EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $199.00

$99.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

EMT® 140 Classic Plate Reverberator

Gesamtbewertung

621-640 von 963 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

M. Gonzalez

10. September 2014

awesome

This was one of the main reasons I got into the UAD platform, and it doesn't disappoint. When you want that rich evocative 70s plate sound, this blows all other digital plugins away.

On the one hand, it definitely has a signature sound, and sometimes you want a slightly more transparent verb. But it can be very forward and prominent in a mix, particularly on a vocal or drums, without being distracting. Also sounds very nice on guitars, sometimes it's really cool to leave the spring on the amp dry and add it after with the 140.

Tip: instead of using its pre delay, use a 100% wet Space Echo plugin with no repeats as the pre delay - a lot of studios did this in the 70s!

E. Halterman

27. August 2014

Vocal & Acoustic Guitar greatness

I use the EMT 140 on pretty much all of my lead vocal tracks. I also use this on acoustic guitars. It is flat out my favorite reverb out there. stellar!

T. Soares

11. August 2014

EMT plate

Absolutely love it!!! Sounds as close to the original EMT as anything I've heard. I would recommend this plugin to everyone. A must have.

M. Fekjær

10. August 2014

What can I say

I have this on ALL my projects. This and Lexicon is on my busses all the time. I love the combo :)

E. Strazdas

4. August 2014

Happy EMT 140 Owner

The EMT 140 sounds incredible. Its my go to reverb for all the synth sounds. Top work UAD!

A. Lee

27. Juli 2014

Great Value

Having this quality reverb at such a low price is just amazing. There are a lot of great reverb plugins out there but this is one of the best ones you can buy.

J. Vanzino

24. Juli 2014

Excellent Emulation

Back in the 80's I was lucky enough to use the original EMT plates. They were quirky and required a good tech to keep them working and sounding good.

It's been a long time but I must say that this little plug-in really captures the essence of using the original hardware unit with the upside of no maintenance!

For the price I would recommend this plug-in to pretty much anyone looking for an alternate reverb that is warm and rich. Remember though, " a little goes a long way" with this type of reverb!

Buy it and enjoy!

Jim

C. Mclaughlin

22. Juli 2014

Great Reverb - Wow!

I have the Ocean Way product but needed something that would be used on single tracks. The Ocean Way takes more CPU and works better for a reverb bus. The EMT 140 works great on single tracks (vocals, guitar, etc.) and feels natural. I play a lot of other reverb plug ins and this is my standard now. UAD is amazing!

G. Cudjoe

21. Juli 2014

Emt 140 classic plate

I have heard some good reverb plugins before but nothing like this,and iam not just saying that, massive respect ua.

T. Piper

20. Juli 2014

Simply The Best

I love how it makes vocals have space.Iit doesn't get lost in the mix. You can hear the reverb trails which is rare in digital. Great Plug

C. Castanheira

16. Juli 2014

EMT-140 Classic Plate

The EMT 140 is the best reverb plug-in I've ever used. Wonderful and deep sound.

B. Cyril

15. Juli 2014

Un son exceptionnel

les nombreux réglages permettent d'obtenir un son profond et une incroyable résonance!
J'utilise le EMT 140 sur la voix,les guitares et la batterie.Les chansons ont une autre dimension avec ce logiciel.

T. Child

15. Juli 2014

Fantastic plate reverb

A lot has been said about this EMT 140 plugin-in, but you really must audition it if you have never heard it before. Probably the best plate emulation in software available today and probably for the near future, I certainly haven't come across any better.

Always on my mix bus now as a permanent addition to my music.

S. Roefs

15. Juli 2014

Great features

Awesome to use, since there are so many tweakable features. If it's needs a plate, put this on it, turn some knobs and there you go.

D. Henderson

13. Juli 2014

I want to put it on everything!

Great reverb! It just seems to sit nice in the mix, almost to the point where you can't tell it is on but when you turn it off the magic goes away. I can't wait to demo the other EMT.

B. Benjamin

13. Juli 2014

Superbe

C est mon premier gros achat pour ma carte apollo twin et ça donne envie de passer sur les autres plug In de la marque
Reverbe très naturelle ,a utiliser en aux
Utilisée sur voix et guitare principalement , même en live , en répète , la technologie thunderbolt le permettant
Très très bon rapport qualité prix
Vive les promos et les coupons

P. Randall

12. Juli 2014

At last!

I had my eye on this for a while after getting dissatisfied with convolution reverbs. I also wanted the EMT 250 but that's yet to be tested as I have used this on everything I have done since I bought it. There's something about a plate and this does what it says :-)
I'm loving it and hope to get round to the 250 soon :-)

M. Penn

12. Juli 2014

Awesome Reverb!!

Man this is Stunning, it's our goto on Vocals, Love It.. Vintage Sound, roll off some lows and mids for a even better or different sound.. Grabbing the Lexicon Next!!

Thanks UA!! ;-)

L. Lee

11. Juli 2014

Amazing!

Love this plate! I've tried many reverb plates but this one has such a smooth, rich, polished sound to it.

M. Bramley

10. Juli 2014

Instant Phil Spector!

As a long time user of UAD plugs-in I've come to the conclusion that as far as audio processing is concerned there's clearly no company on planet Earth to touch UA.
EMT-140 - you put your dry signal in one side & in no time at all your have classic reverb!
This is the 'daddy' of all plate reverbs...smooth, warm classic & will long reverb decay you still have all the detail & definition of the original single.
This is a classic...it doesn't get better than this, UA have done it again! What can I say buy it!
Do I sound like a fan or a sales rep? For audio processing I wouldn't go anywhere else!

Mark - sound engineer,
London

621-640 von 963 Ergebnisse