Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

$599.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1521-1540 von 1577 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

L. Franco

4. Oktober 2011

To be very honest, when the website was updated with the V6 release, I read "Sounds like a record." I thought it was a great slogan for the release of the Ampex ATR-102 but honestly didn't expect to run mixes through it and hear *that* familiar sound of so many recordings I've hear throughout my life. It's a familiar clarity on the mids and high frequencies as well as a punchiness in the low end that reminds you of some record that you're used to hearing, I honestly didn't think I would get masters sounding very much like records I've grown up listening to by simply throwing on this plug-in on the master bus and tweaking a few things to get the sound I want, it's almost like it drives itself, it's amazing! Quite possibly the best effect UA has released (and I have every one of them except the SSL-branded effects at this point).

P. Kretzler

29. September 2011

This Plug-in adds a great depth to the mix. When I used it on my master, the saturation and sound was so much cleaner and upfront. I highly recommend this plug in to anyone who is looking for a processor to polish off the final mix.

R. Fernandez

27. September 2011

This is one amazing plug-in. Just used it on the Emmys and two film scores since I've had it.
I'll be using it on the next film score "Possession". This Plug-in along with the Studer A800 take me back to where I started...The Analog World. Don't get me wrong I love the Digital World with all its flexibility, But this stuff puts me in Analog Heaven without the headache of aligning a tape machine.

Thanks UA,
Robert Fernandez
Film Scoring Mixer
Los Angeles, CA

J. Richter

22. September 2011

Possibly the best plug-in I've ever heard! Amazing!

M. Olsen

21. September 2011

THERE IS NO GOING BACK, PERIOD.

And for anyone curious, this completely annihilates the Waves MPX. Don't even bother to A/B the two.

C. Knox

19. September 2011

Wow! This works - really well!

Impressed I am - bought it is...

The glue-the finishing touch, cant get too much...a great vibe warm and yet sharp and clear...wonderful character.

Simply a beautiful effective tool that will always live in my mastering chain.

Great presets to tweak, as well the Artist presets are worth exploring. Yes I like using expert presets -most times I don't edit them at all as they are rather good and work well....occasionally I need to play around.

I cant believe the result this provides on my Master Buss.

Keep up the good work UAD

S. Hurtow

11. September 2011

How long did it take for me to listen to my mastering mix after adding the ATR-102 to the end of the chain? Couple of minutes and this is not including the minute it took me to jump on the UA website, login and click the 'Add To Cart' button. Outstanding analogue sound quality.

J. Bastidas

6. September 2011

Congratulations UA, great work.
I went back to remember that special sound.
Very nice graphic design.


Jorge G.Bastidas
-----------------------

P. David

4. September 2011

This might be one of the best tape emulations I have heard yet. This plug reminds me of my favorite ATR 102 I used in the 90's.

P. Putzolu

4. September 2011

Honestly the most impressive plug-in release that shows what a digital algorithm can do to your signal. This one is a true "better maker" that controls harsh and and thin signals so well, that you really think, err hear, that it was recorded on tape. I love the tape compression on the drum bus and on bright vocal tracks it can even do the job of a de-esser. One of the must-haves...

T. Munck

3. September 2011

This has to be the most comprehensive tape emulator on the plugin market!

With the additional controls of wow/flutter, bias etc, you can come up with a vast pallette of various "tape" sounds. If the A800 is the workhorse tape unit, this is the one for more "creative" applications. Absolutely love it!

M. Julien

3. September 2011

The missing link in the chain.

It's a new feat from Universal Audio, after the Studer A800.
I love it.

A. Neubert

2. September 2011

UA´s marketing and the beautiful GUIs are always so perfect, that I´m always a bit sceptical at first: "Do we need another Tape-Recorder Plugin?"

Inserted it on the Master of some already great sounding latin and funky-jazz mixes and was simply blown away.
It almost gives you three-dimensional results immediately - and if you turn it off after getting used to it - it sounds good, but you just NEED to turn it on again!

This is not just good marketing and fine graphics - this is a fantastic sounding piece of software.

Andreas Neubert
www.lunch-productions.de
www.andreas-neubert.de

D. Pratt

2. September 2011

I just inserted it in my mastering chain. I will never take it off.

J. Rosnack

1. September 2011

I FREAKIN LOVE THIS PLUG IN!!! Totally removes that digital harshness, blends the tracks nicely. I spend days mixing and I think it sounds great, then I add the Studio A800 plug in and I think, "Oh yeah, THATS how its supposed to sound". Between the LA2A, 1176 and the Studor A800 Ive given my studio a MAJOR upgrade in quality.

P. Alberti

1. September 2011

just got this new plug in. wow, dropped it in on the master buss.brilliant, rich creamy analogue sound. time to remaster a few tracks me thinks. well done UA, keep up the great work you guys do.

J. Baxter

24. August 2011

WOW! I am TRULY AMAZED after hearing the difference on my mixes. I honestly believe this is the missing link. This is the sound! This is the "warmth" we've been trying to find. I LOVE THIS PLUG!!! (I think I'll stay up all night! ;) Thanks, Universal Audio - I am grateful you exist.

D. Jurecka

17. August 2011

beautifully subtle and effective. great work on this plug

T. Blanton

13. Juli 2011

WOW! This Studer A800 Rocks If You Know How To Use Plug-ins.
This Will Complete Your Studios.
Now I'm Waiting On The Manley SLAM Mastering Version.
Perfect Job Universal Audio Team.Peace!

J. Ormstrup

29. Juni 2011

I've just finished mixing an avantgarde jazz cd. Recorded over 3 nights on my MacBook Pro. Everything sounded nice and clean. I apply'd the UA Studer on all tracks and started tweaking. Suddenly the horns sat back in the mix perfectly, the doublebass got a little grit in the lowend and the cymbals got a nice shine. I loved the fact I did'nt have to use the same amount of eq and compression.
I've never recorded on a "real studer" before, but the UA Studer was the perfect tone-shaping tool for me and this mix.
The studer will definitely be part of my mixing tools in the future - Thanks.

1521-1540 von 1577 Ergebnisse