Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Unison-fähig

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$74.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Regulärer Preis: $149.00

$74.00

Du sparst 50%

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

Diezel VH4 Amplifier

Gesamtbewertung

21-40 von 56 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

J. Ramos

26. Juli 2020

Metal-heads Rejoice: This VH4 has you covered!

I bought this along with the ENGL Savage 120 plug-in and I couldn't be happier. The VH4 will give you all shades of metal, from black metal and thrash to old school death to tech-death and beyond. It's equally suitable for rhythm or lead; I find it shines best when I throw an overdrive pedal/plug-in in front of it, although you can get a similar effect by utilizing the built-in FX rack Input Gain and Power Soak knobs. Mix and layer it with a differently voiced amp like the ENGL Savage 120 for incredible results. Be sure to take advantage of the huge array of impulse responses that come stock with this plug-in and you're bound to find something that blows you away.

H. Hundseth

19. Juli 2020

Wonderful!

Sounds really amazing.

R. Marant

12. Juli 2020

EXCLENTE EMULACION!!!!

Impulso rápido, sonido fuerte, contundente, crujiente, sólido y efervescente!!!. Sonido explosivo para hacer rock. Así como cristalino y limpio.
Me sorprendió!!!

A. Keeler

10. Juli 2020

Great sound, great response

I snagged this to compliment the myriad of amp models I’ve had and by far this is the best. Stunning tone, great response and a helpful fx rack make this a must have if you’re searching for a quick boost to electric guitars or something to re-amp with. I use it as my daily driver to practice and record with. You won’t be disappointed. Then again if you are using Universal Audio, you’re used to that.

L. Herve

4. Juli 2020

Sounds good but needs MIDI

The sound is good, but like every amp sim with UAD, there should be MIDI in console to be able to footswitch the channels.

C. Vurnis

17. Juni 2020

From clean to heavy, has all the right tones !!

Great clean channel, great crunch channel, great high gain channels !!
Hit the crunch channel hard, and there is a lot of saturation. Play softer, and it cleans up really well !!

Also, the plugin responds well to hardware boost and drive pedals in front of the interface. Can't go wrong with this plugin !!

C. Billmeier

16. Juni 2020

THIS SMOKES.

I was curious what this would sound like on a standard Strat or Les Paul since all the demos show 7-strings and/or very low-tuned guitars, and WOW. It sounds fantastic! Very high gain but not nearly as metallic or inarticulate as one might fear with so much juice.

UAD User

16. Juni 2020

Best amp sim I've played!

From the start, I have always wanted to play and record a tight, punchy, raging metal amp sound, but be able to do it silently via DI. I have tried many software amps (UA and others) and many hardware units. This has led me to a Fractal Axe FX and a Blackstar tube head running into a Two Notes Torpedo Live, and while I am still very glad to have that hardware, I might never have bought any of that if this plugin came out for UAD a few years earlier. To me, it is by far the best sounding UA amp. The cleans are great, you have tons of flavors of distortion to play with here, and exploring the huge list of IRs will almost certainly yield one or two sounds that will fit perfectly in your mix. If you have felt like amp sims (including UA ones) have not quite felt and sounded the way you wanted, I suggest you give this one a try.

M. O'Connor

6. Juni 2020

Almost the real thing!

This is amazing. The range of tones from 1 amp is brilliant and I love how it responds to external effects pedals. I know these are not cheap but they are amazing value and very close to the real thing.

J. Ray

29. Mai 2020

Just like the real thing and more!

I’m not too familiar with Diesel amps in general, but the tones that I’m able to get out of this thing are TOP NOTCH! I was blown away when I put it in Unison mode and got it dialed
in with a Teletronix compressor and limiter combo. Definitely worth the price even when it’s not on sale.

A. Sudarkin

21. Mai 2020

Passion and rage!

Sounds fantastically natural. For me, this is the best emulation in the world. Universal amplifier in all senses and styles. Indispensable thing. Recommend.

C. Mortensen

20. Mai 2020

Raw as it gets

Loved this amp from the beginning. Raw and clean, you got it all right at your fingertips

L. Flores

20. Mai 2020

Tone, and room to explore

I was just as surprised with the Tweed 55, in that the what I was hearing from the Diezel surpassed my expectations. I use the amp plugins for scratching out ideas on the fly, song ideas for initial drafts. But this amp has me spoiled ! Very responsive, with tube saturation from think crunch to a blast from the past 70’s rock. You will not be disappointed, but caution in that you just may get hooked on this being your main amp for studio work........

C. DaPonte

10. Mai 2020

VH4

Hands down, from clean to dirty, the best itb guitar sound I've ever had.

D. Burke

10. Mai 2020

The perfect crunch!

Don't hesitate to purchase this. You will LOVE it!

A. Kolomvatsos

6. Mai 2020

This is a beast!

You can dial great sounds with this amp. The sound is tight even in Hi-gain setings. Love the additional delay fx + the gate. I would say it is "focused" more towards Heavy Rock sounds but I bet you can do a lot more. Comparing this amp to a Marshall plexi or a fender tweed it's a totally different beast of it's own. Therefore, I wouldn't recommend trying to get Fender clean or Marshall Plexi breakup sounds.
I do not own a real VH4 but I have experience with Fender and Marshal Plexi amps.

P. Danel

3. Mai 2020

Diezel VH 4 the "REAL THING"

WOWrrrrrrrrr.......this is it, - also clean , no hum around, endless fun,- take it and you get it, absolutly recommended

C. Vazquez

26. April 2020

The big Diezel

This amp is sick! Never had a chance to play one in person but if this thing is even close to it in tone it’s definitely worth the purchase! From classic rock to Djent this amp can do it all!!! Thank you UAD for making the best of the best products! \m/

A. Volanto

23. April 2020

Versatile indeed!

Yeah! I bought the plugin because I needed hi-gain sounds for a project. Turns out this amp is way more than just amazing growl and screams. Very versatile workhorse. Love playing with it!

C. Schroeder

16. April 2020

i like it, bx_template emulations are boring me however

I really like this amp, i've used it on a bunch of songs already, I have no complaints in the sound department. I don't know the original amp. I just tried the demo when I was in need of/wanted another set of knobs to turn in the search for THAT ONE TONE that will fix everything....In particular I like the generous iRs that b_x has provided to accompany and enhance the experience of working with emulation software. What I am growing tired of, however, is how the people at b_x are just repackaging what is certainly extensive work in iR all those pieces of equipment, but if you look at all their amps, it's pretty much the same iRs on all of them, and if you look again, the amps really all follow a template and there's not too much difference between them other that the name of the plugin. That's my take.

And I might be alone here, but when I put these amp emulations, like the Diezel VH4 in to the Unison slot, I'm not a fan of suddenly having less control over the output volume of the amp, how suddenly random gain and volume knobs are paired with the unison gain know, but not consistently, it seems like one minutes on the channel gain, then its the master output volume, sometimes I was to turn something up or down that isn't tethered to that unison fader/knob. I constantly go from a volume of 2 to 10 when all I wanted was to raise the presence on the distortion channel, instead it turns the master volume and the channel gain all the way to 10.

But I like the Diezel a lot, way more than the Marshall amp offered so generously by UA when I purchased my quad core apollo twin...And let's not get into the pricing of this stuff, it's crazy and sometimes it just seems like usurious practices. Look at what Logic Gives you for 199$, how thorough and generous they are. And then look at UA and what they squeeze out of their customers and we pay because we bought in and I'm prideful and I'll be enthusiastic until I wake up eventually and say, nope, i'm done here.

21-40 von 56 Ergebnisse