Erhalte 3 Monate UAD Spark für 99 Cent. Endet am 30. November. Mehr erfahren ›

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

User-Rezensionen

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

221-240 von 263 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

S. Berujanyan

31. Januar 2015

Manley Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

thanksssssssssssss

G. Piazza

28. Januar 2015

Excellent & Worth the Wait!

I've been asking for this one for a long time, and it was worth the wait. I demoed this extensively and listened closely to the hardware - software comparisons.
The plugin is beautiful - sweet, smooth & magical, with great attack curve & nice harmonic sweetening. One of the best UA has ever done.

Some have called it 'flat'; I think the reason they say this is due to the accuracy of the L - R (or M - S): no phase or level inaccuracy that hardware provides. That is what the hardware sounded like to me - different tube responses, etc. adding 'dimension' to the sound (one side sounded louder). Maybe UA can add an 'un-align' button. Until then, creative types will find other ways to unbalance the channels.

R. Greco

21. Januar 2015

Very nice

Using this on mixes I like what it does. It's not for everything but it's great choice to have. Like to throw bus comp on drums, the this across the mix pulls it together with gutsy drums tucked inside an outer core of everything else - open and vibey.

A. Adedwuon

16. Januar 2015

It's going somewhere, but....

I ran my mixes through it with the HP Filter on and the mix comes out clearer/brighter, punchy and forward. However, with the HP filter the overall sound, to my ears, becomes a bit thinner/smaller sounstatge. This becomes a catch 22 because it is important to me to have a punchy master that also has a big/full sound stage. What I end up doing is running my mix to a clean outboard compressor at ratio 1:5 with slowest attack and HP filter at 400hz, this gives a big and wide sound stage but no character..just clean...so I send it back in the DAW and run it through this plug and making sure the GR is bearly moving...then through appropriate EQ..then through a good limiter...with this setup, the plug becomes useful. Basically u compensate...

A. Yamashita

15. Januar 2015

Good Job!

Very close to HW about 80%. Originally this has beautiful fullness and natural attack.
Hoping extra development! Energy beyond sound is important.

T. Heavener

13. Januar 2015

Thanks to Eva and the UA team!

I had my eyes/ears out for a stereo hardware 2 buss compressor, for mix down and tracking. Then I demoed the Variable Mu, and after about a minute my search was over, it sounds great and glues as good as I could ask for! Quick and easy to use, just like super glue! Another win for the Team!

W. Bolton

10. Januar 2015

manley vari mu

sounds lovely across the mix bus, glues everything together nicely and sounds lush even without compression.

R. Patel

7. Januar 2015

Audio Super Glue - Big, wide and open sound with a great midrange bite!

Having enjoyed using the amazing UAD Massive Passive EQ for the past few years, I was really looking forward to the Vari-Mu plugin, and UAD did a great job indeed. I own a nice selection of high end outboard gear which includes some mix bus compressors that I love using for that final analog stamp, especially on ITB mixes. Plugin compressors are getting better and better each year, and many of the popular ones available do a fine job with bus compression duties and provide a good amount of cohesion to a mix. However, most plugin compressors still seem to lack the punch, width and three dimensional quality of good old analog compressors. This UAD Manley Vari Mu sets the new bench mark for ITB compression!

P. Broman

6. Januar 2015

Great Plugin!

It's transparent and "level forgiving" in a way I've never experienced before. It makes the mix sound expensive. I'm soooo pleased with this one!

S. Gilroy

3. Januar 2015

Bout Time

I seriously hate compression. I guess the perfect mix would need no compression.
Most samples nowadays come mastered and rock and metal guitars need no compression. Other than channel strips, the only compressors I need are the neve 33609, fatso and this vari-mu (and precision series) I can't stand 1176, any story you have heard about how great this compressor is is false, their 1176's are completely modded to their specs. Same thing with the Fairchild and Pultecs. You will never get THE sound you want without spending$$$$. I trust Manley products and own their hardware. You won't be sorry. Vintage gear is well,vintage. Manley products are like the next generation, not exactly better but more refined.

S. Gallego

30. Dezember 2014

FEEL IT!!

The best I can say about the Vari Mu plug-in what I feel when I try the demo version, the same I feel when I try for the Vari Mu hardware years ago, a stupid smile in face. This plug-in is fantastic for the price I paid for it. 10/10.

L. Berrios

30. Dezember 2014

Without Character

Unfortunately one of the UAD plugins that I have to write a negative feedback. Universal need to do a better job with the next update and improve this one. Is missing the warm and character that made so popular the original Manley Variable MU..a shame.

D. Thum

29. Dezember 2014

Manley Variable Mu® Limiter Compressor Plug-In

Been using it on the 2bus for orchestral mixdowns and it is mostly transparent. In other words, it keeps your mix dynamics intact if dialed in carefully. The colorations are positive ones (to my ears a richness in the low mids). You can crank up the input for a saturated sound of course, but then I'd usually be reaching for my UBK-1.

Y. Harvey

28. Dezember 2014

very, very nice.

Very Nice. I demo'd and purchased same day - it's a must have for me. It's one of those plugs that makes you forget you are in the box. It has depth and breathes. Great plug. Love It.

R. Harris

27. Dezember 2014

Outstanding!

Just received my first UAD Octo card. This was one of my first purchased plug ins. Strapped it across my master buss and bang all the bottom end tightened up and turned the dial up to 11 on the quality of the overall sound of the mix. Easy to dial in too. Just love this plug in!!

B. Luyben

26. Dezember 2014

I can't compare it to the hardware but love it already big time

Like the m/s and wet/dry feature and overall glue and cohesionit delivers. No more New York compression thru extra busses with time consuming phase issues to solve or counterintuitive work arounds.
this mu will sit on most busses to glue or to compress NY style. 2 octo cards give me plenty of power to work with manley massive passives and mu's on al busses even channels when needed.

H. Zwarts

14. Dezember 2014

insane tube dynamic processor

Love the sound en the depth of this plug in.
It's not sounding over compressed and really giving you that depth you get from
real analog hardware.

G. Barlow

14. Dezember 2014

Manley

Over the used Ive owned most manley products,
Their quality is quite remarkable, build is robust and most of all they sound really superb

So as a mobile song writer I've been dying for some kind of virtual equivalent
Thank you uAD !
I need to add that this plug in is quite different from the hardware,
Having said that the smooth, wide colour and tone of Manley are all present !
Use it every day !!

x

S. Brown

12. Dezember 2014

soft subtle and essential

great for bus and master.. does exactly what I wanted it to do - perfect!

R. Jackson

11. Dezember 2014

Really Close To Real

I am fortunate enought to be able to work with the original VariMu on a daily basis. This plug is SCARY good. When you factor in the price, this is a no brainer. The settings react the same, the tonal signature is there...just really solid.

221-240 von 263 Ergebnisse