UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

541-560 von 574 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

E. Budzynski

14. Januar 2018

Brilliant on all sorts of source material

A real swis army knife of compressors. This emulation can recreate all sorts of different compression from opto settings to more subtle light taming. Highly recommended. Plugins with many uses are always useful and this is no exception.

J. Lewis

14. Januar 2018

One of my go-to plugins

If, like me, you are running a lot of UAD plugins on a relatively ordinary computer, you will at some point feel the CPU strain. The legacy versions will help a lot. And you will want to use those to make CPU room for the Distressor, which I find is by far the biggest CPU monster in my UAD system. This is an absolutely must-own plugin for me. It is utterly utterly killer, it is magic, it is bright, it is brutal, and it is colossal in the mix. I am a big fan of the Pultec, Neve EQ and 1176 legacy versions, and by using those legacy versions wisely, I can use my Distressor...even more wisely! This is one for your arsenal, without a moment of hesitation. You might not use it on everything, but you will use it where you should.

B. Gardiner

14. Januar 2018

Ok, but nothing special

Nothing I can't so with other native plug-ins to be honest. It is quick to setup so if you are familiar with the Distressor interface then why not.

Just expect to be stung for a paid upgrade to the brit mod version some time soon!

B. Gardiner

14. Januar 2018

Handy, but not that special

Nothing I can't do with other native plug ins to be honest. but setting up is quick so if the distressor interface is something your used to then why not!

Just wait and you will be stung for a paid brit mod update sometime soon.

M. Cartwright

13. Januar 2018

best compressor in UAD I have used.

the blend knob is great. This thing can to lots of good things. subtle or smashed. I like it.

V. Trendel

13. Januar 2018

Great !!!

It's just the best compressor created to date, if you do not know what it brings to the sound, you do not know much !

s. maitland

3. Januar 2018

Softube/UAD Chandler Curve Bender plugin

Stunned, just awesome so useful and sounds so good.

J. Johnson II

4. Dezember 2017

I lOVE It!

It sounds like the hardware! End of story from me. Buy IT!

M. Kramer

4. Dezember 2017

The best.

Let me keep this short. This is the best Distressor emulation out there and I freaking LOVE it!

j. elliott

30. November 2017

top of the heap

as an owner of 2 distressors, this is easily the closest plugin version out there currently... get it!

J. Park

30. November 2017

Just like a Real Thing

I have 2 units of EL8-X and UAD is most similar things in plug-ins. Arouser is OK but they are complicated. FG-stress and Deflector are way to go.

c. nagel

30. November 2017

WOW!

So nice to have this on the Drum-Bus- So easy to get great sounding drums on one Fader!
Thanks!!!

D. Gallucci

30. November 2017

Hard to believe

Sounds exactly like the hardware version

M. Olsen

30. November 2017

Best of the best...

The UAD EL8 and FG-Stress are very close contenders. I'd already bought FG-Stress as it sounded amazing and was practically indistinguishable from the real unit in A/B tests. I also own EL's Arousor, which sounds and acts quite a bit different. But in my shootout between UAD and Slate, I favored the UAD slightly and appreciated the additional HR (headroom) dial. Also, I like the stand-alone interface a lot more. What tips it further is the ability to use it live in Console (wish UAD Console had MIDI control though). I ended up picking up the UAD EL8 at a discount while registering new hardware. Well done, UA. You got me again.

e. Thorngren

29. November 2017

Deserted Island Compressor

If I could have only ONE compressor this would be it.

J. Schweitzer

29. November 2017

Sounds Amazing

As promised, this little gem, like all UA emulations just sounds great. From a touch of compression to slamming the meters, this guy delivers that classic distessor creaminess.

S. Woolgar

29. November 2017

I just love it

I'm not one of those that had the hardware version. But I have to admit that it sounds fantastic on everything I've put it on. This is an ongoing exercise as I try it on more and more things.

C. Clouser

29. November 2017

Spot-on emulation of the hardware

I've owned hardware Distressors for twenty years, and the UAD emulation is right on the money. The same crunchy push, the same in-your-face sound - it's all there. They pass the A/B test against the hardware with flying colors.

m. linett

29. November 2017

great to have it back.

Great plug in emulation of the mighty Distressor

A. EMIXPRO

27. November 2017

Forgot to add!

Pair this with the Fatso in parallel and just WOW!!

541-560 von 574 Ergebnisse