Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

1-20 von 554 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

I. Krstic

17. Mai 2022

Great Tool

Great compressor, very useful, great tool for every professional ...

J. ter Borg

7. Mai 2022

Awesome!

Not just flexible and versatile, but also a visually well-designed tool that really helps to understand limiting and compression in general if you don't have a lot of experience.

R. Matias

4. Mai 2022

Best compressor available

It works with everything, glad it was finally on Tuesday sale

UAD User

25. April 2022

Intuitive and precise!

More than any other compressor I have ever used, physical or plugin, this puppy changes the sound the way my brain wants it change. In other words, with many other compressors I really have to think about ratios etc, but the Distressor is just full of great sounding options. It has lots of color and is a joy to use.

So many other compressors work, and work well — this thing is something special.

C. Carouthers

25. April 2022

Instant vibe and power

I’ve always loved the original rack unit. This thing lives up to every bit of its “real world” origins. So much flexibility with the blend knob. Hard for me to not put this on EVERYTHING. The only negative is that the people at UA really modeled everything perfectly. Even the noise and hum. So be prepared for a little noise on your tracks. But other than that, it’s great. Very happy with my purchase.

C. Leonard

25. April 2022

Great for Particular Purposes

The Distressor creates punch for drums and pushed up the vocal without being harsh, so depending on the drum or vocal sound you are aiming for, it can be really helpful. It has a unique tone and I do like the adjustable "grit". I find that it works really well as a contributor to a chain as I like the vocals to cut through the mix, yet still remain warm and smooth and this helps with the former without negatively affecting the latter. For my voice, personally, this was a nice complement and once I got used to hearing my vocals through it, comparing it to bypass made it clear how much it was contributing to the tone. I really like it on drums; it smooths out the overly-dynamic while really bringing all the different drum contributions into the spotlight without them overpowering, which I find hard to accomplish in general. However, if you do want a drum kit to power through the mix with some good tones and maintain natural dynamics while still compressing enough, this is a great tool. I think this is a plugin that should be in most people's arsenal, though selectively. For the money, it's a winner and I've already incorporated it into multiple new recordings and prior ones, both of which it made significantly better.

A. Belkacem

25. April 2022

Distressor

One of the best UAD Comp. Sounds amazing.

J. Ross

24. April 2022

COMING INTO NEWNESS

I HAVE BEEN LEARNING MY WAY AROUND THE EMPIRICAL LABS EL8 DISTRESSOR COMPRESSOR FOR A COUPLE OF WEEKS. I USE IT AS A HARDWARE INSERT/RACK IN APOLLO 8:2.
I am loving the sonic spread through each I/O routing via CUE in Studio One Pro 5.5.3. it awakes all tracks with a seasoning spice, so tasteful in hearing--is its ultimate 10 Star results.
As wells as a little amount of flavor-is its secret.

J. Solyom

22. April 2022

Good times

Sounds killer

M. Barnes

22. April 2022

The ultimate for synth bass!

Top notch as always.

D. Schaufelberger

22. April 2022

Amazing. No words needed.

See title.

S. Bruinsma

22. April 2022

Just.. WOW!

I use it on vocals en beats.. man man. Should've bought it much sooner.

J. Gang

22. April 2022

Great Comp

Must have it!

D. Wershba

21. April 2022

Very Distressing!

Works as Advertised! A great addition to my other dynamics plug-ins - this one has a strong personality!

P. Isaac

21. April 2022

Great for Vocals

Puts vocals in place

Q. Adolphin

21. April 2022

I love it!
Just slap it on and then Work with %! I’m good

S. Sweeney

20. April 2022

Distressor

Didn’t realize what I was missing. Great add to the arsenal.

F. Lagacé

20. April 2022

Great Compressor

Amazing

J. Love

20. April 2022

No surprises here.

The Distressor is all it's cracked up to be and a welcome addition to the tool box. It has met all my expectations.

D. Holland

19. April 2022

Distressor one of the best

This is one of the best plugin out there

1-20 von 554 Ergebnisse

Seite
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. ...
  7. 28