Erhalte 3 Monate UAD Spark für 99 Cent. Verlängert bis 31. Dezember. Mehr erfahren ›

Regulärer Preis: $299.00

$149.00

Du sparst 50%

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

301-320 von 584 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

V. Kotljarow

9. April 2020

The Best compressor!

Super powerful compressor with many possibility !
I am very pleased ! One of the best UA compressor !!!

Super starken Kompressor mit vielen möglichkeiten !
Bin sehr zufrieden ! Einer der beste UA Kompressor !!!

Супер мощный компрессор с множественными возможностями !
Я очень доволен! Один из лучших UA компрессоров !!!
Супер Класс !

P. Duffy

25. März 2020

Everyone needs one

I'd used various emulations of this and just decided to bite the bullet and get the UA version. Very glad that I did. A must have for drum mixing!

D. Guevara

21. März 2020

Best digital compressor i have ever used!

This digital compressor has so many options and you can do so much with it, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

UAD User

20. März 2020

Thinned voice

Excellent for the voices and guitares.

R. Attias

19. März 2020

legendary

...and now I know why.

M. Robinson

19. März 2020

Damn

I waited way too long to get this comp, one of the best of the entire UA folder

s. donat

19. März 2020

good job

sound great and nasty

C. Gutierrez

11. März 2020

British Mode

Sounds good, I like the demo, but I'll buy it when you add a british mode

C. Gutierrez

11. März 2020

British Mode

Sounds good, I like the demo, but I'll buy it when you add a british mode

C. Gutierrez

11. März 2020

British Mode

Add British mode please

W. Shanks

11. März 2020

Sounds like our golden unit!

A dedicated study by UA's algorithmic circuit model experts was held over the course of six months. Our chief scientist did a complete circuit trace and component study of Dave Derr's selected golden unit. Simultaneously, the team analyzed and measured our four specimen Distressors representing the lifetime of the product to ensure one of the tightest sonic and behavioral circuit models to date, well within our goal of analog unit to unit variation. By coincidence, the golden unit had the fastest attack among the four units.

UA reached out to many famous proponents of the EL Distressor to ensure every nuanced detail of the hardware that fans have come to know and love were faithfully captured, along with feedback on their favorite digital convenience features they wanted to see included. UA's plugin product manager and QA staff scrutinized every facet of the plugin against the analog counterpart at every step along the algorithmic development path, ensuring the emulated sonics and circuit behaviors raised the bar of the UAD platform and the Empirical Labs brand. Finally, our work was then made available to Dave Derr for his own sonic verification and ultimately blessing of authentication and release approval.

C. Rockaway

10. März 2020

Wildly Useful

The first time I engaged the demo of this, I was actually mad, because I knew that I HAD to buy it. Indispensable for the fast-attack, sleek, modern vocal sound. Excellent for dreamy, 'verbed out, spacious electric guitar. We ALL know what this does for a drum set, obviously!

s. bosewicht

9. März 2020

The Real thing In The Box

I can not distinguish this from my real unit. Now I can use this on all my guitar tracks and make changes without committing to audio tracks. This is the plugin I use the most by far. Even just using the 1 to 1 ratio just to get the magic of running through the device it ads a lot to the character of the source. It is relatively light on resources.

J. WOODS

5. März 2020

Get it.

You can't go wrong with you UAD

P. Mata Rodriguez

18. Februar 2020

it's a must!!!

it's a plugin we should all have, excellent sound and easy to use.

D. Pezzati

14. Februar 2020

The compressor for experiment

I own a real Distressor and this is a very close model. I tend to experiment with this on everything, not just a compressor, this is a shaping tool!

C. Gutierrez

2. Februar 2020

Nice but useless

Please add British mode!! Nowadays with all plugins emulations of opto, vca, varimu... and the powerful pro c2, the only reason to use a distressor is because it's the only one compressor which got 1176 4 buttons knee behavior with 30ms of attack and variable ratio. So please update to emulate el8x version with BRITISH MODE

J. meul

18. Januar 2020

Thick in your face

Really love how it does something when tracking vocals a up front in your face sound! That and the new avalon in unison mode !

F. Ferrer

18. Januar 2020

Happy New Year to me

I have never used the hardware, anyway it is irrelevant to me, this pluging works wonders.

B. DU

17. Januar 2020

Best plugin ever

Almost identical to hardware.

301-320 von 584 Ergebnisse