EP-34 Tape Echo

EP-34 Tape Echo

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

EP-34 Tape Echo

Gesamtbewertung

341-360 von 385 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Pace

16. Januar 2013

UAD! You've done it again! :)

What can I say? WOW! You've replicated a Vintage Tape Echo and given it to everyone worldwide by a single software plugin.

I know my gear, I actually owned an original 1962 Echolette S Series Tape Echo, the characteristics of the Tape Echo will never cease and is definetly the heart felt sound your hear on vocals and guitars.

The saturation and tape warmth is quite harmonic in tone, gives mixing a whole new level if you needed to replicate that vintage sound.

I cannot believe how close the EP-34 Tape Echo is. You can actually adjust the parameters of recording input to get that nice broken up tone, truly aspiring!

I still use my Echolette Vintage Tape Echo because I have access to it, but this plugins got me out of trouble a few times.

B. Stephane

16. Januar 2013

formidable machine

This is a formidable machine
However, you must know the parametrer to get the best
great plugins
I use it all the time
Good job from the team universal audio

N. Nowottny

13. Januar 2013

nice, unobtrusive

I was expecting a wow when I "plugged" it in but it was more like a "okay, nice" Maybe I have to fiddle about with it a bit more. A stereo feature would be a blessing. PLEASE DO A FULL STEREO VERSION with independant ms!! It's such a pain to route these things. ;)

S. Xenokottas

10. Januar 2013

Absolutely excellent !!

The right words for EP-34 is that it's absolutely excellent !!
Love the saturated delay signal, it always sits perfect in the mix

A. Alvarez

7. Januar 2013

EP-34 Tape Echo

I LOVE this thing, I have used it before, but then waited to purchase, then a new mix job came in recently and this is exactly what it needed. Very Very happy with this plug !!!

P. Aaberg

3. Januar 2013

The Echoplex lives!

UA has done it again. This is a very useful and creative plugin. Most analog emulations are pretty lifeless. They don't have the things we loved about the original...the quirkiness, the sense of actually "playing" the unit. The EP-34 is clean and dependable, but you can dial in any analog dirt you want. I use it on vocals to add depth and warmth. Nothing like it for that. But it's also a very expressive instrument and you can use it the way Joe Zawinul and Herbie Hancock did. Thanks, UA!

B. Jefferson

25. Dezember 2012

Great value.

I love this plug-in. Right now, it's probably my favorite software delay. It's full of character and unique automatable parameters and so can easily be made to bring movement and life to almost anything I add it to, especially guitars and percussive synths.

D. Mellen

17. Dezember 2012

ace job

killer plugin, every track has it for delay dutys, from standard delay dutys to really creative "play it like and instrument" stuff..

M. Poncy

17. Dezember 2012

Analog, eat your heart out!

As a writer, knowing these tools are available lets me produce things I could only dream about before. EP-34 is so smooth and pleasant, even when ludicrous amounts are applied, that it makes you wonder how any other delay was ever used. Awesome!

A. Anyn

17. Dezember 2012

The real vintage

I was very impressed, having heard for the first time sounding of this plug-in, improbably warm and really analog. The EP34 plug-in is an amazing tool to have in my DAW. There’s nothing else that sounds quite like it, especially on vocals, guitars, keyboards and even drum loops
Now it is my good assistant "in a space and time pattern" my mixes.
Also pleases existence of "magic" switches 'Tempo Sync' and 'Wet', (that it wasn't visible in the hardware version ,UA Team thanks!) that allows to expand possibilities of this remarkable tool.

K. Sheikh

15. Dezember 2012

YES... Yes... yes... etc...

There are a lot of chin-stroking snake oil plug-ins whose actual effect isn't really that noticeable (marketing will call it "subtle") and whose price is ridiculous but I'm glad to say this isn't one of them.

What a lovely delay plug-in this is, from delicate warm tape decays to fuzzy wig-out nonsense, its sounds are brilliant and the flexibility that comes from DAW automation and tempo syncing makes setting up useful and creative delays really easy. This is a plug-in that brings a lot of fun back into mixing with effects. More of this kind of stuff please Universal Audio!

P. Brown

15. November 2012

Blends so well

This thing is liquid buttery delay goodness.
Blends in a track so smoothly.
Guitars love it! (big surprise)

A. De

15. November 2012

Delay dream

I really loved the presets, and finally i could manage to nail "that" dream delay modulation i was always looking for.

Thank you UAD, you did it again!!!

H. Marin

10. November 2012

muy buen equipo

es genial con las voces, para crear efectos, en realidad muy cómodo y fácil de manejar

A. Sugar

10. November 2012

The only delay effect I use.

Always sounds right when you need delay on something. Not to nitpick, but I wish there was a way to dial in some noticeable instability or wobbliness. Maybe there is and I just haven't found it.

D. Dipietro

31. Oktober 2012

Quirky like the real thing

My echoplex bit the dust well over a year ago. This plug in has all the quirky personality I loved about the original.

S. Hlavsa

27. Oktober 2012

EP 34 Tape Echo

It is warm sounding echo with character old analog classic unit....Amazing.

S. Hughes

19. September 2012

Vintage Delay Sounds

One of the best discoveries of my career has been UA's UAD-2 powered plug ins.

When an old school client recently asked if I had a decent tape echo effect, I soon realised the answer to that question was NO.

Sure I had some included in my rig, but they sounded like crap.

This EP-34 has done the job just nicely, sounding uniquely like the old classic units, but without all the nightmares of using old hardware versions.

It's so easy to get that familiar old tape echo sound, and the built in tone and panning is also a life saver, making mixing with it so damn easy.

It's a cool blast from the past, and I'm thinking of looking at the other delay effects UA has on offer. The Roland Space Echo looks tempting.

You can't lose with these.

R. O'brien

22. August 2012

An Echoplex PlugIn

A real sounding Echoplex without having to clean the heads,

E. Hanson

14. August 2012

Having owned an old echoplex back in the day, I can tell you that the UAD version is so close that it's scary. All that warm, gooey inspiring echo, back inside my DAW. If you want a true character echo, this is the best one I've found... and I've tried a bunch. Highly recommended.

341-360 von 385 Ergebnisse