UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Manley® Massive Passive EQ

Gesamtbewertung

61-80 von 705 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Wolff

8. Mai 2021

Go to EQ

This Eq pretty much goes on every track and buss. It’s a little dsp hungry so I often have to spend some time with each instance and bounce the new sound to get rid of the plug in but it’s worth it. Then once I place it on the master or a buss it helps everything sort of find it’s place in the mix very quickly. You can crank this thing in any direction and it will hardly sound bad.

P. Hoier

20. April 2021

The most advanced EQ.

You might say, it's just an EQ. And yes indeed it is. It's probably the most sophisticated EQ ever (re)created in software (and yes I know them all). And this holds true here more than 10 years after it was introduced. The sound is subtle and gentle, yet it can be deep and extreme; pushed very far, obviously without any suggestions of digtital artefacts, but instead adding a lovely gloss and sheen. And it does so in a very musical way. Especially on the most vulnerable material, and on busses and master-busses. I often use it at the end of a channel or bus, (I call it after EQ'ing), when the Pultecs are too limited, as It's perfect for for bringing things into balance frequency-wise and it's got a huge amount of frequencies to choose from. Even though it's great at being invisible for mastering etc., it certainly does have sound. But it feels very subtle, but with depth, warmth, complexity and most important; a musicality that almost always suits any source. All in all a real classic.

R. Walsh

16. April 2021

Wasn't sure

I read such good things about the Manley Passive but I had some good EQs including the Fabfilter Q3 and the Chandler . I tried the demo and saw why people speak so highly of it. The the subtlety of this EQ is hard to describe. You think you haven't done anything then A/B it and wow. It takes some getting use to in that you must use your ears because your eyes will say "that's a lot to be cutting or boosting. It's on every master I do. It's my go to when I can't get the sound of a track to work. I added the Manley comp and the Passive EQ are always on my drum buss. A must have EQ. There is nothing like it.

R. Stephens III

30. März 2021

Just beginning...

Just beginning to learn it, but it seems like it's going to add up just like the other plugins that I have from these guys.

K. Larsen

30. März 2021

Nice smoth and vintage mojo

Manley Massive Passive EQ is the goto plugin in your mastering chain. To be used as the smooth and warm vintage mojo for your mastering. Works exactly as a passive EQ should work and when you get to know it - so simple and efficient to use with great results.

T. Fleet

18. März 2021

Mastering quality

Just fantastic on the mix buss, opens things up for me in a musical way that I haven't been able to achieve with other eq's. Best UAD plug I own.

L. Martella

16. März 2021

Excellent equalizer

Excellent and powerful equalizer, when you use it you feel it is present. I use it in mastering.
The only drawback is that it consumes a lot of resources uad and I who own a Twin x duo struggle a bit to make it stay

B. Rogers

16. März 2021

Stick it on the instrument bus

Possibly not what it was intended for by I stick it on the instrument bus and it adds a nice sheen noticeably improves my mixes

R. Romao

5. März 2021

My precious EQ

I use it in all my pre master chain. Gives so much color to the mix, and the presets are a very good starting point to achieve my goal.

T. Gapski

6. Februar 2021

What a difference!

Is from now on parked on the pre master track in all my mixes. Adds more than sound to your sound

M. LaVaque

4. Februar 2021

Reputation Earned

What can I say that hasn't already been said about the Manley Massive Passive EQ plug-in? It's heavenly. Smooth as can be. On the master bus it's magic. Grab it.

F. Meng

29. Januar 2021

nice sound!!

One of my favorite UAD plugins.

X. Castelló

23. Januar 2021

Manley

Absolutly amazing, clear sound.

c. antoine

12. Januar 2021

Excellent outil de master

Très très bonne experience avec cette EQ chainé avec le Shadow hills en insert sur le master d'une console Yamaha CL5 en mode live streaming enregistré... Subtil, beau, discret mais tellement efficace.

A. Ashkenazi

12. Januar 2021

Amazing for Mastering

It is amazing how easily one can make big differences in EQ and still keep everything clean and beautiful. Transparent EQ that is awesome for rebalancing or enhancing your masters.

M. Ange

11. Januar 2021

AMAZING!!

One of the BEST plugins to bring your sound to life!

M. Ramos Jiménez

9. Januar 2021

Amazing for mastering.

This is my favourite eq for mastering. I love the Manley sound.

R. Cote

8. Januar 2021

One of the Mastering King ...

Excellent EQ for Mastering!

A. Ogarev

6. Januar 2021

Manley® Massive Passive EQ super+

fantastic, this plugin copes with the task by 100500%)))

D. Brady

5. Januar 2021

Cm se cm sa

Idk I have a hardware massenberg parametric that is totally hi-fi it’s like comparing a hardware version of an 1176, that being said the plugin it’s not as organically sweet compared to a hardware inductor based eq. However you’re dsp models ng programmers are among the best bar none. I also have two Brent Averill original 1073’s and I have the 1084 plug in. Spot on! How about modeling a flickenger??

61-80 von 705 Ergebnisse