dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

$199.00

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

Du hast keine Artikel in deinem Warenkorb.

User-Rezensionen

dbx® 160 Compressor / Limiter

Gesamtbewertung

161-180 von 304 Ergebnisse

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or create an account.

s. simmonds

23. August 2015

dbx 160 compressor

good hard compression esp good for tightening drum and percussion sounds.

C. vonSneidern

28. Juli 2015

dbx 160 for punch

This made playing the bass on the basic tracks FUN. The snap, the punch, the distortion is just right. I have been curious to use this plugin, having used the hardware unit on a session years ago, remembering how well it worked on bass. Rock bass! Have yet to try it on drum anything.

S. Hurtow

7. Juni 2015

Simple & Effective

I just bought this plug-in and within minutes of using it on single tracks and the stereo bus, I realized why the dbx 160 is so popular and still regarded as a great compressor. It is so easy to use and has that fantastic, timeless sound. It is simplicity itself: Threshold, Compression and Output. Then there's that 'tried-and-true, old-school' sonic quality to it that most likely is the reason why it still continues to be widely used and is reviewed so favourably. I really like this plug-in. Looking forward to hearing it in action.

I. Papagiannidis

2. Juni 2015

one of the best tools

one of the best tools for drums ,piano, guitars!
super fast comp!

A. Krylkov

21. April 2015

Fantastic compressor

I am using this compressor on all snare channels (Top and bottom mic) and it is doing fantastic work! Very good punchy compressor sound on my snare.

K. Hegyi

1. April 2015

Better than the new Waves 160!

I don't care what anyone says but this is still better than the new Waves one that they recently released. This thing is quite old now but oh well it's still holds up to it's name. I use it on parallel with a lot of stuff! You just can't go wrong with it as it just has this smack that you can't get with anything else. It's a type of smack that you'll only get with this type of compressor. It's a really nice colour and oh well it's so versatile...

Absolutely perfect! In the future I hope UA will update it's GUI to a bigger one to match with it's new plugin layouts as for some it can be a bit hard on the eyes!

10/10 Regardless!

D. Morgan

25. Februar 2015

Dbx 160 on Logic X

Very Good Response for Rapidity Hit-Hat and Drums and more Bass with this Transparent Compressor…

A. Geisen

26. Januar 2015

Punchy Drums

This is a compressor which is really easy to use. It has a knob that sets the threshold, one for the ratio and and one for the output. I really like the soundquality of this plugin. it realls shines on drums and guitars. I also tried it on fast rap vocals and it worked excellent. If i have to describe the Attack and Release character of it i would say it is a really punchy compressor that has a sheen on the topend.

K. Dalager

18. Januar 2015

The Little Magic Box

The UAD plug-in "dbx 160" looks very simple, with only 3 knobs to turn!
But make no mistake, this little magic box, which is an emulation of the legendary dbx 160 hardware compressor/limiter, is going to surprise you everytime you through it at anything.
It has this unbelievable power to put a kick, a snare, a bas or a vocal in the right place in your mix. Just turn the threshold knob so the above threshold lights up, adjust the output level knob and there you go.
Even if you make it stay under the threshold, it adds some nice colour to your tracks.
I just love my new Little Magic Box! :-)
Thanx UAD, you're genius :-)
Kell Dalager
Denmark

P. Moore

14. Januar 2015

The compressor in SSL

THE GREATEST GLUE IN THE WORLD FOR MIXING HANDS DOWN .!!!!
NOTHING ELSE TO SAY .LOOOOOOOVE YOU UAD . keep making music

E. Smallwood

14. Januar 2015

Punch and Control

When you need to grab that transient and subdue it, this is the the beast to call on. Great sound slightly colored. all in all a great plugin compressor.

S. Lay

13. Januar 2015

Nice compressor for the money

I love this thing. It is a great addition to my line up. Totally different than the 1176 and la-2a. This thing rocks. Thanks UA!

T. Camp

7. Januar 2015

DBX 160 - You will not regret it!

This is an amazing compressor full of life and character. I couldn't imagine a drum sound without it. It is rare that when I make a purchase that my first thought is "I can't believe I have ever worked without this." The DBX 160 and Manley Massive Passive did just that.

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

versatile compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it! The sweet sound to the rougher! Very nice!

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

great compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it!
The sweet sound to the rougher
!
Very nice!

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

great compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it!
The sweet sound to the rougher
!
Very nice!

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

great compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it!
The sweet sound to the rougher
!
Very nice!

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

great compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it!
The sweet sound to the rougher
!
Very nice!

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

great compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it!
The sweet sound to the rougher
!
Very nice!

V. Souza

2. Januar 2015

great compressor!

Compressor extremely versatile! Loved it!
The sweet sound to the rougher
!
Very nice!

161-180 von 304 Ergebnisse