UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Unison-fähig

User-Rezensionen

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 114 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Galavan

18. September 2022

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

In my opinion, this is the BEST one of the Marshall amp emulators by far. I had given up on that idea until I played this one. I really think I can use this plugin for recording my album. Great Job AU!

M. Galavan

18. September 2022

Marshall® Silver Jubilee 2555

In my opinion, this is the BEST one of the Marshall amp emulators by far. I had given up on that idea until I played this one. I really think I can use this plugin for recording my album. Great Job AU!

T. Kaas

6. September 2022

Great Marshall Emulation

This is easily my favourite sounding guitar amp plugin. It really does emulate that great Marshall sound very well.

S. MARTIN-HANLEY

19. Juni 2022

its alright, not bad

Im using it right now on a song also the plexiglass free plugin. They sound not bad. Ive never used the real thing to compare to give these plugins a 5. Goto admit though I still like my gt1000 better.

C. Bergström

3. Juni 2022

Great amp

This one is great, try putting distortion before the amp to heat crazy high gain tone - got my strat to sound like a metal machine.
The room mics are great too - so great I wish I could bypass the amp and use just the room mics on some sources

D. Tapsell

14. April 2022

Very good amp model

This model captures the essence of the rare silver jubilee which stood out immediately when it was briefly released. With crisp highs (yet not too digital sounding) and easy to dial in classic rock tones it becomes a rather inspiring tool for songwriting, overdubbing leads and just playing for fun. The clean tones are also quite usable and certainly improve a direct-in guitar - perhaps not as versatile for clean tones (it is a Marshall after all) it has a lot of functionality and the control response is pleasing. The presets provide a good starting point and the multi mic interface gives a lot of options although I would like to be able to adjust mic placement a little more. I have mainly used it in Unison on a UA interface which really does feel like playing through an amp, but it works equally well in Pro Tools as an insert effect for re-amping. Although I have a number of amp, cabinet, and mic options available to me and prefer the organic aesthetic of capturing the actual movement of air, sometimes you just want to plug in and play or sketch an idea (or revisit a work in progress) and this is ideal for that. I spent a bit of time dithering as whether it was worth buying another guitar amp simulator, but the unison input was the tipping point for me and this has replaced any other sim as my go to for unison, re-amp and insert processing. Keep an eye on the sales and coupons from UA too!

C. Olovsson

19. März 2022

As good as the real amp.

I tried the demo version and about 10 minutes later immediately went and bought it. It sounds and have exactly the same feel as the real amp. Simply amazing!

K. Hoffman

14. Februar 2022

Frusciante

I had been eye-ing this plug-in for YEARS before pulling the trigger on it. I am a huge John Frusciante fan, so naturally, I try to emulate his sound. I had gotten close previously, but my guitar has some pretty rotten pickups and janky connections which proved challenging in trying to get any sound I want, let alone a specific musicians. I'm pretty spectical of plug-ins, too, just because they are so expensive and I always think, "well, they had to figure out how to make the tone so why can't I?"

I plugged into the Silver Jubilee plug-in, put on the dry clean pre-set... and I could not believe how spot on the sound was. It was a literal switch to get that high gain, thick funky Frusciante sound. And using the same setting with my BOSS ds-2 achieves the lead sound, too!

My favorite part though, is how motivating and inspiring it is to play with it. I have re-found the fun again of playing guitar. While it is expensive, I highly recommend this plug-in if you want a very realistic experience of experimenting with an amp head and mics.

J. García

18. Januar 2022

Il Divino Codino

Slash & Frusciante playing in my room!

M. Hechler

2. Januar 2022

Marshall fan NOW !

The Marshall Silver Jubilee 2555 is a must for any guitarist, from cool crisp cleans, to that Marshall sound of rock that I have heard on countless records. Simple controls, either for rhythm or leads, gainstaging or reamping. This is my new go to amp for tracking in the home studio. Marshall fan for life !

N. Smith

12. Dezember 2021

Great amp emulation.

I was looking for something that I could write with, and have live-no latency playing while recording. This does the job. And saves me from having to switch my buffer rate all the time, plus monitoring in my daw. Sounds great clean, as well as driven harder!

B. Sweeney

21. August 2021

Great

Sounds amazing and very accurate to the real amp. Out of all the Marshall amps, I’d say this is the most versatile one, and if you can only get one, get this one.

H. Blumstein

6. Juni 2021

Aggressive, raw rock tones

Incredible amp sim — very meaty, punchy crunch tones! The near zero latency feature and Not worrying about crackles and pops is more than worth the price of admission. I own an axe fx 3 but often this is my goto first for ease of use and great tones. The curated cab and mic sim section make dialing in a tone very natural and more interesting than scrolling through tons of IR presets.

C. Silva

31. Mai 2021

A real gem of a guitar plug-in

This was a no brainer for me: within the first 2 minutes of my demo I was sold on it. It gets so close to the real character of Marshall amps. The choice of microphones and room mic for natural room delay really makes this plug-in shine. Think smooth distortion with enough definition to play open chords (especially through ribbon and condenser mic emulations) and a delicious crunch that sits perfectly with nearly any genre of Rock. Hats off to Softube and UAD!

H. Mendez

18. Mai 2021

One of the best!

Buxtin, fender etc. all good tones, but this one is Great! Thumbs up!

S. Davis

15. Februar 2021

Game changer!

I recently had a guitarist cone in with a Line 6 Pod only. It didn’t sound too bad alone, however once I added the Marshall Silver Jubilee 2555 to the track the guitar turned from not too bad to awesome. It is a great plug-in, and can transform clean sounds or dirty tones into the highest quality sounds. Great plug-in!

S. Theerakiat

15. Januar 2021

Realistic Amp Simulator!

Nice feeling to recording.
Easily to make room and raw guitar sound.
Perfect Amp plugin.

Thank you UAD!

Regards,
Champ Soulman

J. MARTINEZ

30. November 2020

Gold, not silver

I have the real deal, and I gotta say it's really close to the original. Thumbs up UAD

c. soyugazi

11. November 2020

Jubilee rocks!

The marshall jubilee has a Real warm rock sound.

G. Balistreri

26. Oktober 2020

Marshall® SJ2555

Great!!

1-20 von 114 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6