Magnetic Tape Bundle

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Regulärer Preis: $599.00

$349.00

Du sparst 41%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $599.00

$349.00

Du sparst 41%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Magnetic Tape Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

1261-1280 von 1392 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Decker

30. September 2012

Super sick analog saturation!!!

This plug is my final be/all end/all analog saturation. I use the McDSP AC1, Kramer Tape, DUY Tape, and they sound decent, but... UAD Knocked it out of the park!! I have been listening to the demos of the Studer and now I finally own it. Every track seems to have a glue put into it and sounds warmer and fatter than before. Great job UA!!!

P. Anania

30. September 2012

Studer A800

Wow! It is so subtle and yet so obvious. Some mixes seem to benefit more obviously than others but everything I put through this plug in improves and that is just using the default settings. Love it, love it, love it!

D. Mazurek

26. September 2012

Makes mixes sound like records.

That's it. Just buy it. :)


This is just filler to reach the 50 character minimum. :)

M. Dunn

26. September 2012

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter!

I've tried the other tape simulation plugs out there, but none comes close to the real thing but this one. I used it on Terry Hunter's House Remix of Marsha Ambrosius "Far Away" availble on T's Box (Traxsource.com) Truly Amazing! The Old Saying Is True, You Pay For What You Get........ UA Plugs BANG!

S. Nevarez

25. September 2012

Great Tape Algorithm Plugin

This plugin adds really nice body to vocals and lead guitar. I tried it on a Texas Blues song, and I decided it was a keeper, so I went and purchased it.
Thanks UAD for your continuous research.

C. Sandes

23. September 2012

A-800 more than just glue for your mix!

This product does just what it says it will and at level of convenience that is beyond it's affordability. Mixes that just sit together nicely with that beautiful tapeness, that melted togetherness as though the sound was burnt in together like an analogue photographic print but, also with the option to just run the signal path through without tape gives things a great analogue sound.

I never thought this would have been possible for my home studio...now I am printing my effects before leaving my project studio for final mixes as I am too disappointed when I find they don't have the UAD plugs. With the lack of big money on the majority of projects this gives me the option to up the production level by leaps and bounds !

D. Roberts

21. September 2012

Mmmmm LUSH

Is it me or does your right hand automatically go & insert this plug onto the mix bus, even before you've thought about what you're gonna do HAHA!!!!!:)))) Glue, glue, glue, simples!!! BRILLIANT, was a bit pricey but then again its like buying the hardware version for a steal:)))))!!!!

S. Berujanyan

19. September 2012

finally buy the best plugin

I happy with that plugin. It's one of the best plugin. Many time ago i worked with analog tapes and now i have same feels that i had with early. Amazing, just like the real thing.
Thanks.

O. Oting

16. September 2012

It is just a DREAM to have such a great sound!

it is just AMAZING that you cannot compare anything because it sounds COMPLETLY different!

I never checked the original hardware but I`m sure that the plug in is very, very, very close to it!it makes my work so much easier!

S. Hlavsa

16. September 2012

Ampex ATR.102

It is the Excellent Tape machine.....If you put it for mastering your track , you can give more softness and warmer sound...

J. Walker

10. September 2012

It's Definitely Glue Like - Like a Glue Gun For Your Audio

I've been reading a lot of my colleague's posts describing this plug as processing 'Glue'. Welp, count me in for that description. Very first session using the A800 last night: Acoustic Guitar (Yamaha Jumbo - C12 - Arsenal Pre - Protools), Vox (Same Chain), Kick and Snare (Yep, still the same chain).

Instantiated this plug as the first on each track after tracking was complete. Proceeded to remove about 90% of all other processors. The hype is true, its that pretty.

Make sure you have enough UAD chips available - Especially when used in sessions with many softsynths, since they eat stereo instantiations of the A800.

K, now go Demo it

W. Rice

2. September 2012

Subtle and effective

This is a studio basic. The effect is subtle but essential for providing the familiar warmth of tracking to tape on a quality machine. I recommend it, especially in conjunction with the Ampex 102.

T. Ferguson

29. August 2012

Buy This

If you buy one plugin in your life, buy the UAD Ampex ATR-102. If you buy two plugins in your life, buy this one as well. I've popped this on every track in all my recent mixes, and in 90% of cases, I've simply ditched all EQ and compression. The gorgeous way it warms the mix while adding detail and separation to your tracks has to be heard to be believed. In short, it improves your mix while saving you work.

Sure, it's a bit of a resource hog, but complaining about it reminds me of the Louis CK routine where everyone bitches about awesome, mind-blowing things that didn't exist five minutes ago. Get the plugin.

J. Englund

25. August 2012

Love it!

This plugin has become a game changer for my mastering arsenal. Everything that is said about gluing mixes together is very true. It really warms up mixes and takes the harsh end off the top end so tracks can be made loud without becoming ugly and brittle. It adds three dimensionality to the music. I highly recommend this plugin!

M. Garcia

15. August 2012

I've wanted this plug-in ever since it became available! I demoed it and fell in love with it immediately. Matter of fact I put off all my mixing and mastering jobs for four months until I finally bought it. I don't know what else to say to describe exactly how much I needed this tool in my arsenal. There are only a few other key pieces of hardware that I will add to my setup to push my sound to where I want it but as far as software goes, this is one of my final additions and it took my sound one step closer to perfection. Just thought I'd mention that I'm an owner of plenty of mixing and mastering tools; Waves Gold bundle and many singles and Ozone 4 as well as good monitoring equipment, a UA 6176,a Big Ben, but this was still VERY needed

R. Brown

9. August 2012

Wow....tape mastering on a computer. Didn't believe it was possible, now I know it is. I keep it on the final mastering and have been blown away. Invest......enjoy!

M. Rey

7. August 2012

I'm in love. Everything gets mixed through this plug now. I love having it on the master buss. I feel warm just knowing it's there, all aglow & spinning. Nice big soundstage, creates that wide extended frequency response you'd expect from Ampex. I'm personally loving these new digital/vintage type tools. the UAD2 Ampex goes on every mix, I don't even have to think about it. Set it & forget it....how did the mix get that much easier to sound like that? Thanks again UA for such brilliant processing.

M. Rey

7. August 2012

What can I say? I just love this plug in so much. This one is worth the price of admission alone. How else can you buy a pristine 24 track machine with no repairs or maintenance for $2000? This gets a lot of use in overdubbing when I'm trying to match the MCI tape machine I use for tracking & everything just melts together like you remember it. I really like the ability to easily change tape & calibrations, it's just unheard of in real life to do so fast & creates real tone shaping possibilities. I see on the forums posts saying "do you ever use this thing anymore?" I just don't get it. My answer is YES YES YES! I'll be using this one proudly till my days in audio are done. Thank you UA for making such invaluable tools!

D. Carboni

3. August 2012

I've never worked with tape, and I don't care if this plugin is accurate to that end or not....this thing just sounds damn amazing in it's own right. I use this thing in a million different ways, and always does it bring a smile to my face!! This combined with the Massive Passive has brought so much joy to my creative endeavors! As someone who cannot afford to spend the big bucks on all the best analog gear, I've found an alternative in UAD that has been a game changer for me.

R. Snyder

27. Juli 2012

Purchased this plug-in for a project that had to sound like it was recorded in 1965. Turned up the hiss and squashed the tracks unmercifully and really pleased the client. Thought I might use it again from time to time. But, used with more subtlety it's fantastic to marry tracks recorded at different times or in different studios/locations. Use it as much or as little as needed to get the real tape sound without the hassles of real tape or a real tape machine.

1261-1280 von 1392 Ergebnisse