UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Galaxy Tape Echo

Gesamtbewertung

221-240 von 253 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. MACMULLEN

19. August 2016

galaxy tape echo

this galaxy tape echo overshadows the roland with the advanced enhancements my go to item use it on most instruments especially synth
UAD are the universal leaders in audio perfection
retroshackRmac

D. Kane

18. August 2016

Galaxy Tape Echo!

What a killer tape emulation! Already, I've used it to great effect on synth tracking - really glued the whole thing together nicely!

P. Winstanley

18. August 2016

Old skool, old skool....

I have lent on this plug (...well, the previous incarnation anyway) for so many years now. I can't imagine a world without it.

A. Leons

17. August 2016

Excellent

This one sounds great on everything! It sounds just like the original. I use it more than RE-201 which is also a great classic delay and echo plugin. Thanks UA!

T. Al-Saadoon

16. August 2016

Quality again from UAD!!!

Getting this from you guys at UAD, is the cherry on the cake. Im impressed by the sound quality as always. A great plugin to have for producing multiple genres.

C. Domenico

16. August 2016

i am proud 2be an UAD user :-) THX

i appreciate the sound color of the GALAXY Tape Echo, it's refines the sound.
the GALAXY belongs already to my favorites - THX UAD for your engagement and your high quality products ... awesome :-)

s. crew

16. August 2016

From Nostalgia To WAY Beyond COOL !

I bought one in the late 70's and have always regretted trading it for something NOT AS GOOD, ... Up until now !!!

Thank you UAD for bringing this back.
This Galaxy Tape Echo is so musical, it should be called an instrument, a self-oscillating beast ! ... HA !
It always ends up as an integral part of the track performed, not an added delay or reverb FX !
That is when you know you are bringing in something way cool, when you bypass it and the flavor (or feedback) stops !

Fantastic recreation UAD ! Great work, as usual !
So glad you and Roland are together ?again? ... (however that worked out) !

G. Kranich

16. August 2016

a fine thing

more than a space echo....
gk

C. de Jong

16. August 2016

Better without Roland brand

This still is a great plug!

R. Douglass

16. August 2016

A whole new galaxy

I spent quite a bit of time playing with the Galaxy and I must say this plugin is top quality. The sound is so crisp, clean, and detailed. I ran my Fender Strat through it and it was beautiful. Also, the potential to use it with production to color and fill out mixes is limitless.

Thanks UAD!

R. Beld

16. August 2016

Super tape echo/verb!

Since it's exactly the same code as the old Roland Space Echo 201, I again like this one. It gets a lot of use in our mixes in the studio.

J. Klein

16. August 2016

Still love it

I still love this plugin - one of my favorite UAD tools.
Great sounding and indispensable - even if we saw a lot of great delay plugins in the recent years.

But - still no option for customizing the size ?
This is my main concern with UAD plugins. Even Apple reworked a lot of their plugins for that reason.
Come on UAD, is it really that hard to implement this feature when you are rewriting the UI anyway?
My eyes are always bleeding with some of your plugins.

M. Gustafson

16. August 2016

Best of the space echo emulations

This sounds the best and is the most acute in functionality of all Space Echo emulations.

C. Palmer

16. August 2016

Repeat, Repeat, Repeat....

This is a great replacement for the Space Echo. It sounds exactly like the original. I love it. The Roland plugin is still there and functioning, but I can see not reason not to use the Galaxy. Great stuff!

Y. Chistyakov

16. August 2016

Galaxy Tap Echo

Ich habe schon Roland RE-201 Echo Tape Delay. Trozdem finde ich Galaxy auch gut. Vielen Dank UA!

B. de Graaf

15. August 2016

Thank you

I loved the old pulgins, I was really dissappointed to read support was discontinued and also kinda mad after spending my money. But I am happy to find out you value your customers and gave me the upgrade/transfer to the new version.
Thank you, keep up the good work!

U. Borjesson

15. August 2016

The echo you recognize

This is it, no need for another tape echo, if you have seen and heard the Roland hardware, you know, now without the motors annoying humming but all the great sounds you can achive with the tool.
The echo you should have, (even if the Cooper Time Machine plug also is must have:-))

R. Homes

15. August 2016

Boe Weaver

Very impressed with this plugin . My hardware Roland is gathering dust !!

P. Degen

15. August 2016

What happened to Roland?

Well, to be completely honest, I have this plugin for quiet a while now (but then it was called Roland Space echo), and I seldom use it in tracks. It works fine, but somehow I can't find good use with it.

S. Tib

15. August 2016

Space Echo 201 Emulation

Great delay, classic for any kind of Dub effect, the feedback can be really crazy !

I have also the EP 34 that I use more often than the Galaxy Tape Echo.

It's a great tool for subtle retro effect or experimenting with the feedback, I will never buy the hardware, it's a pain to maintain !

221-240 von 253 Ergebnisse