Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 191 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Joshi

22. November 2019

Simply amazing!

Real tube compressor.

A. de David-Beauregard

4. November 2019

If the others don't, this one might

This is great a great tool for making a mix/bus stick together. Great flexibility, i don't know what's going on with the imaging but you perceive things a little wider, on the right source it sounds really nice.

G. Rezendes

3. November 2019

UA / Manley ! Good stuff

I'm a UA only plug-in shop and I'm never disappointed.
The Vari-Mu is my latest purchase and it works super on the mix bus but I've also used it with great success on the Bass buss also. Thanks for the affordable tools and attention to detail.

R. Mohammed

29. Oktober 2019

Who doesn't want a big hug?

I master with two compressors in sequence. This one is very soft, yet binds the mix perfectly without making it sound obviously compressed. I follow this with a slightly more stiff compressor. Sounds so good I want to remaster everything. Should have bought this a long time ago.

D. Schneider

18. Oktober 2019

Love it!

Variable-MU is a must-have compressor in my mastering chain!
I doubt there will be one to replace it.

D. Puzia

7. Oktober 2019

Impressed!

After getting the feel of the Manley compressor, I found that it is very powerful and amazing at glueing the mix together in a mastering situation. Once I got the hang of the headroom feature this compressor quickly became my go to compressor for my mastering needs. Highly recommended! I have a multitude of great compressors at my disposal and the Manley is my number one compressor for Mastering. I haven’t tried it out on mixing instruments and vocals yet, however I can imagine it will do just fine.

R. Gac

4. Oktober 2019

I just got this, but....

...I'm going to use it on EVERYTHING. It sounds great. For my purposes the compression is exactly what I was looking for to add a little depth, color, and adhesion to my overall mixes. I can't compare it to the hardware, which I'm sure is wonderful, but if you're on a budget this is a solid option to start with.

С. Билый

23. Juli 2019

That's the sweet word Manley!!!

The whole line of Manley emulations is just great. You don't need to read, just try! And in this compressor I'm just in love for its softness and saturation. Works great with any genre of music.

B. Ullman

12. Juli 2019

My New 2 bus Compressor

I used the 14 day demo on some old recordings and was floored with what happened!! Vocals became more forward, the stereo image seemed wider, brighter but so harmonically rich and pleasant. Manley magic I needed, along with Voxbox... and Massive Passive haha. Gorgeous!!

M. Alvin

7. Juli 2019

Dynamic!!!!!!!!!

Just the best ever......... I can’t believe what iam hearing in this plug in. It’s got the elements of old tape machines and the flexibility of new gear all in one. I just love what it does to my mix .. this is part of my secret sauce.......Mikke

p. garcia

1. Juli 2019

Brutal

Una maravilla, con solo insertarlo ya da un rollazo.

K. Gilroy

23. Juni 2019

THE WINNER IS... The Manley® Variable Mu Limiter Compressor

They say its "raison d'être" is on the mix bus, where its expert features can unify your mixes with a rich, hi-fi fit and finish. Ya know what...They're RIGHT!
It has an open finish that makes anything and everything sound great. I use it where ever I can. Take the time to compare it to all the Variable Mu Compressors and I think you'll see... hear what I mean. Hey, all the top engineers love it. Love It too! - Gilroy

D. Hincks

14. Juni 2019

Next level Awesomeness

I have yet to try it on everything, but so far it has been sounding great on acoustic guitars, vocals, and of course, the mix buss. Very happy with this purchase.

J. Grönvall

14. April 2019

Sweet!

Great tool for the master-buss. Natural uncoloured sound, perfect for a gentle 3dB squeeze.

C. Jaramillo

5. April 2019

Great mix tool!

I love this plugin. I know the hardware as I used to work with it... Now I have it back!

I always put it at the end of the mix bus chain of inserts. I am kind of using a 670 to a EQP1 (hardware or plugin) to the ATR-102 and then to the Manley Vari Mu...

... then I have this cohesive thing off the speakers. I think this is when it shines going for 1,5 reduction, give or take. I love that popping sound while transients get tamed and enhanced.

T. Willis

20. März 2019

Love the Vari-Mu

This plugin was recommended to me by the great Ken Lewis himself. Now I won't finish any mix without it! The way this glues a mix is AMAZING. It has one of the most transparent, most polishing sounds I've found in a plugin.

T. Brooks

16. März 2019

New Go-To for Mid/Side

I'm still new to the Universal Audio world, but I've played enough now with UAD's Manley V-Mu emu, the Waves Puigchild 670 emu, the UAD demo for their Fairchild emu, UAD's K-Stereo Ambience Recovery demo, and the Left-Only/Right-Only/Mid/Side options in Logic's stock Channel and Linear Phase EQ's. To be completely honest, I couldn't hear much difference between Waves' Puigchild and UAD's Manley V-Mu at comparable settings (and perhaps only heard a transparency difference between the Puigchild and UAD's 670). But after playing with the Manley's Attack and Release controls, Dual Input and Headroom controls, L-R linking, and side-chain filtering, oh my goodness -- I instantly knew the Manley would become my go-to. As a producer and engineer constantly moving between different genres and styles, having this much control serves me greatly and UAD has modeled a powerful unit that can provide that control.

Also, UAD's Manley V-Mu gave me better review of the Fairchild emu plugs I'd been toying with prior (i.e. Waves Puigchild, UAD Fairchild 670): the Fairchild is without a doubt a masterpiece of a classic compressor, and like the old saying goes there's creativity in limits. That is, the Fairchild's six-option time constant system is an extremely useful set of presets if you're trying to get in the ballpark of mix-sound, if not just to "feel" the variable-mu compression behavior along its elastic range from "punchy" to "buttery." But if you want to explore the V-Mu flavor more deeply, you need more than time constants. That's where the Manley gives you more levers to pull. And while I don't have any experience with the hardware unit, I know the UAD model is incredibly transparent and solders Mid and Side channels into a beautiful, sheeny composite that feels good on individual busses and whole mixes. 5 out of 5.

Applications-wise, I feel like UAD's Manley put my mixes in the same vein as Afta-1's "Quest," Nujabes' "Peaceland," Nicolay's "Tight Eyes," Little Dragon's "Cat Rider," Bonobo's "Cirrus." I also think there are some beautiful applications for this kind of compressor as far as jazz and soundtrack music, as well as less traditional hip-hop and R&B tracks. For pop, funk, folk, and more traditional hip-hop and retro, I might either combine the Manley V-Mu with a tape emu (e.g. UAD Ampex ATR-102, UAD Studer A800, Softube Tape) or saturation emu (e.g. UAD Fatso Jr./Sr., UAD Culture Vulture, Soundtoys Decapitator or Echoboy, Sonnox Oxford Inflator, anything UAD with a Neve preamp stage). If trial and error yields nothing, I'll reach for UAD's Fairchild, UAD's Shadow Hills, and the SSL G Buss emus from Waves or UAD. In the latter case, I'm definitely using the UAD Manley V-Mu as my point A.

K. Lima

23. Januar 2019

musical and natural...

Organic...

k. abadie

12. Januar 2019

Great Manley Unit

Great 2bus compressor ! I am loving it so far

J. Poole

10. Januar 2019

Comes in handy...

I find if I use this last in the mastering chain before the limiter I get most of the Manley sound and a little of the magic...it's like a tube/presence 'in your face' effect...

1-20 von 191 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 10