.00

$149.00

Du sparst 40%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Neve 1081 / 1081SE Classic Console EQ

Gesamtbewertung

221-240 von 240 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Gora

16. Juni 2011

Best on drums and vocals. More surgical than its little brother the Neve 1073 _

M. Carr

16. Juni 2011

There are a few things I don't use this for...I can't think of any off the top of my head =)

N. Nolan

16. Juni 2011

I use these EQs on almost every track. They simply sound great! You won't be disappointed.

K. Satoshi

16. Juni 2011

Neve® 1081's hight shelf band is so cool

but this suit is so heavey ...

A. Bews

16. Juni 2011

what can you say? It sounds great. I haven't had any real Neve hardware so I can't personally compare, but it sure sounds killer

C. Soulos

29. Mai 2011

No better or worse than the other Neve EQs. So how do I rate perfection?
At least the bloody switches don't break.
Love
Christopher

M.

26. Februar 2011

One Of the most musical eq i'd Ever found! I cant go into my drums, bass or guitar with out it!!

R. Masters

29. März 2008

If you don’t have it you cannot professionally boost frequencies. That simple …………………

D. Danzi

1. November 2007

Another incredible Neve plug! I have the entire bundle and it does NOT disappoint. The most impressive plugs I've bought in the past 5 years!

S. Selfridge

29. Oktober 2007

Because of it's versatility, I think this EQ is BETTER than the 1073.
Same great NEVE sound, but you can use it on way more stuff with the add Frequencies available for tweaking. This my go to EQ for Kick, Overheads, Elec. Bass & Guitars.
The 1073 is my go to EQ for Snare.

A. Vax

26. Oktober 2007

amazing EQ! i also have line6 neve emulation. but UAD plug is killer!!! vocals gets a new life! good job, UA!

D. Ralph

24. August 2007

I don't normally write two reviews for a product, unless im really bored or i have sold it short somehow in my first review!
Well it's a bit of both this evening.

On my last review i pretty much left it by saying the Neve isn't suitable for mastering purposes because it lacks the parameters of an eq more suited to that "like cambridge or UA mastering eq"

Well tonight i did a shoot out between the Neve 1081 and the UA mastering EQ.

I tried to replicate as many settings, it's not entirely possible because the frequency bands are not exact to one another, but i managed to get it within 10-20 hertz so over a multitude of tests i expect this hinderance to be minimal.

OK, first things i noticed with the UAD Mastering Equalizer (UAMEQ)
Firstly for my ear it seems to add too much middle freqs regardless of settings, it was getting quite annoying once i knew what to listen for.

Second, the app isn't finished! I have demoed the AU version and when i change the plug in to controls rather than editor it doesn;t let me select the gain! So i have to go via the front panel which only has increments in like 1bd (when you go past +3db of gain)
Now considering this is a mastering EQ that is just plain wrong.

Third/fourth The low end and the high end are not nearly as good as the neve 1081 (the low end of the UAMEQ sounds like a sloppy fart in comparison.

Anyway, i've drifted a little off from what i originally wanted to say, basically if you want a mastering EQ bypass the UAD Mastering EQ and get this one, it's more than up for the task.

D. Ralph

23. August 2007

Well, i think it's safe to say I have become a Neve junkie, well in the only way i can afford to: via UAD plugs!
I tried the demo out and to be honest with you i wasn't getting it!
I largely ignored it for a few days, i think i may of even muttered overhyped to myself.
So a few days go by and im working on a new piece, im now looking for an eq to give it that certain feel (i can't describe that feel, i just know it when i hear it) so i went through the other Eq's on the demo; presision EQ (gorgeous but very much a mastering app, not really applicable for this piano part) Cambridge (again great but i wasn';t feeling it) then i thought i'll try the Neve again.
Well within a few mins of tweaking i found that sound, so warm it's like being cuddled by millions of tiny duvets! Do Neve make beds? Perhaps they can think of adding one to their range.

Long story medium, i don't believe this is the end to all EQ's. in fact i think it's limited (as much as the original) and fundamentally less well specified than alot of UAD's other offerings, but when you find the right part for it HS! it soooooo works.

Which is why i happilly bought it and give it the highest recommendation i can :)

thanks for reading.

T. Gibson

4. April 2007

The 1081 is a real gem. I bought the bundle and can't get enough of this one. (Though I've gotta say I've currently got the precision EQ on demo and I'm thinking my wallet is about to take another hit!)

T. Gibson

4. April 2007

The 1081 is a real gem. I bought the bundle and can't get enough of this one. (Though I've gotta say I've currently got the precision EQ on demo and I'm thinking my wallet is about to take another hit!

A. Medina

22. März 2007

I Love it, it makes anything sound good. So easy to use, it makes mixing fun and enjoyable. just pick a frequency and boost or cut it. Acoustic guitar and vocals sound amazing coming out of this.

J. Moreland

4. März 2007

Another mystery from the black art of mastering exposed. It almost doesn’t matter what you do with this EQ. Put it on your master bus, pick any frequency, boost it by 5 dB’s, cut it by 6. It will sound much better coming out than it did going in. Stunning! I should just give you my credit card number to make it simpler for you to charge me upon the release of each new plug-in.

G. Ravn-jonsen

6. Dezember 2006

Bought it today after one day of testing the trial version.

I simply love it! It sounds awsome!

Thanks UA for giving me the opportunity to work with all this vintage equipment.

J. Hehlmann

2. Dezember 2006

After first tryout it is a must-buy for me. Unbelievable great. I dont know any hardware device but I think with this plug u meke a big step in front again in direction to hardware. Very awesome to me, the lows, mids and highs.

S. Timmers

18. November 2006

I allready own the Neve compressor and the Neve 1073 EQ. I use the 1073 on tracks. First impressions of the 1081 are very good. I've used it allready on a mastering job with exelent results. I'm going to buy it!

221-240 von 240 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. ...
  3. 8
  4. 9
  5. 10
  6. 11
  7. 12