Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Regulärer Preis: $99.00

$49.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $99.00

$49.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Little Labs® IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Gesamtbewertung

161-180 von 221 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

G. Berry

12. November 2013

Works for specific things

I bought this hoping to use it for drum phase problems, but it seems to really only work on very specific things (guitar amp mult-mic phase problems, etc.). I haven't used it since I bought it. Hope to though!

G. Leslie

11. November 2013

A great fixer tool

Just used this on some stereo piano recordings which had phase issues between the two mics. Delaying one channel just wasn't helping enough, a few simple tweaks on the Little Labs later, problem solved!

P. Giacalone

31. Oktober 2013

Most useful plugin I own!

I love this thing to death! This is the epitome of no-flash, all-usefulness. This little tool makes all the money you spent on mics, cables, mic pres, compressors, converters, your room....pay off. The most obvious use if for aligning the snare with overheads, but you can get into all kinds of creative uses when mic'ing guitar amps and acoustic instruments. Any multiple mic application. This one plug does more for my tracks than any EQ or compressor could ever do. I wouldn't be surprised if most people had simply never actually heard a snare drum in the middle of a stereo overhead field with full phase response. Bought this on the recommendation of Frank Filipetti. Frank's never steered me wrong. You'd be crazy not to own this.

E. L'insalata

26. Oktober 2013

Fuller sound.

Not so much to say: this tool will help you to make fuller and richer sounds (when you're mixing multimics sources), the 90° phase adjust feature lets you find the details you're searching for.

In my chain, one instance of LittleLabs IBP is 3,4% on DSP1 (Quad Satellite), 13,6% PGM, 1% on total DPS meter and 3% on PGM meter.
1088 samples (24,67 ms) latency at 44.1 kHz. [PT10 shows 1120 samples].

F. Martino

24. Oktober 2013

Really good

I find these plug really good to obtain many different sound during my mixes.

G. Ventin

26. September 2013

Simple, but much needed plugin!

No more fudging with wav tracks. This plugin makes for easy adjustments and also has some neat polarity shifting. For as simple as it may seem to be, sure find I use it a lot on dual miking situations.

J. Grefsrud

25. September 2013

Simple, practical and very useful

I like this a lot. I've stopped delaying DIs and beater-microphones. It sounds way better to use this thing, and it's so more flexible. Love it.
If only the Apollo will stop disabling it, I'm happy as can be :-)

S. Schmidt

13. Juli 2013

IBP Phase Alignment

This one is a great little tool for putting the snaredrum thightly into the drum mix ... sounds awesome, very low dsp load!

R. Rettura

28. Juni 2013

tool simple&efficent

No more word to describe this fantastic tool. IBP works very nice with Drum & Multiple Guitar's stereo image. Thanx UA.

J. Moore

15. Juni 2013

Little Labs IBP Phase Alignment Tool

Great little tool. I use it mostly for tighting up a snare mic with the overheads. It can really bring that focus and punch. Very simple tool but be sure to read the manual to really understand how it works and what it's doing.

L. Bimbi

3. Juni 2013

Awesome! Very useful

This little plugin is a real life saver in certain situations. Very easy to use and very effective. Recommended.

S. Roberts

23. Mai 2013

Using IBP

I have a home studio and generally work with Superior Drummer for my percussion tracks. I like working with SD because, unlike a lot of drum packages, it provides ambient and overhead mic pairs, as well as a phase inversion button for each channel.

When I demo'd IBP and put it on drum tracks, I was suprised to find out that SD was not doing phase alignment.

IBP allows me to get things all lined up between the overheads and kick, overheads and snare, ambients and overheads, etc.

I also find it invaluable for lining up multiple guitar tracks.

This plugin is well worth the money. A little time and effort with it and you will get very noticeable improvements in your mix.

R. Hofmann

7. Mai 2013

Adjusts EVERYTHING

There's so many knobs you could turn that nearly everything can be brought to or out of phase!

B. Lederer

17. April 2013

This is a must!

This thing is just plain simple but still a musthave plugg! I just did an album and used it on the Kickdrumtrack - and I wondered how I did it before! You´ll hear the phasey spectrum and you´ll get a clear image, when you´ll achieve the right setting. Simple and Stunning! Thanx UA

J. Manes

12. April 2013

Great for doubling tracks!

Recently used this plugin to parallel process the same track, produced great results considering I purchased it with other uses intended..

P. Russell

14. März 2013

Very useful

Does exactly what it says in the blurb. I used this in Samplitude to fix a phasey mess that had been created in Sonar, where two drum samples which were supposed to be in sync weren't. It didn't take long to get them perfectly in phase and sounding very powerful.

J. Porras

14. März 2013

A helpful tool

I haven't used it as much as I thought I would, but I'm glad it's there when I need it. There are other plug-ins that can get the job done, but not with as much flexibility as this.

C. Nicklaus

12. März 2013

more useful than I thought

I didn't want to like this plugin because it seems so utilitarian and I'd rather spend my money on a fancy comp or awesome tape emulator but I demoed it to see what I could make of some bass DI and mic sounds and found it more creative than I thought. The one thing that confuses me a bit is that it seems to change the phase relationship to another track without any adjustments, as though delay comp isn't working or something.

C. Presnell

10. März 2013

Great for single guitar into multiple guitar amps

I split my Les Paul into both a Marshall and a Mesa Boogie amp, each into its own Marshall cabinet and both mic'd with an SM-57. In Pro Tools, I could get a great tone from each individual amp and they sounded ok hard panned but they didn't hold up when both were mono. Comb filtering made it sound thin and harsh.

I put the IBP on both tracks, left one alone and changed the settings only on the other and POW!!! A tone that truly sounded like a blend of both tracks even in mono, just like it sounded when live in the room with the two cabinets cranking side by side. Then when I hard panned, it sounded really wide and meaty, nothing thin about it.

I'll be using this all the time now and might have to put it in my template!

Thanks UA!!!

D. Saada

20. Februar 2013

Phase tweaks come easy...

IBP Cleans up phase issues nicely, definitely a huge improvement on drums and multi-mic setup, it does its job well!

161-180 von 221 Ergebnisse