LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

LA-610 MkII Classic Tube Recording Channel

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

LA-610 MkII

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 132 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Dufresne

16. Februar 2021

Simply amazing. Amazingly simple.

This thing is wonderful. Makes a $500-600 mic sound like a gem. Makes a $1,000+ mic sound absolutely golden. Warm, plenty of gain / output between the preamp and compression section. A good 87 clone through this is the beginning to a vocal chain masterpiece. If you want more tube warmth try a 47 clone. The same also does magical things to acoustic guitars. I love it. My only regret is that I can't afford more of them. Luckily it pairs perfectly with my Apollo racks. Thank you UA and Bill Jr!

S. Lyles

13. Februar 2021

UA 610 SE - Spoiled

Once owned a 2-610 so we knew the 610 Signature Edition would be amazing - beyond - just blown away by the range of character we can get from this unit. Along with our Apollo 8 it is simple gorgeous to listen to!

D. Marais

20. Dezember 2020

An absolute stunner - and an affirmation of how good UAD plugins are too!

I have purchased two of these units now and they are just so darn wonderful: easy to use, but filled with warmth and clarity at the same time. Absolutely love this preamp. Just looking at them is a joy, with those classic knobs. A sonic and aesthetic masterpiece.

What is also amazing to me is how having the hardware versions show just how bloody excellent UAD plugins are. I have the the 6176 and the LA610 hardware units, and their plugin equivalents totally nail the sound - I cannot tell the difference on a casual listen. (I decided to break my bank and get the hardware units, in addition their digital emulations, because I wanted to honor the history of the products, from their analogue form to their digital form. Both forms are gorgeous. And they just LOOK incredible in my lowly, but well-loved basement studio.

Finally, I hope you all at UA are doing ok after the terrible fires of late that I know had an impact on your incredible team of employees. Buying another unit was a way to show my support for all you do as well. Thank you for these beautiful products.

B. Stoica

13. November 2020

Excelent piece, fair price, absolute classic sound

I own now 2 pieces of this combo, one I keep in the studio and the second one goes on tour, for a soft voice Norah Jones/Katie Melua type of original act. Both perform flawlessly after more than 7 years now, the one that travels do aprox. 70 gigs a year. Techs might abuse our hardcases, but the preamp never fails. The one I have in the studio almost always goes with my ribbons, when I need them.
Great sound and value.

R. Byers

19. September 2020

Vibey Vibe Viber

I wish UA made a 4 ch strip of these. Classic organic beefy soul on vocals, bass, snare and more. The aesthetic of the hardware is beautiful!! love the huge knobs

a. meissner

5. Dezember 2019

LA-610 MKII Großartiger Mic-Vorverstärker

Der LA-610 MKII ist als Mic-Vorverstärker unverzichtbar. Gerade günstigere Mics gewinnen enorm an "Farbe". Must have..leider in Europa nicht mehr verfügbar.

i. davis

14. November 2019

amazing vocals

i have had apollo twin desktop with plugins which are amazing for years but this hardware version of the la610 was not a option and i picked one up to see just how good it would do for vocals and wow amazing tube sound and alongside my unison i can add flavor after i track in vocals to my daw through my tlm103 or tlm 107 or my u87 I've thrown all kinds of mics at it from 300$ to 5k$ and it always impresses me and no setting is the same for each mic its a learning curve to it thats super exciting i love it and highly recommend it !!!!!

I. Papagiannidis

21. März 2019

Great strip for everything

Great strip for bass, vocals, guitars, snare. Especially if you change the tubes and put NOS tubes sounds amazing! A real workhorse! A pair of these can make real magic!

I. Papagiannidis

21. März 2019

Great strip for everything

Great strip for bass, vocals, guitars, snare. Especially if you change the tubes and put NOS tubes sounds amazing! A real workhorse! A pair of these can make real magic!

I. Papagiannidis

21. März 2019

Great strip for everything

Great strip for bass, vocals, guitars, snare. Especially if you change the tubes and put NOS tubes sounds amazing! A real workhorse! A pair of these can make real magic!

s. azevedo

30. Dezember 2018

Snare Drum Warmth

Experimented with this on the way into my DAW and was pleasantly surprised how great the snare track sounded. Just added a skosh of eq crack at 8k and thats all it needed. My new goto for snare drums!

J. Parra

13. September 2018

Smooth and Cozy

I bought this unit I connected and recorded some acoustic guitars and let me tell you I felt in love with this unit just by tweaking just a little bit I got a beautiful warm and rounded sound. Some people complain about not having a bypass for the Pre-amp like other UA unit they haven't realize that you can lower all the level down on the Pre it just add an extra character a little color to the Comp don't compare it with other units its a different animal is another tool to use in your Studio. I Love this beauty.

J. Iantorno

29. März 2018

Wouldn't live without mine.

I feel as though this is one of those things UA users already know.

But, If you're new to UA and looking for a lower grade mic pre in order to be mindful of budget. Don't do it. You'll eventually end up owning one of these or a 6176.

And in the meantime, you will have spent more money on different gear trying to achieve the sound you're hearing in your head, along the way.

As a younger engineer, I learned that lesson the hard way.

Regardless of what UA product you're looking at, you can't lose.

D. Fink

23. Januar 2018

A simply sweet pre

Whether for vox or acoustic guitar, the LA-610 MKII is one piece of outboard gear I will not give up. Serves wonderfully as a pre to my Apollo, and gives an excellent alternative to the Apollo's great Unison preamps.

M. Powell

22. Dezember 2017

Love

Love it

K. Thura

21. November 2017

Warm!

Like it!

M. Cavanagh

16. September 2017

Integral and Versatile

Ive used the LA-610 MK II for over a year now as a channel strip for recording acoustic guitar and micing and recording amps...I can't imagine recording guitar without it.
Even without using the EQ its invaluable for controlling mic gain and adding compression at source.
I also use it as part of a live guitar rig, running the speaker out of low wattage vintage amps into various reactive load resistor boxes converting to line level into the LA-610 's line input and finally out to a valve power amp powering a 2x12 cab.....being able to add EQ & Compression really contributes to the dynamics of the amp in use.
As I said....Verstaile and Integral !

H. RA

16. September 2017

awesome

Warm and intense sound
A really cool preamp

P. Higgins

29. August 2017

Warm & Easy

Surely there can't be a nicer sounding and easier to use preamp than this? Just plug your mic in and instantly you a have a round warm sound in which all the nasty' just seem to be smoothed out without eq. If you do need eq then it couldn't be much easier but it just seems to work seamlessly, again the compressor couldn't be easier with just a more or less type function which couldn't make the engineers job any more simple in getting a great sound reminiscent of tape where just by putting the source through this channel it magically makes everything sound better. No wonder these are so popular, they allow the engineer to just use his/her ears in a musical way without having to think too much about the technical process. You can't have too many of these channels. The compressor is just like a big cushion gently smoothing out and rounding out the sound without the need to de-ess or think too hard. Awesome!

D. Hughes

13. August 2017

Mannnn!!! The texture!!!

So when I first got my unit July 2017 I hated it. Wanted to instantly return it.
I stuck through it for maybe 2 weeks and instantly fell in love. I love the texture the unit provides. The compression is a lil touchy. I'm realizing keeping it to a minimum is the best route until I'm to a point where I need something to just really be snatched. But so far I love it.

1-20 von 132 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 7