FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 447 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

26. April 2017

For vocal and drum bus

for more dynamic, emphasized sound but not too loud.

D. Finardi

18. April 2017

It brings to our ear a unique warm sound

By my little humble experience with audio, Fatso jr. is a pocket knife, a powerful tool for any type of recording and mixing work. It brings to our ear a unique warm sound

P. Aitchison

11. April 2017

So many possibilities...

This thing is like mixing superglue! Drums. Bass. Mix buss. The FATSO can give it all a soft warm hug or squeeze it tight tight tight.

I grew up on simple compressors like the LA-2A and there are a lot more controls to get your head around at first on the FATSO - but the learning curve is well worth it!

J. Newhouse

24. März 2017

Oh yeah!

The Catalyst for me to buy UAD

J. Newhouse

24. März 2017

The real deal

Just like using the real thing - this was the catalyst for me to buy UAD!

J. Newhouse

6. März 2017

Awesome

Just like the real thing!

J. Pollock

28. Februar 2017

Judson P

This is a great alternative for vocal tracking. It really warms up the vocal when used with a clean condenser mic

R. Gun

24. Februar 2017

OH Yeah

I owned it now for a longer period and have to say: this is one of the outstanding plugins i have. The sound is present and distinctive. It uses a lot of DSP but it does not consume it, instead it transformes it in sound. If you don´t use the transformer circuit it consumes also less DSP, perfect. Good inteded distortions.
One of the highlights of UAD

J. Kervinen

20. Februar 2017

Tasty coloring

Something I've looked forward to get for a long time already. Always played a lot with the demo version, but I really couldn't resist the promo offer :)

a. possis

16. Februar 2017

not bad

not bad, but for my works is not so simple use it in a "correct mode", i mean that jr version is simple and give good color, sr is hard to use for my electronic music. i like it but i use it because i have it. there are others plug more .."flexible" .

T. V

31. Januar 2017

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

The Empirical Labs Fatso phenomenal hardware version adds saturation and compression that does exactly what the model states - FATSO. The software emulation captures this so well, guitar and bass tracks are grittier and have more harmonics.

M. Deslongchamps

23. Januar 2017

I simply love it!

The sound is just incredible. I am using it in different ways, like mastering first plugin in the chain to give that analog feels and glue to the sound. Also on DJ Set to make them feels more natural and less digital. Excellent on Bass also! I-JUST-LOVE-IT! :)

Y. Furuhashi

16. Januar 2017

Dear Fatso

I use the Fatso.
nice analog flavor and harmonics.
The WARMTH is de-esseing percussion and loud.

K. Young han

13. Januar 2017

good

Fatso's legendary thick sound! It belongs to top of purchased plug-in items. It is used not only for bass but also for mastering.

M. Craddock

11. Januar 2017

underwhelmed

again did not receve the bang I thought it would have. maybe my expectations were too high I actually own the EL8 distressor ans thought it would shine at least as well as that..fell flat

B. Joseph

8. Januar 2017

Best tape emulation out there.

I'm all about the sound of the 60's and 70's - when analog tape was the only recording format. I've come to learn that it is not only the tape machine that contributes to the warm, in your face 70's analog sound, but rather the PROCESS and headspace (Especially when tracking). Having the FATSO as a part of my "Analog Quest" artillery has taken my sound from 70% analog sounding to about 95% analog sounding (Does that even make sense?) All I'm saying is this plug-in is AMAZING. Try sending super dry BG's to an aux track with FATSO slammed, adjust to taste. You'll be amazed...

M. Olsen

31. Dezember 2016

The Compressor that keeps on giving...

Over the years, UAD plugins get better and better and better. Imagine my amazement and surprise when after the advent of the newer Fairchild, 1176 and other top-shelf emulations, the FATSO wins hands down for electric bass guitar. It's in your face. It's three dimensional. The tone has inspirational soul. No other compressor sounds as good for low end, and it's still gorgeous in the upper register as well. Welcome to my live rig, FATSO. Now... if only UAD Console would let me control plugins and the mixer from MIDI foot pedals [prays fervently to the UA gods].

M. Diaz Velez

24. Dezember 2016

A good warm on this cold days!

I have the "tape" emulations but when I have my DSPs at top of Load use the Fatso... is a good choise. This compressor added to APIs EQs is a winning team (Recommended).

F. Batiste III

22. Dezember 2016

Alive and Electric

Putting the Fatso on your drum bus is like "Fatso to drum resuscitation". This thing really breathes live into your drums. And adds warmth and sizzle to any other instrument. It does fat and crunchy, it does big and warm. It does not do boring. Fatso goes hard.

M. Coy

20. Dezember 2016

Loving this on some drum bus

I've been using this on the drum bus and it's pretty sick. Not exactly tape, but sweetly crunching. Good stuff.

141-160 von 447 Ergebnisse