EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Gesamtbewertung

761-780 von 959 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Thapar

26. September 2013

Another essential plugin

I use it on nearly every mix. Such a dense and deep sounding plate.

C. Yue

25. September 2013

It's just great

The best and easiest plate reverb plug in I've ever used.
It's sounds just like the real one. Great to use on everything when I need some character to it.

C. Ventis

23. September 2013

EMT 140, sweet Lord I Love it.!!!

For the Longest time I have Used The Lexicon pantheon That came with Sonar 8 as my main go to Reverb Choice and I Must say Its Awesome, But The EMT 140 is So versitile and has some things the Lexicon dose not. Becuese its a Plate Reverb and has eq choices and our Next cd Release "Christmas In My Heart" will be using it on Every Track, Yes Its Just That Good. It comes with some pretty good presets that will help you get in the ball park and this came with and extra folder full of preset's. I Love that you have such control over the eq section and you can even use it with some what of a choursing effect. I also got it for $125.00 as I Had a Coupon from U.A. I have not used it to its fullest yet as i have only had it a week or so. Buy It.!

P. Graves-brown

18. September 2013

Reverb on a plate

I've used all kinds of reverb, analogue and digital, over the years, though never used a real plate. None the less from other emulations I realised that I particularly like the plate sound, and UAs EMT 140 has it in spades. What I like best is the clarity; that it can add an ambience to sounds without intruding on the rest of the mix.

D. Lozina

15. September 2013

Great Spacer

This reverb is really good. You can add space without muddying your mix. It's bright but it sounds pleasureble. Best soft plate I have.

T. Zimmerman

6. September 2013

Amazing Reverb

I've have never owned a EMT plate reverb, so I can testify as to how
closely it emulates the original, but it has all the qualities I am looking
for, it sounds lush and organic. The controls are easy to use, giving
you many options to tailor the sound. It is suitable for guitars, vocals
and keys.

J. Hinson

29. August 2013

Very nice

I have a couple of Lexicon units in my studio one being PCM91 also Yamaha rev7 and 4 sony units (hardware). Back in the early 80s I did some vocal work in a studio that had a real plate on the property, I have been searching for that sound ever since. Well this week I found it... The EMT 140 is that sound. I inserted it on a current female vocal track and WOW it was just there. I also picked up the Lexicon 224 but so far I am digging the 140 over all my verbs, at least for Female vocals.


Jack Hinson
www.skybluenashville.com

J. Hinson

29. August 2013

Very nice

I have a couple of Lexicon units in my studio one being PCM91 also Yamaha rev7 and 4 sony units (hardware). Back in the early 80s I did some vocal work in a studio that had a real plate on the property, I have been searching for that sound ever since. Well this week I found it... The EMT 140 is that sound. I inserted it on a current female vocal track and WOW it was just there. I also picked up the Lexicon 224 but so far I am digging the 140 over all my verbs, at least for Female vocals.

D. Hiett

22. August 2013

Simply put

This is the best software reverb. I am a big fan of using old spring reverbs and I always shy away from digital, especially plugin reverb. Once moving into a smaller house and not having space for all my equipment I had only 1 fear. Plugin reverb. This plugin is the only reason I came to UA initially and after I made the plunge I am very happy purchasing several plugins more and using them everyday with my music, I could not mix without them.

M. Gutarra

6. August 2013

The classic reverb

What can you say. This sounds like the real thing. And it's easy to play around with. Me like!

S. Messer

31. Juli 2013

Memories

Upon hearing some of the sounds capable of being produced with this EMT 140 Plug-In,
I was taken back to my college days at the I.U. Electronic Music Lab in the late 60s. We had a couple of the actual hardware versions to mess around with.
This Plug-In has the sound and feel enough for me to instantly remember, all those years ago. It's the same feel. It's what I've discovered using all of the UA Plug-Ins so far, compared to the original hardware that I've used over the years. From the 1176 and LA2A, Pultec, etc., not only do they have the rich tonal quality, but also the feel. And that feels great. WOW! Thank you Universal Audio. This changes everything.

R. Muir

14. Juli 2013

EMT 140 goodness

Only had it a few days but it is one of those pieces of my eqpt that just feels right without fighting things. I value that "rightness" and it's not always easy to find so hats off to UAD
Cheers, Ross

C. Allen

8. Juli 2013

So real it's ridiculous

I have been sitting in the studio comparing our real EMT 140's to the UAD versions, and it is ridiculous how close they are. I have been relying on EMT's on every mix for almost a decade, and never thought I would be able to live without the real thing. The UAD EMT 140 has finally given me a reproduction that allows me to mix anywhere without compromise. For a few of the mixes that I have done in the last month, I have actually preferred the UAD plugin to our actual plates. Fantastic job on a classic reverb that engineers like me cannot live without.
-Chris Allen
Chief Engineer at Sear Sound, NYC

A. Seth

8. Juli 2013

Finally.

I've been struggling with tinny sounding reverb plugins for over a year. This has solved my needs. Lush, rich, warm sound. Simple yet highly effective operation with everything you need (high and low cut filters, predelay etc.) and nothing superfluous. Thanks UAD!

B. Miles

3. Juli 2013

TRUE REVERB

This plug in is just fantastic. I've never been lucky enough to get near an actual EMT 140, but now I feel no need to. To me, this is how reverb should sound like as both an enhancement or an effect. There is so much variation within one simple unit and as ever, the interface is so easy and intuitive. It's a genius move to re create not only the sound so perfectly, but also the front panel. It's totally transformative. Thank you, UA!!

D. Kulp

2. Juli 2013

My go to reverb!

I couldn't believe how smooth and natural the EMT 140 sounded. From vocals to drums I have utilized this beauty on just everything.

You can't go wrong choosing the 140!!!

S. Kannis

1. Juli 2013

The Plate

What a great piece of engineering guys.... Takes me right back to 1993 when I bought THE BIG BOX and cannot believe how close this emulation is to the original, prior to purchasing the plug in, I ran the demo, pulled up an old transferred multi-track session from 1995 (I used to print Reverb tracks often), I then inserted the plug in version and fiddled with it (very little adjustment) and within 45 seconds, I could not really tell the difference. I immediately bought it!!! There are only a very few developers that are really getting things right in this virtual revolution and UAD are at the top of the list in my opinion.

S. Cooney

26. Juni 2013

EMT 140

This reverb gets used everyday in our studio. We have a few plate reverb options but this one seems to be the default.
It has an extremely lush and thickening characteristic to it that the others lack.
The ability to change every parameter and save them for later recall is invaluable.
Thanks for a great product.

Sean Cooney
3 Leaf Post Recording
www.3-leaf.com

A. Francesquetto

22. Juni 2013

My best reverber

Just perfect, easy to use, very good. Gives life to the sound it is placed.

O. Connell

20. Juni 2013

Crazy glue

I find myself using this plug-in to hold the mix together. It has the ability to really make individual sounds gel nicely. Great!

761-780 von 959 Ergebnisse