Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

201-220 von 257 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Ross

6. April 2015

Love It!!

This is the perfect plugin for when you wanna slap a compressor for a ton of gain reduction but don't wanna hear pumping or artifacts and still somehow maintain dynamics... Really a great job medeling the hardware. GREAT JOB, UA!

M. Ape

6. April 2015

Good buy.

Por ahora lo utilizo en buses estereo, pues aun no logro sacarle máximo provecho en canales individuales. La verdad no sé si se acerca lo suficiente a la versión hardware original, pero me gusta como suena y se comporta en la mezcla, fue una buena compra.
Lo negativo, no hay manual en español, cada día son más sus clientes de habla hispana y sería bueno considerarlos.
(Traducido pot Google traductor)
For now I use it in stereo buses, because even I can not get most out into individual channels. Truth does not know if it's close enough to the original hardware version, but I like the sound and behave in the mix, it was a good buy.
The negative, not manual in Spanish, every day more Hispanic customers and would be good to consider them.

N. Franks

6. April 2015

BEST COMP PLUG!

This thing is just amazing and transparent. Whether it makes the cut compared to the real one I cannot say but having only demoed it I am seriously sweating at the excitement of owning it! It wasn't even on my top list of things to but but its sound is just so impressive it is a must have and will be getting it now! Have have it! Demo it you will see!

M. Smith

3. April 2015

My new buss comp!

I love this thing! I was using the UA Neve comp for buss compression mostly till I tried this. I've done a few mixes and this is my new go to buss compressor! The reviews about how much DSP it used had me a little worried, but I've had no issues at all!

B. Schulz

3. April 2015

Your music seems to be breathing

I use this plugin on the two bus only is has a suble unique effect I would de describe as : Your Music seems to be breathing, it humanizes. All mixes sound more natural and less technical when you are mixing in the box.

For this purpose the compressor is unique. For compression on single instruments I would not use it.

J. Liston

24. März 2015

Nice glue and warmth

This plugin sounds so good. I already have the LA2A, 1176, and Fairchild collections so I was on the fence about buying another compressor. But after demoing it and doing some mastering work with it I was floored. Well, the first time I used it I wasn't, but after reading the manual and going back to it I was! Definitely buying this

M. Vila Nova

21. März 2015

Glue and character

Amazing recreation of the original with added benefits. I might take the HW out of my wish list... Once again, UAD at its best!

D. Fore

20. März 2015

Decent Alternative to the Hardware

After using the plugin for awhile now, I agree that it does a nice job of compressing cleanly and is a useful tool. But I still find that the hardware has the mojo that isn't fully realized in the plugin. I'm not sure why the meters are different between the two either. On the hardware, a lot of time is spent in the .5 to 2dB range so I kind of miss that on the plugin. Overall, a worthy purchase but I'm not parting with the hardware just yet.

B. Miranda

19. März 2015

Clean compressing!!!

This took a while for me to get comfortable with. This compressor can crush without sounding like it is compressing. It's so clean. I never used the hardware version, but who cares. It sounds great and does the job. I use this on my drum bus and it sounds great!!

P. Roumeliotis

16. März 2015

Like a Ghost. You can see through it but you know its there!

Whoa. Never bothered to write a review before, in my life. Blown away. Own a lot of plug ins. Several manufacturers. When they indicate that it is transparent, they should mean it. This one delivers the goods. So subtle but you hear the difference. I use the outboard one. But man, the cost difference and what it delivers? I have learnt in time, to try out the products and be my own judge. And this one, man! Don't take my word for it, for now. But try it. Then respond, if I'm wrong. I still have not purchased it as of yet. I will soon. Good work UAD.

L. Franchi

26. Februar 2015

smooth and beautiful

Tried and immediately bought, smooth and beautiful as stroking the skin of a beautiful woman, I have the hardware in my studio to make comparisons, but I used it in other studies and mastering the plugin like

P. Geiser

14. Februar 2015

favorite 2mix compressor

ive tied the ssl buss and the neve bus and the shadow hills, this was by far my favorite 2mix compressor to use in the box. very versatile and very powerful and musical

F. Mejia

11. Februar 2015

Amazing

It is what we have been missing on UAD! I am amazed with the sounds i've been getting from it! Highly recomended!

J. Roger

4. Februar 2015

Sounds Great

I think it sounds great. Glues a mix nicely, and seems to create a fatter bottom on whatever you put it on.

S. Berujanyan

31. Januar 2015

Manley Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

thanksssssssssssss

G. Piazza

28. Januar 2015

Excellent & Worth the Wait!

I've been asking for this one for a long time, and it was worth the wait. I demoed this extensively and listened closely to the hardware - software comparisons.
The plugin is beautiful - sweet, smooth & magical, with great attack curve & nice harmonic sweetening. One of the best UA has ever done.

Some have called it 'flat'; I think the reason they say this is due to the accuracy of the L - R (or M - S): no phase or level inaccuracy that hardware provides. That is what the hardware sounded like to me - different tube responses, etc. adding 'dimension' to the sound (one side sounded louder). Maybe UA can add an 'un-align' button. Until then, creative types will find other ways to unbalance the channels.

R. Greco

21. Januar 2015

Very nice

Using this on mixes I like what it does. It's not for everything but it's great choice to have. Like to throw bus comp on drums, the this across the mix pulls it together with gutsy drums tucked inside an outer core of everything else - open and vibey.

A. Adedwuon

16. Januar 2015

It's going somewhere, but....

I ran my mixes through it with the HP Filter on and the mix comes out clearer/brighter, punchy and forward. However, with the HP filter the overall sound, to my ears, becomes a bit thinner/smaller sounstatge. This becomes a catch 22 because it is important to me to have a punchy master that also has a big/full sound stage. What I end up doing is running my mix to a clean outboard compressor at ratio 1:5 with slowest attack and HP filter at 400hz, this gives a big and wide sound stage but no character..just clean...so I send it back in the DAW and run it through this plug and making sure the GR is bearly moving...then through appropriate EQ..then through a good limiter...with this setup, the plug becomes useful. Basically u compensate...

A. Yamashita

15. Januar 2015

Good Job!

Very close to HW about 80%. Originally this has beautiful fullness and natural attack.
Hoping extra development! Energy beyond sound is important.

T. Heavener

13. Januar 2015

Thanks to Eva and the UA team!

I had my eyes/ears out for a stereo hardware 2 buss compressor, for mix down and tracking. Then I demoed the Variable Mu, and after about a minute my search was over, it sounds great and glues as good as I could ask for! Quick and easy to use, just like super glue! Another win for the Team!

201-220 von 257 Ergebnisse