Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Empirical Labs® EL8 Distressor

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

481-500 von 554 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

K. Gorski

10. April 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

K. Gorski

10. April 2018

Killer Comp

This, apart from the fact that it is based on one of the most famous compressors, together with those made by Univers Audio, is a killer plug-in that fins its use on many of my sessions. I find it easy to use and it helps me nail the sound quickly. I love it!

D. Perini

10. April 2018

Distressor is wow!

Distressor is wow! :)

D. Perini

10. April 2018

Distressor is wow!

Distressor is wow! :)

O. Ranheim

9. April 2018

Outstanding

The Distressor is awesome and adds warmth and punch to your mix!

J. McEachern

8. April 2018

Perfection

Simply mind blowing

F. Ott

5. April 2018

Damn!

I tested this masterpiece of emulation on our pre-production. After 3 Days of the demo I was sure, the distressor is a must have!
Used it for scream- and shoutvocals and to thicken up the bass in parallel compression.

Cheers

J. Welsh

2. April 2018

All of these are starting to sound the same to me...

This is a great plugin, but not all that different, sonically, then every other compressor plugin UA has.

It's good, but not my "go-to" compressor.

P. Alain

2. April 2018

Époustouflant

Un véritable couteau suisse dynamique incroyable permet de d'aller assez loin dans la compression sans effet de pompage certains dirons qu'ils ne trouvent pas de différences avec la version hardware moi je pense que la version soft à un peu moins de corps mais c'est un vrai régal.
Je ne pense pas, comme certains le disent qu'on peut simuler un 1176 ou un la2a au niveau dynamique et couleur mais je viens à peine de l'avoir et je n'ai pas encore exploité toutes ses possibilités.

L. Leal

31. März 2018

Finally!

I have the hardware, but always wanted a plugin version for drum busses when I already have the hardware on other tracks. It’s very true to the hardware sound and just as easy to use. You won’t regret this purchase

J. Raper

27. März 2018

My absolute go to compressor

This compressor is absolutely fantastic. My room mics have never sounded so aggressive. Thank you so much! can't wait for the brit mod update!

UAD User

27. März 2018

Great compressor

Best bang for your back. This compressor comes so incredibly close to the performance of the hardware version that for the price it can’t be beat. Honestly I can’t even tell the difference. I got this for my home studio setup. I don’t have $1800 to spend on a hardware compressor alone. This plugin performs like the real thing at a fraction of the cost. I love it. It is a monster on vocals and drums!

G. Tettamanti

22. März 2018

Solid !!!!!!

Very good!!

K. Greaves

21. März 2018

Empirical Labs Distressor

Definitely worth the wait. Universal Audio has created yet another solution to the needs of many.

K. Greaves

21. März 2018

Empirical Labs Distressor

Definitely worth the wait. Universal Audio has created yet another solution to the needs of many.

K. Greaves

21. März 2018

Empirical Labs Distressor

Definitely worth the wait. Universal Audio has created yet another solution to the needs of many.

I. Marconi

21. März 2018

Great Plugin

I have always used distressors for recordings, never for mixing, after a week this one seems to work like a charm

J. Jordanov

20. März 2018

Love it!

Own this one for 1 week already and used it on many different types of tracks. Just love it!

G. Leonard

18. März 2018

The Distressor done right

I bought a Distressor the first year they were available and used it for many, many years. This plugin is fantastic and captures the sound and even the feel in exceptional detail. I retired my hardware a while ago and am so so happy to have an EL8 back in my toolbox.

C. Muggenburg

18. März 2018

Try this one first!

I remember the hardware first hitting the market and I thought, "Great, another flipping compressor, with big, white, over-sized, cheap looking knobs!" Frankly, I thought there was a good chance the looks alone may sink the product. Then I heard it! It had something, some color, some attitude that was different from the others. The plug-in is a very close match and I find myself using it instead of some of the classics, such as the 1176. Don't get me wrong, I still love the 1176, both hardware and plug-in, but now there is another, useful tool, in the tool box. If I had heard this one first, I question if I would have purchased any other compressors. Perhaps a couple of LA2A's but maybe not. In short, if you are looking for your first compressor plug-in, try this one first. If you already have compressor plug-ins, you should really try this one. It will expand your sonic pallet.

481-500 von 554 Ergebnisse