UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

FATSO™ Jr./Sr. Tape Sim. & Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 486 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

R. Vargas

24. Januar 2023

Magic

Been lusting after this for YEARS but never thought I could justify the purchase because of other saturation plug-ins I’ve accumulated. Finally circled back to this years later and it still makes me grin.

Tag it. Bag it.

M. Avery

28. Dezember 2022

Classic sound

Classic saturation sound, fantastic on overheads for high end transient control and great as a parallel drum smash bus as well!

C. Aguila

23. Dezember 2022

Difference Maker

My go to for bass period !!!!!

B. Sand

20. Dezember 2022

Awful

Outdated plug-in that UA knows is not compatible with modern screen resolutions. Their guidance after paying for an expensive plug-in is that all users should change their screen resolution because they can’t be bothered to update the gui or make a plug-in resizable. The new plugins like distressor don’t have the problem because they are built for modern resolutions. Avoid buying older UA plugins. When you contact customer service, Greg will not help.

W. Jackmore

15. Dezember 2022

So warm!!

give your cold edm beats life with this

B. Busch

2. Dezember 2022

Great, but agree needs a refresh!

I've had a hardware FATSO since about a year after it came out and bought the UAD plug as soon as that came out. The hardware FATSO is sweeter and more squishy or compliant, while the plugin is a bit stiffer and a little smaller sounding. The plug does a decent job getting close, the "Sr" features are great, but it's old and needs a refresh version. I agree with some others that the UAD Distressor is much closer sounding to the hardware, and they could do the same for the FATSO + mix control, more DSP efficient, etc. That said, I still use the plug all the time, it's very good in its own right, and it does have a lot of the fun, vibe and problem solving that the real thing does. It could just be better, knowing how good stuff is sounding all this time after the UAD FATSO first came out.

F. San Filippo

14. Oktober 2022

Is it a compressor? A tape sim? Half-bird/half-lobster?

I don't know what it is, but I dig it.

A. Schwartz

18. September 2022

Has A Special “Something”

I used to have a hardware fatso jr. I listened to acoustic guitar tracks I’d done with it, & bought the UAD version. Sounds great. Warm, fat, sweet compression that I haven’t gotten from anything else.

G. Fricke

9. September 2022

G. Fricke

A must in the signal chain. It really improves vocals.

T. Basso

30. August 2022

Great plugin

Congratulations for the excellent work

F. Maraschin

23. August 2022

The best

Perfect plugin, sound amazing but needs a graphic update in order to enlarge the window

M. Hui

30. Juli 2022

Great Plugin

Really adds a warmth.

A. Smith

28. Juli 2022

Great on drums

Mainly bought this to add fatness to my drums, would recommend!

I. Kravchenko

14. Juli 2022

Excellent!

I didn't realize I needed it. I use it whenever I want to fatten up any source or bus. I use it both to add saturation, and also as a compressor. Love it.

F. Guerrero Miranda

22. Juni 2022

Fatso Excellent


A great complement to give a great color to the tracks.

J. Manness

14. Juni 2022

Incredible tone!

I tried a real FATSO at NAMM and the tone it adds to any source or mix is incredible. I do hope UA updates the plugin like they did with the Distressor, but don't let that stop you from using this while tracking or throwing on an entire mix.

M. Sääf

27. April 2022

Best crush plugin!

After seen Vance Powell and Scheps use this I finally got to try it out myself, now I can't stop using it!

M. J

18. April 2022

Fat Indeed

Great on low end material. Appreciate software only addition. Essential

V. Baranov

17. Februar 2022

SUPER FATSO

If you want to highlight vocals or drums, then FATSO is the best plugin!!! I recommend it!

e. tiberi

8. Februar 2022

Sounds exactly how it should

Everything sounds better with a lil fatso on top

1-20 von 486 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 25