Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Fairchild® Tube Limiter Collection

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection

Gesamtbewertung

601-620 von 642 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

C. Barriteau

18. Dezember 2013

Fairchild collection

Just sounds fantastic!!---Smooth as silk and sweet as honey!!!

T. Meagher

17. Dezember 2013

excellent

This Fairchild emulation really drives when you want it to. Kind of like a really cool distortion effect.

A. Nielsen

17. Dezember 2013

Need to have

As I am sure many have it, I must always consider, whether a potential aquisition is "like to have" or "need to have".
The way, I love to make music, is the completely obsolete method of recording with real instruments.
Now, those two don't go particularly well together, as the ideal for me is from a time, when recordings were done on big ridiculously expensive consoles.
With Universal Audios plugins it is possible to get as close to that organic sound, as I have ever been. Actually, I am surprised with my poor engineering skills just how close I can get to the sound of all those legendary recordings, and without having to jump through hoops.
Once I heard the Fairchild TLC, I knew, I not only would like to have it. I needed to have it!

F. Ribeiro

17. Dezember 2013

melhor compressor de plugins q ja usei

o melhor compressor na versão plugins q utilizei!!!!! simplesmente fantastico

S. Adams

17. Dezember 2013

Top of the Game

Can get to where you want real fast! really liking side chain options, Damn you Universal Audio gonna have to get a Octo Card real soon.

I. Johansson

17. Dezember 2013

Fair child has grown up

Got myself a new fav bus plug with the 660.
All new remakes of the legacy plugins are
Worth the upgrade so far. :-) Thanks UAD an
Keep up the great work !!!

M. Mathieson

16. Dezember 2013

Pretty Cool

I didn't use the legacy version that much, but the new ones are noticeably better. I use them quite a bit.

Even with no compression it adds depth and definition I could be imagining this, but I don't think so, it's pretty clear.

the mix knob and sidechain knob are also incredibly useful.

this basically crushes any other fairchild emulation i've tried.

R. Elliott

16. Dezember 2013

Loooove this!

I used the Legacy version quite a bit in the past but this is a huge upgrade. This sounds absolutely amazing on everything. I really use this bad boy on overheads, acoustic guitar, and on the 2 bus. I also like to use it on a backup vox bus to tighten the vox without coloring the sound too much. I know the word "warm" is thrown out there quite a bit but for a plugin but this is a truly warm sounding plugin.

Bravo UAD!

R. Wawoe

16. Dezember 2013

UAD has done it again!!

This collection is a "must have" for any Fairchild 660/670 lover.
I've used the Legacy version in every mix I have done since it came out. When UAD released this collection, I was skeptical of how much better this version would sound, so I put it to the test in a current mix. I was so blown away by it that I purchased it within the hour. The extra features and sonic improvements are such a deal for the price.
UAD you've done it again. Bravo!!!

Robert Wawoe
Chief Mix Engineer
The Mix Labs

B. Eli

14. Dezember 2013

Fairchild Plug ins

Having worked with hardware versions many times,I can truly say that the new plug in faithfully re creates all of the nuances of the hardware version to a T..and then some.
Bobby Eli
The Grooveyard
Philly,Pa

F. Jordan

13. Dezember 2013

Fairchild Tube Collection

I have a production studio. Purchased this plug-in a month ago and I am well pleased with it. Easy to use and it makes a big difference in the quality of my work. Thanks again UA...

S. Leiweke

13. Dezember 2013

Could this be better than the real thing?

It might be.

I have been lucky enough to use a Fairchild. A friend brought one to my studio one day after having his serviced so I could help make sure it was functioning correctly. After having it here for weeks, I didn't think I could live without. When it left, I was sad.

UA's new Fairchild Collection has brought the smile back to my face that the real hardware originally created. Not only does it sound and function like the hardware, it's even more flexible and tweak-able. Being able to change the headroom and wet/dry mix of the effect was something I could have only dreamed of before.

Plus I'll never have to be with out it when it breaks down and needs to visit the tech for TLC.

Well done UA.

M. Pastrello

13. Dezember 2013

It´s a fair child...

I really liked the sound of this one... I never even saw a real Fairchild in my life, but I have to tell you, the sound of this plugin made me wonder how good the real thing is.

Quite satisfied.

Peace.

S. Berujanyan

13. Dezember 2013

Great Update

I just love this compressor.The new models go above anything to date, Thank you UA! Amazing plug-in.

H. Krogh

12. Dezember 2013

Great to see Fairchild Revisited

What can I say, it has always been brilliant and now it's better.

C. Shapiro

10. Dezember 2013

Best sound ever

The most amazing plug-in I have ever heard. I upgraded from v1 and v2 is better.

G. Piazza

8. Dezember 2013

Wow! 'Real' and surprisingly flexible

You've come a long way baby!
Yes, the original Fairchild had decent curves, but I always knew it lacked the transformer & tube modeling (how can that many tubes and transformers be modeled without taking a DSP chip out?).
Now, with the extra power available, UA has gone back and captured the 'grit, warts and all' of this behemoth. As others pointed out, the 660 is a different beast than the 670; more aggressive and grimy. Another reason not to complain if you think you are being ripped off by a re-modeled plug-in.
On every survey I've done for UA, I always pick the option of updated pug-ins and wet/dry control. UA has answered both of these in one go, with outstanding results for this one. Sounds 'real' & surprisingly flexible.

W. Garder

8. Dezember 2013

Fairchild Tube Limiter Collection - Very decent plugin.

Very interesting plugin. Unlike the old version has some differences: 1. Has a more critical attitude to the level of the input signal 2. Button "HR" makes magical things with source 3. Compression itself works very properly, without undue influences. Plugin deserves to be in the collection.

J. Weil

7. Dezember 2013

Wow! Very useful and impressive

I've owned the previous Fairchild emulation ever since the UAD-1 days and honestly, I rarely used it. Upon seeing the re-issue, I wondered if the improvement would be as huge as the 1176 and LA-2A Collections (which see use every mix). In short- it is!
I started with a large-format rock mix. I tried it on the lead vocals, which had light tracking compression provided by an 1176. I tried an LA-2A first, but it wasn't responding in the way I liked. Then I tried the 660 and it was spot-on. The way this thing grabs is almost unreal. When pushed hard, it does lose some life, but that is what compression does! After dialing it back a bit, I had my lead vocal DONE. Simple! I also tried it on bass (buss) at my next mix session and it kills....

L. Martin

6. Dezember 2013

Loving them both

The 660 and the 670 both sound "creamy" to my ears, and the included presets are very interesting, informative, and great starting places for my uses. So far, I've used them on lead vocals and bass guitar, but I'm sure there will be more over time.

601-620 von 642 Ergebnisse