Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Exclusively for UAD and LUNA Recording System

Regulärer Preis: $449.00

$359.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $449.00

$359.00

Du sparst 20%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1581-1600 von 1641 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Hedin

26. Oktober 2011

I've been missing this wonderful machine for some time now, and didnt find any good plugins so achive this sound i had in my memory.
But then a local music store hooked me up with UAD sofware...:)

The A800 blew me away, and finally im back in the days:)
it actually behaves and sounds like the old one i used.
Now im mixing our new album with delight, the drums and bass tracks all have that
wonderful low end happening and it makes the grooves come alive and they sit right in the mix agen so
Thanks!

/peo hedin / absorbingthepain

I. Pinkhas

23. Oktober 2011

With skillful use of Studer ® A800 Multichannel gives very impressive results

B. Demaa

6. Oktober 2011

If there's two things I don't want. It's to have to buy another plug-in, and another plug-in that claims to be tape emulation. I've listened to them all going back as far as 1996 when such things were in there infancy. Some emulations come sort of close, others do interesting things that are useful but they aren't tape and they don't evoke that certain magic which comes with listening to good analog equipment. The UAD Ampex plug-in is the closest I've ever heard come to that experience. I even calibrated the machine with the tape emulation I used back in the 90s and it's really really good. It made me smile, and that's not something many plug-ins can make me do. : )

D. Skittlethorp

5. Oktober 2011

Amazing plug. Get it !!

I still have a pristine 16 track machine sitting in the control room. Woa is me. I don't know what I'll do with it now that I have this fabulous Studer 800 plug.
You guys at UA are awesome. Thank you for this and all the other great plugs that you have made available.

L. Franco

4. Oktober 2011

To be very honest, when the website was updated with the V6 release, I read "Sounds like a record." I thought it was a great slogan for the release of the Ampex ATR-102 but honestly didn't expect to run mixes through it and hear *that* familiar sound of so many recordings I've hear throughout my life. It's a familiar clarity on the mids and high frequencies as well as a punchiness in the low end that reminds you of some record that you're used to hearing, I honestly didn't think I would get masters sounding very much like records I've grown up listening to by simply throwing on this plug-in on the master bus and tweaking a few things to get the sound I want, it's almost like it drives itself, it's amazing! Quite possibly the best effect UA has released (and I have every one of them except the SSL-branded effects at this point).

P. Kretzler

29. September 2011

This Plug-in adds a great depth to the mix. When I used it on my master, the saturation and sound was so much cleaner and upfront. I highly recommend this plug in to anyone who is looking for a processor to polish off the final mix.

R. Fernandez

27. September 2011

This is one amazing plug-in. Just used it on the Emmys and two film scores since I've had it.
I'll be using it on the next film score "Possession". This Plug-in along with the Studer A800 take me back to where I started...The Analog World. Don't get me wrong I love the Digital World with all its flexibility, But this stuff puts me in Analog Heaven without the headache of aligning a tape machine.

Thanks UA,
Robert Fernandez
Film Scoring Mixer
Los Angeles, CA

J. Richter

22. September 2011

Possibly the best plug-in I've ever heard! Amazing!

M. Olsen

21. September 2011

THERE IS NO GOING BACK, PERIOD.

And for anyone curious, this completely annihilates the Waves MPX. Don't even bother to A/B the two.

C. Knox

19. September 2011

Wow! This works - really well!

Impressed I am - bought it is...

The glue-the finishing touch, cant get too much...a great vibe warm and yet sharp and clear...wonderful character.

Simply a beautiful effective tool that will always live in my mastering chain.

Great presets to tweak, as well the Artist presets are worth exploring. Yes I like using expert presets -most times I don't edit them at all as they are rather good and work well....occasionally I need to play around.

I cant believe the result this provides on my Master Buss.

Keep up the good work UAD

S. Hurtow

11. September 2011

How long did it take for me to listen to my mastering mix after adding the ATR-102 to the end of the chain? Couple of minutes and this is not including the minute it took me to jump on the UA website, login and click the 'Add To Cart' button. Outstanding analogue sound quality.

J. Bastidas

6. September 2011

Congratulations UA, great work.
I went back to remember that special sound.
Very nice graphic design.


Jorge G.Bastidas
-----------------------

P. David

4. September 2011

This might be one of the best tape emulations I have heard yet. This plug reminds me of my favorite ATR 102 I used in the 90's.

P. Putzolu

4. September 2011

Honestly the most impressive plug-in release that shows what a digital algorithm can do to your signal. This one is a true "better maker" that controls harsh and and thin signals so well, that you really think, err hear, that it was recorded on tape. I love the tape compression on the drum bus and on bright vocal tracks it can even do the job of a de-esser. One of the must-haves...

T. Munck

3. September 2011

This has to be the most comprehensive tape emulator on the plugin market!

With the additional controls of wow/flutter, bias etc, you can come up with a vast pallette of various "tape" sounds. If the A800 is the workhorse tape unit, this is the one for more "creative" applications. Absolutely love it!

M. Julien

3. September 2011

The missing link in the chain.

It's a new feat from Universal Audio, after the Studer A800.
I love it.

A. Neubert

2. September 2011

UA´s marketing and the beautiful GUIs are always so perfect, that I´m always a bit sceptical at first: "Do we need another Tape-Recorder Plugin?"

Inserted it on the Master of some already great sounding latin and funky-jazz mixes and was simply blown away.
It almost gives you three-dimensional results immediately - and if you turn it off after getting used to it - it sounds good, but you just NEED to turn it on again!

This is not just good marketing and fine graphics - this is a fantastic sounding piece of software.

Andreas Neubert
www.lunch-productions.de
www.andreas-neubert.de

D. Pratt

2. September 2011

I just inserted it in my mastering chain. I will never take it off.

J. Rosnack

1. September 2011

I FREAKIN LOVE THIS PLUG IN!!! Totally removes that digital harshness, blends the tracks nicely. I spend days mixing and I think it sounds great, then I add the Studio A800 plug in and I think, "Oh yeah, THATS how its supposed to sound". Between the LA2A, 1176 and the Studor A800 Ive given my studio a MAJOR upgrade in quality.

P. Alberti

1. September 2011

just got this new plug in. wow, dropped it in on the master buss.brilliant, rich creamy analogue sound. time to remaster a few tracks me thinks. well done UA, keep up the great work you guys do.

1581-1600 von 1641 Ergebnisse