DreamVerb Room Modeler

DreamVerb Room Modeler

$149.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

DreamVerb Room Modeler

Gesamtbewertung

121-140 von 146 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

A. Norris

21. Juni 2011

Reverb is by far the most complex of calculations in audio production, and only the highest quality of algorithms provide the smooth tail required for accurate room modelling. I run several reverb devices in my system at "ToKwerX" but the latest addition is the DreamVerb from UAD.

I am currently mixing a jazz album featuring a real 9 foot grand piano, double bass, female vocal, drums, guitar and alto saxophone. The ability to create lush, rich reverbs without swallowing definition is by far the first noticeable difference with this processor.

I happily use it alongside TL Space with real Impulse Responses from acoustic spaces and the comparative sound quality is wonderful. Note though the TL Space takes up several TDM chips to render the sounds I prefer. The DreamVerb lets me dig a lot deeper and without the processing appetite, fine tuning elements of not just decay but room shape and diffusive materials within that room. Add to this an ability to blend or "morph" these elements and I struggle to find a reverb processor that gives me such control whilst still sounding natural.

Rich and clear, unobtrusive and above all - natural. DreamVerb is a wonderful addition to my choices of reverbs. P.S. Haven't actually used another processor since getting this one.

A. Pozzi

21. Juni 2011

Ok i like it, this one and the Plate 140. Useful and clear.

H. Matsummoto

18. Juni 2011

Dear UAD Staff
Grate this plug in ! Please will continue to develop better products.

S. Reichert

18. Juni 2011

One of the few plug-ins that inspire me because of its colourful user-interface. Rather the one I use for "special" audio fx than regular work like improving vocals (EMT250 is my fave there). Try it for making a synth lead outstanding, or any other "I need something different" occasion.

S. Mikolai

18. Juni 2011

This one's my least used plugin. It may be great sounding and really flexible, but the enormous complexity goes with that. I'm just so much faster with the EMT plugins to get great results I'm not even thing about trying the DreamVerb. That's one of the moments you're a little sad you can't sell UAD plugins

D. Petersen

17. Juni 2011

a lifesaver.

as a producer of radio dramas I often need very specific 'other' rooms, not the standard Hall, Chamber etc...
A good exsample is a scene where I needed to place the narrator into a huge underground parking garage and about 20m away from the listener. I 'build' the space around him quickly and easily and was quite surprised to find that even with a pretty wet mix the intelligibility didn't suffer. Next, I added some traffic noises on another track, added another Dreamverb with the same preset, set distance even higher, some eqing and had transformed a pretty lengthy monologue into an exciting soundscape that really pulled you in.

I only regret trying so many IRs before I opened Dreamverb ;)

G. Roma

17. Juni 2011

i have always found this one super handy for the big cpu charge mixes or 100+ track mixes. i really needed a quality, nicely tridimensional, dsp loadable reverb.

G. Davarinos

17. Juni 2011

I have been using dreamverb for the past 3 monts, and I find it to be a very powerfull tool for creating spaces and ambience, it has got depth of control parameters and room shaping and it sounds pretty nice too!

F. Anklam

17. Juni 2011

One of the best reverb plugins I heard so far. Very versatile. Many options to shape the reverb. Assuming that a convolution reverb with a very good impulse response sounds natural, to my ears the DreamVerb does sound better than natural, more transparent in a way that better supports the music.

T. Boldt

17. Juni 2011

One of my favorites reverbs. It is so useful on drum, percussions and plug sounds. Love the easy way to set the distance of the reverb. Overall a very useful reverb, easy to handle with nice included presets.
Only the GUI is a little bit to colorful.
Greets Thomas

A. Epelman

16. Juni 2011

The best sound,great editing,not expensive, good valiu I love UAD 2
My rate is 10 from 10

A. Bews

16. Juni 2011

This is my go to reverb, especially for vocals. a must have for me

E. Hanson

15. Juni 2011

Dreamverb sounds really nice, but can someone please update this GUI? I mean seriously....

C. Soulos

29. Mai 2011

I've always liked this verb on my nylon guitars.
It's kind of perfect for that really protected sound.
I can feel the buildings and spaces it's emulating.
Very pro sound.
The classical musos I mix sometimes never know it's on.
Nice one UAD.
Love
Christopher

M. Brenes

17. April 2011

Great Pluggin but the GUI come on guys a little updating on your GUI would make all of us UA faithfull customers refrain from going WAVES or other of your competitors.

A. Vax

29. März 2009

i was think UAD reverbs are crap until i try it IN THE MIX!
wow! in the mix DreamVerb sounds very good.
5/5, good job!!!!!

D. Bryant

25. Dezember 2007

Lot better than the stock reverb. To my ears it sounds more realistic and vibrant than the stock reverb. With some eq that it comes with, ahhh man. I am loving it.
GOOD JOB UA!!!

D. Danzi

1. November 2007

Not much different than the stock verb that comes with your card. More options and capabilities, but not quite as lush as other verb I use. It's a good sounding verb, don't get me wrong, it's just not as lush and transparent as a TC electronics or a Lexicon. The verb that comes with your card is sufficient enough without spending the extra $149 for this one in my opinion.

D. Craighead

15. Juli 2007

Ok, this one is not a bad reverb, but compared to the eq/compression stuff the guys at UA get much more closer to the hardware. Compared to other native reverbs its not really a dream, but also not bad. It's a matter of taste. I think if you really want to get the best mixing results with software , tc electronics is the first choice for reverbs/delays and UA is the first choice for what it can do the best - compression and eq'ing!

B. Purviance

30. September 2005

This is the best plugin reverb I've ever heard. I bought a Powercore as many people posted it had better reverbs and chorus. I entirely disagree. I use the as a send FX on every song I do. The difference between this and the impulse reverbs is minute, but unlike the impulse reverbs, this one doesn't tax your system.

121-140 von 146 Ergebnisse