UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

481-500 von 574 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

UAD User

9. Juli 2018

A++

The best emulation of one of the best and most versatile compressors ever made. A must-have.

j. tretta

4. Juli 2018

Incredible

It’s my new go to for snare and kick.

G. Venkataraman

3. Juli 2018

Works like magic

Whether you are a novice or pro, you can’t go wrong with this! It’s an amazing compresser with a generous dose of distortion to tame even the most unruly tracks in your mix. I use it to fatten vocals, drums and to make guitar tones cut thru the mix!! It works like a charm and I will never let go of this anytime!

A. Kirakosyan

29. Juni 2018

YES YES YES this is really the best plugin for me.

This plugin I use everywhere.On drums, on basses, on vocals etc.

C. Wandzilak

25. Juni 2018

UAD is out of control

Worse than Apple I tell ya! I bought this thing in a bundle sale because I have a UAD plug-in problem. You own me because I own you, all you’re plug-ins anyway. The Distressor is well…the one and only DISTRESSOR! It does anything to everything and back again. Drums are boom-bastic, bass can get downright dirty, and everything is just covered in saturated bliss OR not depends on what you're trying to achieve but the Distressor excels at bringing sounds to life by crushing the shite out of them! I’ve never owned this “swiss army knife” but now I know why it’s in just about every studio and I’m thankful (kinda) UAD partners with the studio “staple” hardware manufacturers to bring these tools to the average Joe. EL/UAD partnership makes perfect sense as EL has overtly bragged about emulating UA’s classic hardware for years. Either way, a clean yet dirty little plug that yields drastic results with the smallest adjustment which is probably why some users have a difficult time with it. It's not a one knob, one (amazing) trick pony like the LA2A, therefore you have to listen carefully as you dial in your desires. It’s for that reason I don’t necessarily track with it…just yet. It’s very easy to do more damage than good in the wrong unexperienced hands (ears) which is likely a big chunk of UAD’s audience-me included. It can be transparent but again, you can go down a slippery slope with the saturation and the ratios during a perceivably transparent vocal tracking session-can’t undo it so I save it for the mix. Still honing my skills with this beast but it works wonders on everything in parallel which UAD caught onto thus adding a “mix” knob. Distressor does a phenomenal job emulating LA2A/1176 but there is still some sonic differences that I can’t quite put my finger on but its close. You could spend hours in this sonic playground with a drum loop that could send you into psychosis but you only have 335 more hours to dial it in before the DEMO expires. Couldn’t pass it up during this sale. If you have a creative bone in your body, you want this.

c. kestner

19. Juni 2018

AMAZING on drums!

This is by far the most amazing compressor I've ever used on drums. It really make the kick slam and the snare pop!

O. Glans

17. Juni 2018

Amazing!

This is truly the most versatile tool in my arsenal!

C. Brown

27. Mai 2018

Beware...if you demo, you will purchase!

It’s a Distressor...the Swiss Army knife of compressors. An incredible tool that has been missing from my itb toolbox for years!

F. Taglioli

23. Mai 2018

essential

once you try it is impossible to do without it !!

R. Esposito

21. Mai 2018

The best compressor ever

I love using this on everything. Particularly Vocals, Guitar & Bass. Before this I was fixated on the 1176 which is fantastic. But now that I started using this plug it’s added a sweetness that didn’t exist from teletronix or the 1176. I’ve never used one until recently so I look forward to seeing what else can be done with it.

J. Weaver

21. Mai 2018

Hands down the best Distressor emulation

I've used all of the Distressor emulations relentlessly trying to find the character of the hardware. This does it. The others don't come close.

L. Zavala

30. April 2018

Changes everything about how I produce...

Simply put, this thing has completely changed my sound forever. In the best possible way ever!

P. Moshay

18. April 2018

The rumors are true

The rumors that you need a Distressor are very true and now that i have the UA plug in version, i can use them all over my sessions instead of only being able to use my pair. Its a MUST HAVE plug in, they nailed it

R. Gagl

17. April 2018

Dangerous!

Whatever you throw on this beast rocks. Its not an emulation - its the original!

W. Rich

14. April 2018

One Word...Impressive

I have only had the opportunity to work with this compressor on a few sessions and I have never used the real hardware but, what I can tell you is, it is flexible, it is extremely versatile and it sounds great on everything I've used it on, from drum bus to vocals to parallel compression on the 2 buss. I was able to dial in exactly what was needed. Awesome doesn't cover it. Impressive!

D. Gonçalves

11. April 2018

Fantastic compressor

This compressor is very versatile and sounds amazing!

D. Gonçalves

11. April 2018

Fantastic compressor

This compressor is very versatile and sounds amazing!

M. Covelli-Roubaud

11. April 2018

The best audio weapon you can have !

Distressor hardware is already a must have but the Distressor emulation of UAD with the dry/wet functions it's even better !!! So many possibility to soft from hard compression, coloration, filtering etc...

M. Soares

10. April 2018

Just Whouahh

Even the default setting is perfect on a drums bus !!!

K. Gorski

10. April 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

481-500 von 574 Ergebnisse