EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Gesamtbewertung

861-880 von 959 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

D. Lamb

3. August 2012

The DAWs I use have their own built in reverbs, so to buy another reverb for a back bedroom studio seemed overkill to me. Then I tried the EMT140 Demo...... I expected it to sound great (and it does!) but the surprise was how EASY it was to get a great sound. In very little time, and with only a few tweaks, you're there, you have a reverb that sounds great in your mix.

A. Meyer

30. Juli 2012

Since i bought this plug-in, you can here it in all my mixes.

R. Snyder

27. Juli 2012

So often a track just needs a touch of the EMT 140 to liven it up. I originally purchased this for a project that had to sound like it was recorded in 1965. (...along with the tape plug-in.) But, it turns out this is very useful on every project. It just comes down to how much you push it. Also, with the tone and pre-delay controls, you can get the specific sound you want. You can put the slightest amount on every track and still please a client that wants a bone dry sound, but give them a more professional sounding master. Don't overlook the EMT 140. It's a classic because it's so versatile.

M. Tonelli

26. Juli 2012

I would have to say brilliant!I But I don't think any words can really describe it well enough.
You have to hear it for yourself.

J. Wenisch

22. Juli 2012

Great......!!! Great.......!!! Great.........!!! Greeaat..........!!!!!!!!

R. Szafranski

16. Juli 2012

A music production of audio tracks with just the right amount of reverb adds air to that mix; the EMT plate reverb does just that.

I tried other reverbs that were bundled with audio software that I have purchased over the years, but this one seems to work best.

Like always, I insert sends to each track that I want to add reverb too and send it to a separate reverb bus feeding the main mix bus. Usually I will solo the reverb send and get a solo track perspective of how much reverb seems to work for that track.

Once the sends are established on a project, I simply mute/un mute the reverb buss, when the level is right, the one dimensional sound seems to open up nicely.

The EMT 140 Plate really opens up the mix nicely without turning the mix into a

B. Armand

15. Juli 2012

great reverb with unique tone, doesn't work on everything because it's very specific!
just try it and it can be magical, musical or just not the good choice sometimes.

R. Campbell

12. Juli 2012

I think I like this plug-in too much. First of all let me state, I'm biased. I'm a reverb buff. I believe every song would benefit from at least a little injection of reverb somewhere in the mix. Every since I first heard of it back in the 70's I've dreamed of owning an EMT 140 (totally impractical). That sweet reverb tail I heard in the studio evoked immediate gear lust. Long story short, I now own one, in ALL of its' sonic glory. From the bright A plate, the warm B plate to the somber C plate with all variation of eq, width, pre-delay, reverberation time with L and R balance & selectable frequency input filter. With tons of useful presets. Hands down the must have, go to reverb. You'll grow with this one!

R. Campbell

12. Juli 2012

I think I like this plug-in too much. First of all let me state, I’m biased. I'm a reverb buff. I believe every song would benefit from at least a little injection of reverb somewhere in the mix. Every since I first heard of it back in the 70's I’ve dreamed of owning an EMT 140 (totally impractical). That sweet reverb tail I heard in the studio evoked immediate gear lust. Long story short, I now own one, in ALL of its' sonic glory. From the bright A plate, the warm B plate to the somber C plate with all variation of eq, width, pre-delay, reverberation time with L and R balance & a selectable frequency input filter. Hands down the must have, go to reverb. You’ll grow with this one!

T. Moore

4. Juli 2012

Seldom my effects chain DOSEN'T include this amazing sounding pillow of gorgeous decay...
Try sending delays through it... Seriously.

Plate B at its shortest setting is one of the cleanest short snare verbs ever.

F. Yaker

4. Juli 2012

I've used many reverb plugins over the years and have always struggled to find one that I really can work with. I find most reverbs to be overly complex and even though I am somebody who uses presets as a basis and adjusts from there, if the options are overwhelming, I get frustrated. This plugin sounds great, but one of the main reasons that I love it is because the controls are few and straight to the point. You can easily adjust the sounds to your taste with the limited amount of knobs. I also want to mention that while most reverbs I always finding myself slowly turning down and down and down until there is a subtle ambience but not a really apparent reverb this might be the first reverb that beckons you to turn it up!

P. Monteiro

3. Juli 2012

Great sounding Reverb. I have Lexicon PCM Series, Sonnox Reverb, Altiverb... This one is up there with the best, really simple to use and GREAT sounding, use it on almost every mix.

C. Visser

1. Juli 2012

Excellent reverb!
I really like the sound of plate reverbs and the EMT140 is perhaps the best in it's kind!
All the controls for modeling the sound like stereo, eq and mod are very easy to use and give so much options for tailoring your own reverb sound.
The input filter comes in very handy, but the choice of plates is by far the nicest feature of the plugin.

S. Hughes

29. Juni 2012

I read some glowing reviews about this plug-in and now that I own it, I can confirm that it's absolutely superb.

It's hard to believe that I own an EMT 140 plate reverb. These things are rare now and were extremely expensive. UA have captured the sound brilliantly and it really does bring a mix to life with that 80's world class sparkle and shine.

Together with the Lexicon 224, these are my go to reverbs now, and my DAW has never sounded so bloody good. My clients are raving about the jump in quality, all
thanks to UA.

I'll probably end up buying all the UA plug-ins as so far I've had no duds. These are marvellous sounding tools that finally render a physical outboard rack obsolete.

Think I'll have a garage sale this week end.

C. Booker

21. Juni 2012

I've used both the 250 and 140 for vocals and to be honest, i actually like the 140 better. It brings a certain lushness that is unsurpassed in my honest opinion. It truly is a great sounding reverb by all standards.

I. Bumba

3. Juni 2012

Great plug-in for vocals and acoustic instruments. Fantastic plates for a wide range of instruments.

M. Moore

1. Juni 2012

Now this is the real deal! I've used a REAL EMT Plate and this thing sounds fantastic. No more going into the basement to turn the lever to open or close it up either LOL! The parameters are straight forward, and the sounds are lush and realistic. This is my go to reverb!

J. Malik

30. Mai 2012

The best ITB reverb I have ever heard. I was torn between this and the EMT 250 and settled for this. I have not regretted my decision. On vocals, it adds something that I have never ever heard before.. "magic" for lack of a better word. Plus it comes with 3 customizeable plates so the possibilities are endless. Loving this. .what an inspirational verb!

A. Herrhausen

15. April 2012

Great product! You can already hear it on our new song "Deal no Deal"
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jr_wsEa6I0U&list=UUgKOaa8ej_pnhgzWaU930Fg&feature=plcp
We hope you enjoy it :-) Thank you for your great work in designing all this awsome Plug-Ins!

Julia and Alex
CheeryCherrily

J. Herzfeld

27. März 2012

Absolutely the smoothest plate emulation I have ever heard! And no need to tune the physical plate every few weeks? What's not to love!

861-880 von 959 Ergebnisse