ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

ENGL® Savage 120 Amplifier

Unison-fähig

$149.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

ENGL Savage 120 Amplifier

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 118 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Barton

19. August 2020

YES!!!

Not just a guitar metal machine! Very good for dirty vocals! Very good for dirty and clean bass!

J. Barton

19. August 2020

YES!!!

Not just a guitar metal machine! Very good for dirty vocals! Very good for dirty and clean bass!

J. Ramos

26. Juli 2020

ENGL Fans: As good as it gets!

The voicing on this amp is incredible. It has the same springy-yet-heavy tube dynamics we've come to love from ENGL, and this plug-in is super responsive to your playing style. The gain structure is very airy, which gives it a nice deep, three-dimensional sound. There’s also a good amount of “bite” to the high-gain tones, which makes the Savage 120 an excellent choice for those who do a lot of tremolo-picking or otherwise aggressive riffing. Between this plug-in and UAD’s Diezel VH4 model, your bases are beyond adequately covered.

J. Stephan

23. Juli 2020

Ein Engel der richtig abrockt

Der Engel Savage 120 Amplifier überzeugt und kommt dem Original so nah, dass es einem richtig spass macht solch geile Gitarrensounds aufzunehmen. Dieses Plugin ist super.

M. Stone

19. Juni 2020

All the right ENGL

I matched my presets went into my UA Arrow with amp head straight same pretty cool from heavy to clean and right out of the box start at a preset and easily save your favorite sounds in ABCD variation for quick recall what's not to like

M. Stone

19. Juni 2020

All the right ENGL

I matched my presets went into my UA Arrow with amp head straight same pretty cool from heavy to clean and right out of the box start at a preset and easily save your favorite sounds in ABCD variation for quick recall what's not to like

p. albert

12. Mai 2020

ENGL Savage 120

Très bon simulateur d'ampli son très efficace

U. Gerstenmeyer

13. März 2020

Great Stuff!

Great Stuff

J. Johansson

30. Dezember 2019

Best allround amp simulator?

If you need an extremely versatile amp simulator, then this one is for you!
No matter if you look for heavy distortion, amazing clean sounds or nice crunch, the Engl Savage 120 does the job! Of course there are other awesome Unison amp simulators available, but if I am to suggest only one, then this is the one!

S. Synan

24. November 2019

Amazing!

I'm blown away by the quality of this amp modeling plugin. It's best for heavier music, but I'm actually using it on a light rock track because just the clean tone alone is fantastic. With this, the Fender Tweed, and the Marshal Plexi Super Lead, you'll have everything you need for a vast majority of tracks.

These plugins are so good that I prefer using them rather than trying to mic a physical amp. With these plugins you save a lot of time (no auditioning various equipment), money, and sanity. Yet another winner from UA.

R. Campo

31. Oktober 2019

Metal making machine!!!

It is amazing how real this plugin sounds. I use this amp most of all!!

C. Byers

14. September 2019

Pleasantly surprised

I'll never be convinced that there's any substitute for a real amp in a recording situation, but so far this is the best amplifier emulation I've used. The Marshall Plexi that comes free with UAD Apollo devices was my go-to since I bought my Twin MkII (and is way more accurate/better sounding than the Marshall JMP plugin, which sounds nothing like an actual JMP). The Plexi plug is great for low to medium gain needs for when I'm working on demos or writing (or perfect for headphone guitar practice). I wanted something with more range, though, and after a few days of the free trial period pulled the trigger on the ENGL Savage 120. Awesome emulation, lots of versatility in gain and EQ, and it sounds great enabled in either the Unison preamp slot or in the regular plugin slots. I've knocked out a demo of a new song using this thing and it sounded like a finished mix with minimal tweaking. Great plugin!

M. Caporizzo

20. August 2019

My Go-To Amp Sim

This one is really well done. You really can get a very wide palette of tones here. Searing leads are on tap of course, but clean and barely broken up tones are very nice as well. I'm truly surprised at how useful this plugin has been for me. The Apollo Unison feature is absolutely a game changer, and it gives this amp a very natural feel and sound. My only complaint is the presets are not so good in my view. You have to browse the impulses to find your tone with this amp; the default impulse is rather muddy, as are several others, but there are A LOT to choose from.

e. vantroyen

17. August 2019

Nice

Good amp sim. I like the Diezel Herbert best but this one is really good too and far better than the Engl 646 i bought previously. I'm a fan of real tube amps on real cabs; you always feel the difference but the Savage really does the job well for working on demos. I recommend it since it mixes well with the Diezel to get various metal tones especially if like me you use WOS as cab sims.

R. Marant

7. August 2019

¡¡ME ENCANTA!!

Es mi nuevo amplificador favorito, sonido moderno y crujiente. Tengo varias simulaciones ENGL y me encantan por su sonido, pero con Savage 120 ha sido un contacto fácil , directo y super agradable.
Excelente simulación!!

D. Baumann

29. Juni 2019

Great Plugin for Shimmering Clean, Chunky Crush, low end thump and soaring leads.

I completely agree that this is my favorite plugin for clean amp emulation and in my top tier for all plugins -- great when I put my pedalboard in front, especially with Xotic AC or Soul Driven + / - Klon + / - Strymon Delay and Reverb. The crush is solid as a rock, and one of the more pleasant surprises was how you can get vintage warm tones (with preamp) as well modern high gain. Yes, I've owned several Engl's and greatly regret selling them. This plugin is the real deal, not just for tone -- the feel is incredibly close to the amp, and certainly close enough to get some great trax to disk if you just pull the trigger on the plugin and hit the red button on your DAW. Great Job!
ps, I have the other Engl plugins and I'd highly recommend you give this a try even if you own the others. The Savage 120 provides better touch sensitivity and the tone is closer to an Engl Raider, Powerball or Fireball (and Steve Morse for the other Dregs fans out there )..

伸. 三宅

19. Juni 2019

good

good

W. Gernand

15. Juni 2019

WOW!!!

I don't regret pulling the trigger on this plugin at all. The tones are awesome.

P. Hebda

11. Juni 2019

This is BEST CLEAN sounding emu!!!

I hate amp emulations. Played many of them (line6 Kemper) but my friend told me to try it only for the clean cannel and voila now I'm using it live and most of rehearsals - Slimply plug your pedalboard in front of it and use amp clean cannel. Absolutely love it!!!

J. Boyles

24. Mai 2019

Great plug in.

This is a very versatile plug in.It can have a bit of noise if you don't watch your gains.I've been using it on a new song for the past 2 weeks.So far I have really enjoyed it.

1-20 von 118 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6