UAD Spark: Get 30+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

ENGL® Amplifier Plug-In Bundle

Gesamtbewertung

141-160 von 570 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

14. Dezember 2018

Absolutely phenomenal, must-own for metalheads.

Every UA hardware owner recording metal guitar needs this (and the Engl Savage 120) in their collection! Perfectly delivers the aggression, tightness, and liveliness we've all come to expect from Engl amps. Brutal chunky lows and screaming highs, perfect for all your modern metal needs, especially for those with 7/8 strings!

Y. BELLET

14. Dezember 2018

Magnifique ampli !!!

Une des meilleures simulations qu'il m'ait été donné d'essayer, en un mot ça sonne !!
Avec les quatre canaux on a affaire à un ampli très polyvalent, tout les sons sont magnifiques et très expressifs du pur clean jusqu'à la grosse saturation. Les simulations d'enceintes sont elles aussi très réussies et on retrouve bien le son des différentes gamelles ainsi que les micros. Vraiment une grande réussite !!!!!

F. Ruisch

14. Dezember 2018

Best AMP sim for high gain.

This amp is perfect for tracking D.I. parts for re-amp. Or just use the amp as it is because it sounds fantastic. It's the best high gain amp sim that i own.

F. Ruisch

14. Dezember 2018

Best AMP sim for high gain.

This amp is perfect for tracking D.I. parts for re-amp. Or just use the amp as it is because it sounds fantastic. It's the best high gain amp sim that i own.

K. Copeland

10. Dezember 2018

Just get it

Great amp sounds. Really stand out in your recordings.

m. gilmer

26. November 2018

My Go To Amp

I own several of the Uaudio amp sims. This Engl has become my go-to now. I love all of the ones I have. But, this one does it all. It can cover all styles of music. Not just the heavy stuff. It is an amazing sim with incredible flexibility.

C. Ryan

13. November 2018

Best Amp Sim I've Heard For Heavy Music

Really Amazing tones in this little beast! Great tube emulation. The ENGL Savage and the new SUHR PT 100 are the best I've heard for Kick Ass Rock/Metal/Punk tones.

e. prevost

26. Oktober 2018

Je trouve le son moyen

Il pourais avoir améliorations

J. Kita

17. Oktober 2018

ENGL Savage 120 *Super Accurate Emulation*

I would put this emulator up against both the Axe-FX II & the physical Savage 120 amplifier that I A/B'd this with. If you are after the super heavy tones that the Special Edition Head can offer I would highly recommend getting the TS Overdrive and putting it in the chain before the amplifier. Great clarity and articulation.

L. Holzapfel (Woodapple)

24. September 2018

Works ok, but

15% CPU usage on a single CPU...? ;-/

J. Flynn Dale

22. September 2018

Savage time

This sound certainly be a go to guitar amp!

If you are looking for that amazing tool box amp, look no further!

This is it!

M. Mai

18. September 2018

Just a very nice amp!

This amp is extremely versatile. Suprisingly, I really like the clean channel and or just a touch of crunch. The selection of IRs/mics is also great in terms of tonal options. Very pleased with this purchase.

e. joyce

31. August 2018

Engl Savage 120

Bought this plugin last night and if you are into playing metal don't waste your time with any other Sims. Just get this one. Very easy to get a razor sharp tone with no muddyness. I've been trying to get decent metal tones using the other Engls which I also own. This one blows them apart for metal. Highly recommended amp sim.

R. Alvarez-Torre

22. Juli 2018

So heavy!

I’m so happy this plug-in made it to the platform. I’m in love with heavy amps and I hope they develop more. They did such an amazing job and if you’re tracking heavy guitars then this is a no brainer buy to add to the arsenal.

C. Carr

21. Juli 2018

Great for tracking DI.

I already own the UA OX that I use for tracking all my high gain amps, JCM800, Mesa, Orange and it sounds amazing. But at the same time as tracking the OX i still grab a DI signal with my Avalon U5 for reamping options later. So far this has the been the best option Ive found to use with my DI signal other than reamping, but with the option to track the real apps, about 99/100 times i end up going with the tracks from the OX. But is it good for what it is especially if you do not have a bunch of amp options in the studio.

M. VOSS

19. Juli 2018

RRAWWKSSS

great soundin engine!!!..superb rock sounds!!!

K. Shobe

17. Juli 2018

Punch and grit

I was looking for a new heavy tone that still had clarity. But it had to have a level of punch and grit without sounding muddy. Pretty much found it in the default program. With a couple of tweaks and a change of speaker cab, I was recording. I am loving this new tone. It's got great pick attack tone with that true Engl growl. When I play a chord I can distinguish the individual notes from it. Now that's clarity. I've only used it with a standard tuned 6 string. I'd love to hear this with a 7 string or baritone axe. Fantastic emulation. My new go to program for heavy rock or metal.

S. Lipman

17. Juli 2018

Best amp. simulator i have used so far

It is the first amp. sim. that i can use instead of a real thing!

UAD User

10. Juli 2018

Perfect for DI tracking!

The Savage just sound great in this plugin, the gain seems a little lacking for practicing solo, but once in the mix this just sounds so much better than other tube amp plugins. Must have, to make DI tracking just that much easier.

J. Kaiser

4. Juli 2018

Very Versatile

You can use this amp not only for metal. It also has great clean and crunch tones.

141-160 von 570 Ergebnisse