UAD Spark: Get 20+ of the best UAD plug-ins for a low monthly price. Learn More ›

User-Rezensionen

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor Compressor

Gesamtbewertung

281-300 von 574 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Birr

8. Mai 2020

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

I can't say I have worked with the hardware so I can't compare the accuracy of the emulation, but this plug in sounds great for colorful compression. The EL8 can really crush source material without the unpleasant artifacts. Excellent on drum buses or single percussive sources, but can be used for "everyday" compression and dynamics control at more moderate settings on vocals, bass, and (I haven't tried it yet but probably) horns.
I have the Fairchild, LA-2A, and 1176 plug-ins too. The EL8 is a great compliment to those rather than a "me too".

J. Birr

8. Mai 2020

Empirical Labs EL8 Distressor

I can't say I have worked with the hardware so I can't compare the accuracy of the emulation, but this plug in sounds great for colorful compression. The EL8 can really crush source material without the unpleasant artifacts. Excellent on drum buses or single percussive sources, but can be used for "everyday" compression and dynamics control at more moderate settings on vocals, bass, and (I haven't tried it yet but probably) horns.
I have the Fairchild, LA-2A, and 1176 plug-ins too. The EL8 is a great compliment to those rather than a "me too".

E. Szypulski

30. April 2020

C.Gutierrez

Don’t like people, who gives multiple opinions, not even having the product (vide C.Gutierrez), trying to be a judge to even out the mark. Super product by the way!

E. Bergendorff

29. April 2020

Stellar But Useless

Tried it out for various instruments - sounded quite good. Looks good too.
But because of the latency, can't use it.
UAD is great for hardware - the rest is for the most part, hype.

D. Ho

26. April 2020

Perfect for everything

I've spent a lot of time with this compressor in different musical settings from acoustic duos to crushing rock mixes. I love how you can hit it so hard and it maintains the tone and integrity of the source. It is the best at bringing out bass, drawing attack out of drums, and getting vocals to sit perfectly in a mix without having to ride words. The filters are useful, the distortion provides nice tonal options, and I found the attack and release to be exceptionally useful in shaping sound. I was particularly amazed by how the release time controlled the brilliance of a snare drum. At 6+ it would shorten and warm the snares, at 4 or less, the compressor allowed the bottom mic to ring out after the attack adding more brilliance and sustain to the snares. If I could have only one compressor, this would be it!

M. Reeves

23. April 2020

Had to have !

Demoed it and knew I had to buy it ! Love it.

G. Rios

20. April 2020

SINGER, MUSIC PRODUCER

I have used the original for a long time and are identical, good work UA.

d. rogers

20. April 2020

CLUTCH!!

this is thing is the secret sauce for drums and vocals!

L. Maggio

17. April 2020

Amazing

Amazing sound with drum acoustic guitar

L. Hester

13. April 2020

Instant Bliss!

I’ve owned the hardware for 20 years and recently transitioned to a mostly itb setup. Nothing does what a distressor does so I am thrilled to hear the sound I’ve grown to love in a plugin format. Now can we please get a Brit mod!!!!

V. Kotljarow

9. April 2020

The Best compressor!

Super powerful compressor with many possibility !
I am very pleased ! One of the best UA compressor !!!

Super starken Kompressor mit vielen möglichkeiten !
Bin sehr zufrieden ! Einer der beste UA Kompressor !!!

Супер мощный компрессор с множественными возможностями !
Я очень доволен! Один из лучших UA компрессоров !!!
Супер Класс !

P. Duffy

25. März 2020

Everyone needs one

I'd used various emulations of this and just decided to bite the bullet and get the UA version. Very glad that I did. A must have for drum mixing!

D. Guevara

21. März 2020

Best digital compressor i have ever used!

This digital compressor has so many options and you can do so much with it, I am very satisfied with my purchase.

UAD User

20. März 2020

Thinned voice

Excellent for the voices and guitares.

R. Attias

19. März 2020

legendary

...and now I know why.

M. Robinson

19. März 2020

Damn

I waited way too long to get this comp, one of the best of the entire UA folder

s. donat

19. März 2020

good job

sound great and nasty

C. Gutierrez

11. März 2020

British Mode

Sounds good, I like the demo, but I'll buy it when you add a british mode

C. Gutierrez

11. März 2020

British Mode

Sounds good, I like the demo, but I'll buy it when you add a british mode

C. Gutierrez

11. März 2020

British Mode

Add British mode please

281-300 von 574 Ergebnisse