UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

FATSO™ Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

FATSO Jr. / Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

181-200 von 475 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

Y. Furuhashi

16. Januar 2017

Dear Fatso

I use the Fatso.
nice analog flavor and harmonics.
The WARMTH is de-esseing percussion and loud.

K. Young han

13. Januar 2017

good

Fatso's legendary thick sound! It belongs to top of purchased plug-in items. It is used not only for bass but also for mastering.

M. Craddock

11. Januar 2017

underwhelmed

again did not receve the bang I thought it would have. maybe my expectations were too high I actually own the EL8 distressor ans thought it would shine at least as well as that..fell flat

B. Joseph

8. Januar 2017

Best tape emulation out there.

I'm all about the sound of the 60's and 70's - when analog tape was the only recording format. I've come to learn that it is not only the tape machine that contributes to the warm, in your face 70's analog sound, but rather the PROCESS and headspace (Especially when tracking). Having the FATSO as a part of my "Analog Quest" artillery has taken my sound from 70% analog sounding to about 95% analog sounding (Does that even make sense?) All I'm saying is this plug-in is AMAZING. Try sending super dry BG's to an aux track with FATSO slammed, adjust to taste. You'll be amazed...

M. Olsen

31. Dezember 2016

The Compressor that keeps on giving...

Over the years, UAD plugins get better and better and better. Imagine my amazement and surprise when after the advent of the newer Fairchild, 1176 and other top-shelf emulations, the FATSO wins hands down for electric bass guitar. It's in your face. It's three dimensional. The tone has inspirational soul. No other compressor sounds as good for low end, and it's still gorgeous in the upper register as well. Welcome to my live rig, FATSO. Now... if only UAD Console would let me control plugins and the mixer from MIDI foot pedals [prays fervently to the UA gods].

M. Diaz Velez

24. Dezember 2016

A good warm on this cold days!

I have the "tape" emulations but when I have my DSPs at top of Load use the Fatso... is a good choise. This compressor added to APIs EQs is a winning team (Recommended).

F. Batiste III

22. Dezember 2016

Alive and Electric

Putting the Fatso on your drum bus is like "Fatso to drum resuscitation". This thing really breathes live into your drums. And adds warmth and sizzle to any other instrument. It does fat and crunchy, it does big and warm. It does not do boring. Fatso goes hard.

M. Coy

20. Dezember 2016

Loving this on some drum bus

I've been using this on the drum bus and it's pretty sick. Not exactly tape, but sweetly crunching. Good stuff.

J. De mendonca

14. Dezember 2016

nice, very nice

great compressor, great adding wonderfull tone to any track

UAD User

11. Dezember 2016

Nothing like the real thing!

Very disappointed.

E. Kurttekin

11. Dezember 2016

Brings a smile to my face every time I use it.

Fatso Jr. ALWAYS sits on my drum bus and every time it delivers. I love it... It brings a smile to my face every time I use it. I never want to mix without it anymore.

UAD User

10. Dezember 2016

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor Review

I am currently demoing this plugin and I'm still loving it from the first time I've used it.
It reminds me so much of the drum sounds engineered by Brendan O'Brien, especially albums like Blood Sugar Sex Magick by Red Hot Chili Peppers and Yield by Pearl Jam. It's also fantastic for adding edge to both clean/distorted guitars and vocals.

This will be the next plugin purchase for my Apollo Twin. I can't wait.

J. Fashe

29. November 2016

Ultra Versatile Plugin!!!

You will use this in every project and you'll have different results, all of them with a fantastic and unique sound!!!

M. Davis

24. November 2016

A serious game changer!

I've been looking at the buying the hardware version for quite some time. After hearing this plugin, I'm seriously doubting that I'll need the hardware version anytime soon, this plugin sounds incredible! Magic glue for your mix. Driving this bad boy is a great pleasure as well - adds beautiful, very real sounding analog distortion, great for driving vocals for effects. You can great some killer bass tones too. UA killed it.

I. Vidovic

23. November 2016

WOW!

Butter to my ears!

b. lugay

22. November 2016

I want it..

This is the one i want next.

M. Jago

14. November 2016

FATSO

Really great on smashing the drum buss, also on getting bass guitar to growl & warming the vocal buss. Needs a bit of experimentation to get the best out of it, the controls can be quite sensitive, but once you hit the sweet spot, it's pretty awesome.

UAD User

11. November 2016

Spank!

This compressor and saturator brings so much to the table. Completely satisfied with this plugin and the actual hardware version. Well done!

S. PHILIP

10. November 2016

FATSO

This is a special sauce plug . ... DSP hungry....worth it.... warm , crunchy , crisy . ...
My demo expired and felt the void which this plug left in my mix. . ..... Must buy

a. de rocco

17. Oktober 2016

i'll never mix without

Really helpful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Amazing.

181-200 von 475 Ergebnisse