FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

341-360 von 459 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

P. Cinquin

22. Juli 2013

THE ONE

You can use it on every type of instrument, It will ring magic. ! It had been 2 years since I waited finally to be able to it offer myself.. A choice to be blindly made. Thaks UA

M. Richards

15. Juli 2013

gluing breaks together seemlessly...

I have to say that putting this puppy on the bus for my breaks has really given my mixdowns some steak and potatoes, as well as big enough wings to carry them to where they need to be. Bravo!

I. Papagiannidis

12. Juli 2013

one of my best tools!

Fatso is for sure one of my top 5 favorite plugins!

from kick to vocals makes the sound so... in your face and so alive! revives every signal!
also very useful for making fx and tricks!

John Jeff Touch

producer/singer/songwriter

www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

I. Papagiannidis

12. Juli 2013

one of my best tools!

Fatso is for sure one of my top 5 favorite plugins!

from kick to vocals makes the sound so... in your face and so alive! revives every signal!
also very useful for making fx and tricks!

John Jeff Touch

producer/singer/songwriter

www.johnjefftouch.net
www.webartag.com

L. Germano

9. Juli 2013

Fatso

I really enjoyed coloring in the audio plug-in of the sound Fatso! I'm happy with it! Thank you very

C. Jolley

5. Juli 2013

It really is essential

What everyone says is true. If you have UAD-2 hardware, this is a must have plug. More than just simulating tape compression, it adds a very pleasing harmonic distortion not unlike a good preamp. And so far, I haven't found anything as good in the digital world for emulating a preamp in signal chain. It is a must have on guitar busses and it works wonders on all kinds of other applications. Combine it with some virtual console channel plugs and it provides me with all the character I would want, from whatever equipment I would want.

E. Rafael

17. Juni 2013

Very Good

Very Good .. Very Close is not equal to the hadware

A. Chisari

8. Juni 2013

DEVASTATING!

Put this on your drums and you'll get PORN. I love that *__*

Big ups to Universal Audio & Empirical Labs for this killer weapon

S. Leamon

4. Juni 2013

Fantastic!!

Everything I was hoping it to be. Just like the original hardware piece. Bravo to the engineers!

S. Elmblad

4. Juni 2013

6 out of 5

If I could give this a 6, I would. This is the single best plugin of any kind, any format on the market today. What it does to my drums makes me wanna cry of happiness. It has literally changed the way I mix, and it adds a vibe that no other plugin does.

C. Meyer

21. Mai 2013

Versatile and rewarding.

Ahhh, the Fatso!
I knew I'd like this the moment I heard the A/B's and praises from others.
When I started the 14-day trial, I was a little unsure. Seemed kinda responding in other ways I'd imagined it. After some experimenting on different mixes I got the hang of it and now it sits in all my 2-busses, phattening stuff up like nobodies business.
I'm not a big fan of the warmth setting, though. To my ears, the warming comes from the compression and Tranny circuits on the Fatso - this mainly muffles the top end down, not much more.
It's especially useful for compressing and glueing together mixes and as a bus compressor for drums. It's very versatile, as it sounds great and smooth when applied in nuances and big'n'punchy when driven harter.

R. Comitz

12. Mai 2013

beef it up

yup, it does that. very pleased with the fatso. sounds phat

J. Moreland

6. Mai 2013

I love this thing!

Goo. Dripping, molten hot chocolatey delicious goo. One of my favorite compressors (though, it's not exactly a compressor). Easily my favorite analogue signal emulator (that doesn't fully describe it either). This "box" is capable of doing some subtle, sublime dynamic and tonal shaping. It can also squash and contort a signal to a point where the listener may not recognize the instrument being run through it. With lots of processing options you can use this on anything you need bigger and fatter. And I don't care what anybody else says, Fatso Sr. is awesome for mastering. Just move those knobs and buttons around - you'll be rewarded.

R. Romagna

20. April 2013

awesome

Put the Fatso on a drum-bus or a bass-guitar a listen-up - awesome soundcreations are easily possible. The plugin punches, if you want and ajust it right, the hell out of a drumrecording!

J. Moore

15. April 2013

Fatso Review

I recently reduced the footprint of my studio. This meant selling a lot of cherished and high end outboard gear.

I had two Ditressors and a Fatso I let go in the process. I had plenty of other great plug-ins for compressing and limiting from UA as well as hanging on to an outboard UA 1176 but I missed my EL sounds.

I decided with the sale to get the Fatso Jr/Sr. and there is ZERO difference in the sound and tones. Plus, the presets are time savors and fun. This plug in does exactly what the hardware does, only it did not cost me $5,000. I can monitor and print on any channel. You must have this plug in if you record/sample drums or guitars, repeat must.

E. Hedberg

14. April 2013

No words

This thing is just.. Amazing in every aspect. It can really create life to a dead mix.

My advice is to experiment it on just everything, without maxing out the DSP of course, as it is one of those plugs that vacuums alot of power, and you just want more of it.

You can make pretty much everything wake up and sound how you never could imaging it.

Thank you

J. Porter

12. April 2013

FATSO

Well, I have not had the Fatso for long but already I am wondering how I managed before! I opened up some old sessions and just placed the Fatso on the Main outs using the 'Tape Buss' preset and immediately noticed that the mix sounded wider, punchier and ........just better. I have since used it to warm up guitar parts, on the drum mix buss and across the whole mix and I love it!

B. Jester

8. April 2013

SHIZAM !

This will work magic on anything you but through it. Snap, Color, Warmth, and a dust of WOW! This plugin has a great thing for guitars and bass to bass drums and vocals.

S. Rowe

6. April 2013

GET THE DECAPITATOR

Sorry UAD.... I like a lot of your plugs, but the Decapitator from Soundtoys takes a steaming dump on this plug..

O. Eremin

4. April 2013

Fatso ™

This splendid!!! My tracks started to sound three-dementional. Near my home studio in Russia, dances bear!!! Thank you command Universal Audio & Fatso ™,creative success and prosperities!!!

341-360 von 459 Ergebnisse